Guest Book

April 2001 Guest Book Entries

G'day Nick, Nice to see that you are a fellow pie man. I am currently on the committee of the WA Magpies supporters group. We have about 500 financial members here in WA and we hold functions for all the televised games. Good to see such a positive start to the season, and its good to see we are more competitive than last year. The side is looking better with the influx of young talent like Lonie,Roach etc: How good is Lonie going to be in the future. Anyway I look forward to hearing from you.. See Ya ..GO THE PIES.. Craig.
    CRAIG MATHEWS <carnthemaggies@aol.com>
    Perth, WA OZ - Sunday, April 29, 2001 at 20:38:09 (EST)

They tell us next week end The Pies play the Blues,and guess what John Howard has selected the BLUES....they will most definately LOOSE.Anything he picks is a looser.I will pick the PIES to win by 30 points.Watching to Swans and 'D' at present,Swans getting a bath. Catch you all later Peter in sunny (sort of) Sydney
    Peter <peterandsandra@blast.net.au>
    Sydney, NSW Australia - Sunday, April 29, 2001 at 15:09:29 (EST)

Excellent game pies on Anzac Day, was there to cheer you on. I read in the footy record that Nick's Collingwood page is your favorite web site Bucks !!!!! It is excellent.
    Leanne
    Geelong, Vic - Sunday, April 29, 2001 at 14:50:57 (EST)

The Maggies are Legends!!!!! And Chris Tarant is sooo cute!!
    Katie Sampson <loopyloo1111@hotmail.com>
    South Australia Australia - Saturday, April 28, 2001 at 20:54:06 (EST)

great site
    natrajd
    - Friday, April 27, 2001 at 21:48:05 (EST)

Ill be buggered,just piped at the post.I recon that these bloody umps should stop a team from playing silly buggers with around 4-5 mins to play.That yesterday cost the PIES the game.Also the bloody ump giving a stupid FREE with 8 mins to go.Also who brought That bloke Hudson on as a commentator for ch7, one eyed or what....kept calling Ess."Bombers" and the PIES "Collingwood".I wounder who he had his money on.I will admit that with all the tipping comp I had PIES to win by 5 points.pretty close,but not close enough.Oh well boys there is always next week and it goes to show that them bombers are not indispensible Catch you all next week Peter in 25 degree sunny Sydney....love to rub that in
    Peter <peterandsandra@blast.net.au>
    Sydney, NSW Australia - Thursday, April 26, 2001 at 13:43:39 (EST)

what can you say after that,we lost but we know how good we are now.....very
    noj <dearjonathan@hotmail.com>
    melb, - Wednesday, April 25, 2001 at 21:12:29 (EST)

I just can't believe it , they tries sooo hard it brought a tear(no make that 10000000000000000000000 tears) to my eye. Good luck boys in the next round!
    Tasha <Sarah Anne Kelly Is Stupid>
    melbourne, - Wednesday, April 25, 2001 at 17:08:01 (EST)

Ill be buggered,15-18 points loss to them TIGGERS.What happened.kicking was not real crash hot.....oh well there is always the ANZAC DAY Massacre.'Pies' to dewindow de mad bombers and come away with de points.After seing de SWANS stuffed ,the PIES WILL seek revenge. Hey we are getting it LIVE in Sydney.....Good luck boys... Catch you all between now on next match Regards Peter in Sunny Sydney....I love to rub that in??????
    Peter W Herman <peterandsandra@blast.net.au>
    Sydney, NSW Australia - Tuesday, April 24, 2001 at 12:51:04 (EST)

GO THE MIGHTY PIES !!! Let us kick some tiger butt!!! Will be there to cheer you on. Have a good one Nicky Davis you cutey you !!!!
    Leanne
    Geelong, Vic Aust - Wednesday, April 18, 2001 at 17:26:49 (EST)

i'm going to the footy on Friday night to see the magpies beat those dirty tigers and then again on wednesday to see them thrash the bombers - well hopefully!!
    Sal
    Melbourne, Vic - Wednesday, April 18, 2001 at 11:16:42 (EST)

your web site rules and the magpies kick arse!!!
    Sally <write_2_sal@hotmail.com>
    Melbourne, vic australia - Wednesday, April 18, 2001 at 11:04:34 (EST)

