Guest Book

October 2001 Guest Book Entries

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TARKS!!!! i wish we could celebrate 2 brooke...the poor guy doesnt know what hes missing! tarkyn is a bloody legend & a great asset 2 our club...luv ya mate

GO PIES!!!

mrslockyer <mrslockyer@hotmail.com>
    qld - Tuesday, October 30, 2001 at 18:56:59 (EST)

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TARKYN!!! Hope you have a good one mate. Have a drink for me, Leah and Kylie. Wish we could help you celebrate. Enjoy your year as a 22 year old.
    Love and support always Sheephead.
    Love Brooke

Brooke Sporton <brookesporton@hotmail.com>
    - Tuesday, October 30, 2001 at 16:33:31 (EST)

Coz' everyone was getting their birthday wishes in, I thought I'd say Happy 37th Birthday Eddie!!
    Hope ya have good one!!

ForeverPies
    Australia - Monday, October 29, 2001 at 23:42:34 (EST)

hey guys.
    how sad that brent tuckey has gone. he was pretty cool, ill miss him heaps. well even though we have had to lose some players we should look forward to the ones that we're gunna get. if any of them r half the player tarkyn is ill be stoaked ;) hehe well GO PIES & LuVuTaRkS

qld - Sunday, October 28, 2001 at 20:14:49 (EST)

Just wishing an early Happy 22nd Birthday to my hero Tarkyn John Lockyer on the 30th of Ocotber and I hope all your wishes come true. Thank-you for being such an inspiration to me and I hope that you continue playing for the best team in the world, the Mighty Pies!

Tarkyn's No. 1 Fan <tarkyns_girl24@hotmail.com>
    Melbourne, VIC Australia - Sunday, October 28, 2001 at 13:03:26 (EST)

I LOVE CHRIS TARRANT SOOOOO MUCH!!!!! he is the best player in the afl if u see a sign at the footy that says "chris tarrant what legends are made of" well u'll know its me chris tarrants number 1 fan!! luv ya chris keep rockin on!!
    amy <glossy121@hotmail.com>
    melbourne, vic australia - Saturday, October 27, 2001 at 21:39:30 (EST)

To all the boys who were recently delisted, I wish you all the very best of luck in whatever the future holds. I'm sorry that you couldn't become famous football names but in my eyes yous were all someone who had made it big time. To be named on The Collingwood list is a big achievement and you all did so well to achieve that. Best Wishes
    Love Brooke

- Saturday, October 27, 2001 at 19:41:49 (EST)

Collingwood are legends and I hope we make the finals next year. I have black and white blood.
    I don't care what happens as long as we beat those wimps at Carlton.
    Brendan McB

brendan <grotboy@operamail.com>
    newstead, vic australia - Monday, October 22, 2001 at 14:50:31 (EST)

Collingwood are legends and I hope we make the finals next year. I have black and white blood.
    I don't care what happens as long as we beat those wimps at Carlton.
    Brendan McB

brendan <grotboy@operamail.com>
    newstead, vic australia - Monday, October 22, 2001 at 14:50:32 (EST)

Hey Nick,just a thought for the future....Have you ever thought of having or adding a PROFILE page to this Guess book section.In other words,the people like myself,who are frequent users of the page,can detail their profile highlighting there email address and this can be saved for any person that wsihed to make contact.I have seen it dome on other sites and it works extremely well.
    Whats your thoughts on the idea.
    catch you all later

Peter in SUNNY Lurnea NSW

Peter <peteranssandy@bigpond.com.au>
    Lurnea, NSW Aussie - Saturday, October 20, 2001 at 16:46:29 (EST)

hey all you fellow crazy collingwood supporters!
    how's life going for ya'll? well, brooke, i would like to say that i ABSOLUTLEY agree with you. this site is great and i too made two great friends from this site! thanks a hell of a lot nick! it's great to have a place where i can tell people how much i lobve ryan lonie and not get crap over it.
    YOU GUYS RULE!!!!!!!!!! AND I LUV YA ALL HEAPS! oh yeh and CONGRATS to ryan lonie for getting the best first year player. !! i always knew you'd get it! and well done to paul lucuria, great having u on board!
    cya guys!
    luv soph

soph <wired_hit_23>
    melb, vic aus - Friday, October 19, 2001 at 20:43:46 (EST)

Hey Everyone
    I am doing a little petition to see how many Collingwood supporters, in Queensland are willing to come to a function if I can arrange one, with Eddie and a few players??
    Please email me and let me know if you are interested so can give him numbers and details on what I have planned!
    Look forward to hearing from you all, Peace and Pies

ForeverPies <godz_43@hotmail.com>
    Australia - Friday, October 19, 2001 at 11:22:25 (EST)

Hey g'day Donna from Port Augusta you sound like one of my vintage.I have followed the PIES since 1965.The first I started to follow them was way back when,they gave Melbourne a bath,and I was listening to it on a transistor radio sitting in a bar room in Malaysia.It was on the ABC then called Radio Australia,and the commentator on the day,must of made a great comment,becuase since then I have supported the mighty PIES.I am showing my YOUNG age aren't I
    Catch you all later..
    UP THE MIGHTY PIES

Peter in SUNNY H O T Lurnea

Peter <peterandsandy@bigpond.com.au>
    Lurnea, NSW aussie - Wednesday, October 17, 2001 at 16:04:11 (EST)

I love you Collingwood. You are the best team in the world. Buck your a legend. I love you.
    Teigen Gawne <teigen_gawne@hotmail.com>
    Grong Grong, N.S.W Australia - Tuesday, October 16, 2001 at 21:40:22 (EST)

Great work,Thanks heaps Nick.Got the download and the song...printed that.Actually I downloaded the full version....sounds better.
    Can you help me out with a download of a screen saver of the Magpie.I would love to be able to have that on the computer.Nick next year when I get my mobile home (Payout from workcover will pay for it)and I am travelling around Aussie with the other half,I would like to get a large picture of The Magpie emblem to put on the back window.Do you know where I can get one from .
    You can email me back on my email site when ever.
    Thanks for the song,appreciated it greatly

catch you all soon,when something exciting happens in Sydney,or we get rid of John Howard or both.
    Regards

Peter in Sunny Lurnea NSW

Lurnea, NSW aussie - Tuesday, October 16, 2001 at 16:19:40 (EST)

I am glad to see people still using the web pages. I am trying to download the Magpie song onto the computer(I did have it until some (idiot) fool wiped it off and now I find that one can only download it to a cell phone.I dont want that.Oh well I shall just keep trying the traps. The draw for next year comes out in two weeks.Should be interesting to see who the PIES play first off.11 games at Satium Australia.I hop ehte Pies play one.It would be greatto see 70,000 people watch an AFL game where as ARL can only manage 30,000 if they are lucky. We will see what happens. Better go check out a few other sites....catch you all later Peter in warm LURNEA in Sydney
    Lurnea, NSW aussie - Tuesday, October 16, 2001 at 15:53:05 (EST)

Peter, the song is available here - http://nick.magpies.net/song.htm

I come from Port Augusta, have followed the Magies for 33years
    Donna
    Darwin, NT Australia - Friday, October 12, 2001 at 22:25:51 (EST)

aawwww brooky ur 2 nice! i feel the same way.... GO PIES & LUV YA TARKS!!!!
    - Friday, October 12, 2001 at 15:28:50 (EST)

Me tooo!!! Heya Brooke! Peace and Pies!
    Australia - Friday, October 12, 2001 at 12:52:24 (EST)

I would just like to thank Nick's guestbook. It sound stupid i know, but thanks to this site I have made two great new friends from the other side of the country. It wouldn't have been possible without this site. Hi Leah and Kylie. GO PIES, COLLINGWOOD FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    - Friday, October 12, 2001 at 12:32:54 (EST)

Congrats to Paul Licuria for winning the Copeland trophy this year and I hope you have a good season next year.I also want to thank the cheersquad president Kerri and all the other helpers for a great year and I hope they continue and all collingwood supports should join to make the collingwood cheer squad the best in the land.And also Magpies for Premiers 2002
    Shannon <S_beveridge69@hotmail.com>
    Knoxfield, Victoria Australia - Wednesday, October 10, 2001 at 23:24:07 (EST)

hey guys.....what do u think about collingwood goin on their end of season trip 2 bali??? i hope nothing happens to our boys....i think they should come up to the sunny gold coast so i can take care of them ;) GO PIES....LUV U TARKS!
    mrslockyer <mrslockyer@hotmail>
    gold coast, qld - Wednesday, October 10, 2001 at 20:58:44 (EST)

luv u pants.....youll always be in our hearts!
    - Sunday, October 07, 2001 at 20:56:43 (EST)

Just a small tribute to the legendary Darren Millane!! Always in our hearts, never forgotten! Guide Us To another Flag PANTS!
    Australia - Sunday, October 07, 2001 at 18:26:26 (EST)