I reckon that Collingwood will have a good year this year coz they had a good try in the Anset Cup this year. And they have won more games then the Bombers. Go Pies!!
    Kirby <girlthing7@hotmail.com>
    Echuca, Vic Aussie - Tuesday, April 17, 2001 at 23:01:31 (EST)

Great game on the Saturday night Pies :) Didn't have a seat but it didn't really matter everyone else was standing up aswell anyway!!!!! Looking forward to the game on Friday night, go and see the Mighty Pies kick some Tiger ass!!! Go The Mighty Magpies!
    PieGirl_2
    - Tuesday, April 17, 2001 at 18:44:24 (EST)

i think colling will do well this season coz they have RYAN LONIE (i love him)
    becca <becca8989@hotmail.com>
    Melbourne, vic australia - Tuesday, April 17, 2001 at 11:22:30 (EST)

AWESOME SITE!!!! collingwood rock!!! what a match the collingwood vs western bulldogs!! I was there and it was awesome!!! -Claire
    claire <claire_11@hotmail.com>
    Victoria Australia - Tuesday, April 17, 2001 at 11:13:06 (EST)

Yabba,dabba,doooo,what a ripper.Is this the Pies of OLD or is it the PIES of OLD.Knocked the stuffin outof them dogs,and adout blooby time.Bring on the big pussy cats,them tigger type and the pies will destripe them. Keep up the GREAT work. Catch you all later on in the week Peter in SUNNY Sydney.....
    Sydney, NSW Aussie - Monday, April 16, 2001 at 16:20:01 (EST)

unbe****inglievable!!!!!! im still buzzing from last night. WHAT a win!!! sitting near unofficial cheer squad made it even better. oh geez...i don't know what to say. well done boys. and thanks ed for coming and celebrating with us!!!
    chloe
    - Sunday, April 15, 2001 at 21:11:24 (EST)

can i just say that the team that i saw tonight look like a fianls team!! anyone agree??!! 10 goal 3rd quarter, absolutely brilliant, i dont think i have seen the pies play like that for a very long time!! its about time that we did... go pies!!! great effort from all, especially chris tarrant.. and as always bucks you absolutely ROCK!!! if you dont get the brownlow this year, than the umpires are seriously you know what in the head!!! go the baby pies!!!
    yans <yans3@excite.com>
    i dunno if you call macedon a city??!!, vic australia - Saturday, April 14, 2001 at 23:19:51 (EST)

WHO LET THE DOGS OUT. DONT MAKE ME LAUGH. YOU CAN TAKE THE DOGGISS OUT OF FOOTSCRAY BUT YOU CANT CANT TAKE THE DRUGS AND SCUM OUT OF FOOTSRAY. LIBBA IS THE EPITOMY OF THEM. A DOG IS ALWAYS A DOG.WELDONE PIES. NEXT THE DOBBERS AND CRY BABIES. DESTROY KNIGHTS AND CAMPBELL, THEYRE ONLY GIRLS.
    george <frossmode@aol.com>
    melb, vic oz - Saturday, April 14, 2001 at 22:55:25 (EST)

You bloody ripper,LIBER out for 5 weeks.serves himself right.Thatll teach him for trying to blame some-one else and not himself.That ratbag should have been outed when he had a go at Paul Kelly last year but those idiots at the judiciary gave him the benefit of the doubt.This might help some-of those teams that he is always inciting to play better footy. Catch you all after the Easterbreak Regards Peter in BLOODY cold Sydney
    Sydney, NSW Australia - Thursday, April 12, 2001 at 15:03:55 (EST)

bucks you ripper 46 possessions good on ya mate. keep it up and the brownlow's yours!!! hey joff finally got to see you in cheersquad action on sat night..gotta love that mask! lol .good job mate. ok pies heres where it starts!lets make dogfood out of the bullies!
    chloe
    - Wednesday, April 11, 2001 at 15:35:05 (EST)

Paul Williams best on ground for Sydney Swans again.Why was he cleared from Collingwood ??? Nobody has been able to tell me why.Sav Rocca 5 goals for the Kangaroos in a side that was beaten by 10 goals.Shane Wakelin 3 kicks against Freo.Is our Recruiting Dept on the right track ???
    Happy H <dazzling@topachievementmail.com>
    Adelaide, SA - Monday, April 09, 2001 at 08:43:56 (EST)

Three bloody cheers.A win and a great one.Buckley as usual best on ground,and I see this morning the mags are in the top eight....right where they belong. Oh well thats 2 down and 20 to go and the pies are on a roll. Lets show these so called experts'EX...unknown quantity,SPIRT...drip under pressure,that the PIES are final material. Good luck over the easter break Catch you all thru the week Regards for Sunny Sydney....as usual Peter.
    Peter.W.Herman <peterandsandra@blast.net.au>
    Sydney, NSW Aussie - Sunday, April 08, 2001 at 13:49:39 (EST)

I agree with Brittney, what matters most is that the guys try! telling them how bad they are wont make them play any better. GO MAGPIES!!
    Julieanne
    Vic Australia - Saturday, April 07, 2001 at 19:44:30 (EST)

Hello all....i went to my first football game on the 31st march. Collingwood v's Hawthorn...it was great to see it live...well sort of lol...didn't enjoy it up on the southern stand fourth level...too high for me lol...i just want to say i dont mind if they win or loose just as long as they try there best!! Patience...there hard work will pay off one day...thats all from me go pies!! Bye Britt xx
    Brittney <brittneyr29@hotmail.com>
    Vic Australia - Saturday, April 07, 2001 at 14:28:49 (EST)

We Say Go Pies! GO PIES! Well its going to be hard tonight if we lose again (which we wont). Go Pies do it for all us loyal supporters. Mags
    Mags <prez_mags@hotmail.com>
    - Saturday, April 07, 2001 at 09:21:27 (EST)

Go PiEs for sat night> u's are goin to hit freos BUT! bAD LUCK 4 LAST WEEk . You were the best> besides all those points! I love you Chris Tarrant>and Paul Licuria u rock my WoRlD! Nicole:)
    Nicole <ctarrant20@yahoo.com.au>
    sa aus - Friday, April 06, 2001 at 09:57:40 (EST)

cmon magpies, freo are a joke, they look like clowns in their colors, they cant play. we shouldnt be happy unless we win by ten goals. THE JUGGERNAUT STARTS HERE.
    SS11 <kick@freos arse>
    - Thursday, April 05, 2001 at 00:31:23 (EST)

Carn the Pies kick some Freo ass!!!
    PieGirl_2
    - Wednesday, April 04, 2001 at 17:20:00 (EST)

COME ON MAGGIES COME ON
    SARAH MULLIGAN <MAGS RULE>
    LAUNCESTON, TAS AUSTRALIA - Wednesday, April 04, 2001 at 16:40:21 (EST)

I think you are great because you are very talented and you all have great skills so what if we get the wooden spoon the in portant thing is that we play our best. COME ON THE MAGPIES
    Sarah mulligan <mags rule>
    launceston, Tas ausie - Wednesday, April 04, 2001 at 16:33:40 (EST)

HELLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO BRING BACK LEON DAVIS WE NEED A GOAL SNEAK DESPERATELY. LEON IS A MEAN LEAN SPEED MACHINE AND SHOULD BE IN THE TEAM. COME ON YOU RAMPAGING MAGPIES!!! LIFT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    JLC <LEON_DAVIS@THE_SELECTION_TABLE>
    - Monday, April 02, 2001 at 13:32:02 (EST)

What happened.Crook kicking in the 3rd quarter.Malloy had a great game,Buckley had his usual great game,Rocca couln't take a trick,the umpiring as shocking as usual and thehawks got away with the points.Come on fellows,straight kicks always win games.45 times in the 50mtr circle and they still won.Lets not make those mistakes next week. One final question ....where the hell is the forward pocket.It was non existant yesterday.That was the only positions that broke down all day. Catch you all next week Peter in BEAUTIFUL Sydney (watching the swans)
    Peter.w.h. <peterandsandra@hotlinks.net.au>
    Sydney, NSW Australia - Sunday, April 01, 2001 at 15:37:15 (EST)

crying black and white tears from a black and white heart.
    chloe
    melb, vic australia - Sunday, April 01, 2001 at 13:38:14 (EST)

Current Month Guest Book

Previous Guest Book Entries

Home March 2001 Guest Book Pages
    Jan/Feb 2001 Guest Book Pages
    2000 Guest Book Pages
    1999 Guest Book Pages
    1998 Guest Book Pages
    1997 Guest Book Pages