I have one request......can some-one keep these pages intouch with current comings and goings for the new season. All we get in Sydney is POOR Bombers...big deal they lost,and how good the Swans are. We want to be kept up to date with the PIES not other clubs Keep up the good work Peter in Sunny LURNEA
    Lurnea NSW, NSW aussie - Sunday, October 07, 2001 at 17:19:53 (EST)

Peter - All the talk is in the Bulletin Board

Magpie, I have thought about that a lot lately, but it hasn't just been those two guys, when Schaubs left, he also won Sydney's best and fairest! We can ask ourselves this question all the time, but the only answer we get is WHY? P.S : You stil havent told me how you know Luke Godden! #43
    Australia - Sunday, October 07, 2001 at 13:29:48 (EST)

I noticed Paul Williams won Sydney Swan's Best & Fairest Award for 2001.Mal Michael had a fantastic year at Brisbane.What did we get for clearing these guys ????
    Magpie <piesforever@Collingwood.com>
    Adelaide , SA - Sunday, October 07, 2001 at 09:53:02 (EST)

GO PIES. CONGRATULATIONS TO PAUL LICURIA ON WINNING THE COPELAND TROPHEY. WHAT A SEASON. GO PIES. WELL DONE TO RYAN LONIE FOR WINNING BEST FIRST YEAR PLAYER. JARROD MOLLOY ROX. WELL DONE ON SECOND PLACE IN THE COPELAND TROPHEY JARROD. CHRIS TARRANT IS A BABE AND PIES FOR PREMIERS IN 2002!!!!!!!!!!!!!! COLLINGWOOD KICKS ASS
    kylie <sportsgal_5@hotmail.com>
    - Saturday, October 06, 2001 at 23:14:00 (EST)

i loved your page on the collingwood football club. i thought it was magnificent. the information on each player and even the coach is great. thanks for building this page and opening it for me to see luv kylie.
    kylie <sportsgal_5@hotmail.com>
    - Saturday, October 06, 2001 at 23:11:17 (EST)

good effort lica....i never would have picked that one! bucks probably had his speech ready and everything ;) & GO TARKS....5th aint bad its just a pitty he had 2 bring along his sheila to spoil the night! GO PIES!!!
    - Saturday, October 06, 2001 at 17:15:43 (EST)

Congrats Lica on yah B&F and PLEASE Nick Davis stay with us Pies!!!! Rock on 2002!!
    Andrea <tarrant_chick20@hotmail.com>
    Melbourne, Vic Australia - Saturday, October 06, 2001 at 16:51:53 (EST)

Congratulations to Paul Licuria on winning the Copeland. It was a great effort. I would also like to congratulate Tarkyn on coming fifth overall. You both had great seasons. To Rug Rox I knew Tarkyn was at the Brownlow because there was a picture of him in The Age newspaper the following day. GO TARKYN AND PIES 4 2002.
    Jessica <tarkyns_girl24@hotmail.com>
    Melbourne, VIC Australia - Saturday, October 06, 2001 at 10:03:00 (EST)

hey girls how do ya no tarkyn was at the brownlow? i never saw him on the telly or in the paper!!
    Rug Rox!!!
    mel, - Friday, October 05, 2001 at 22:03:41 (EST)

DONT TRADE PRESTI!!!
    Shane
    Wheelers Hill, - Friday, October 05, 2001 at 15:19:46 (EST)

THE BOYS IN MAGPIE LAND ARE GOING TO FIRE UP IN 2002.IF THEY KEEP UP THE FITNESS AND HARD WORK WELL GOD BLESS THE OTHER 15 CLUBS.IF THE WHOLE MAGPIE ARMY STAND AS 1 PROUD CLUB WE WILL GO THRU ANOTHER LOUD YEAR OF FOOTY.
    todd sporton <sporto__666@hotmail.com>
    Ballarat, vic australia - Friday, October 05, 2001 at 12:11:04 (EST)

'WARNING' THE MAGPIE BOYS ARE GOING TO EXPLOAD IN 2002.
    Ballarat, vic australia - Friday, October 05, 2001 at 12:06:52 (EST)

'WARNING' THE MAGPIE BOY ARE GOING TO EXPLOAD IN 2002.
    Ballarat, vic australia - Friday, October 05, 2001 at 12:06:36 (EST)

Why are you always losing???????? good site though When i went, you were winning the frist quarter but then you lost all the others! lol bye
    david disher <holinshka@hotmail.com>
    melbourne, vic australia - Thursday, October 04, 2001 at 21:36:29 (EST)

Hi, I have just returned home from Oz after a 4 week holiday and have enjoyed watching the AFL games on TV. I noticed Collingwood have the same nickname,team colours etc as my soccer team in England Notts County. We are also the 'PIES' and play in Black and White stripes. I would love to correspond with any Collingwood fans as i would love to learn more about your club and the game in general.Please feel free to contact me. 'Come on you Pies !!'
    Mike <mgball98@yahoo.com>
    Nottingham, U.K. - Wednesday, October 03, 2001 at 17:25:29 (EST)

Please send in 10 choices in order from the ranks of AFL footy who u want to be in the Men For All Seasons Calendar. shooting will be between November 2001 and April 2002, so get your votes in soon, your votes will decide who gets chosen!! Send your votes to: pumpedupdownunder@pumpedupdownunder.com.au voted as often as u like, as a collingwood fan i love to see Chris Tarrant in it wouldn't you!
    laura <q>
    melbourne, vic australia - Wednesday, October 03, 2001 at 16:54:13 (EST)

hehe (tarkyns_girl) i hope ur right....but benita lockyer just doesnt sound right anyway! GO PIES......LUV U TARKS!!!!
    - Wednesday, October 03, 2001 at 00:52:31 (EST)

I would just like to Congratulate Mal Michael and Leigh Matthews for a great win on Saturday. You deserved it, you were the best team on the day. To Mrs Lockyer, Tarkyn's girlfriend, or his Brownlow dates name is Benita Johnstone and she has brown hair. Don't worry it will end when he findsus. Luv Ya Tarkyn and Pies 4 2002.
    Jessica <tarkyns_girl24@hotmail.com>
    Melbourne, VIC Australia - Tuesday, October 02, 2001 at 15:08:52 (EST)

Well done Benny Kinnear for signing up for another 2 years!! Rock on Pies 2002!!! :D
    Andrea <tarrant_chick20@hotmail.com>
    Melbourne, Vic Australia - Tuesday, October 02, 2001 at 00:30:38 (EST)

hey there guys! you go girl, godz!! i completely agree with you. brissie simply wore essendon out. i reckon the dons will be working on they're fitness-or do they have too much pride? they seriously need to get over themselves! have i ever mentioned that i really hate matthew lloyd but anyway....... i really hated hird's speech. he simply apologised for essendons efforts and didn't say much in the area of "brissie are a great team and they BEAT us"! it's pretty shady. but to the brissie fellas, great game and good on ya for beating the dons! you guys are heroes especially for fiztroy fans.... but watch out next season for the mighty magpies! we are on our way back especially with great young talent as lockyer, tarrant, o'bree......oh yeh and the GREAT AND BEAUTIFUL ryan lonie! on ya lones! cya guys soon ~soph
    ryan rules ; ) <wired_hit_23@hotmail.com>
    melb, vic aus - Monday, October 01, 2001 at 23:54:58 (EST)

COLLINGWOOD 2002
    Brooke <bukurie24@hotmail.com>
    Shepparton, Victoria Australia - Monday, October 01, 2001 at 22:52:10 (EST)

I am getting sick of the media repeating itself with excuses for the Bombers! They lost...let them suffer! It's pathetic that they even try and say the players were injured, if they werent fit enough to play they wouldnt have played. Darren Millane played in 1990 with a broken thumb and not once did he complain! If Essendon had of won i am sure they would have claimed the "Hero" tag faster than Eddie can say "Who wants to be a Millionaire"...also they arent and never were the greatest team of all time...I don't see 4 consecutive flags yet..SO SMOKIN JOE, I guess we can call you -underachievers-..GO have a cry now HIRDY!
    Australia - Monday, October 01, 2001 at 22:02:34 (EST)

ive heard that tarkyn has a girlfriend?? this is devistating news..there cannot be a real mrslockyer. does anybody know anything about it? i am so sad...i luv tarks so much :( if this is true she whoever this girl is betta watch out coz there WILL be competition!!! LUV U TARKS
    - Monday, October 01, 2001 at 17:05:16 (EST)

Current Month Guest Book

Previous Guest Book Entries

Home September 2001 Guest Book Pages
    July/August 2001 Guest Book Pages
    June 2001 Guest Book Pages
    May 2001 Guest Book Pages
    April 2001 Guest Book Pages
    March 2001 Guest Book Pages
    Jan/Feb 2001 Guest Book Pages
    2000 Guest Book Pages
    1999 Guest Book Pages
    1998 Guest Book Pages