Guest Book

August / September 1999 Guest Book Entries

I come from a long line of Collingwood supporters and it is great to see the best club in the world on the net. My sister strayed from the pies to become a saints supporter, but with the news that her favourite player Peter Everitt is comming to Collingwood she will probaly come back to the eternally best club. PREMIERS 2000!!! Sexy Sav Rules!!
    Erin <EzzBezz@hotmail.com>
    Endeavour Hills, VIC Australia - Tuesday, September 28, 1999 at 17:55:35 (EST)

Great sight Nick,It's good to see young supporters like you that care about the Magpies.I've barracked for the pies for twenty years and saw my hero Peter Daicos play his first senior game back in 1979.The 1990 premership was one of the best days of my life.Keep up the good work Nick. To all the Pies supporters out there don't forget a real supporter follows there team through thick and thin. GO PIES IN 2000
    mitch thorne <mitchell@mrbean.net.au>
    whitsundays, QLD OZ - Monday, September 27, 1999 at 16:29:55 (EST)

great site, you have improved since last we met,as a matter of fact you've made the favourite's list. well done, nick.
    TERRY MATTHEWS <thedip@optusnet.com.au>
    melton south, vic australia - Sunday, September 26, 1999 at 22:39:37 (EST)

It was nice to see that wanker team Carlton lose today!!! It's always nice to see Carlton get their arse kicked,especially in the G.Final!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CARN THE PIES IN 2000!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Nick Smart <hhhnick_911@hotmail.com>
    Brisbane, QLD OZ - Saturday, September 25, 1999 at 18:55:10 (EST)

I also hail from the norh east of tasmania.i was born in latrobe and moved to deveport. I just purchased a coffee cup from my local shopping centre, with some of the proceeds going to the mighty magpies. I went to the after match party at vic park in 1990.
    jeremy richards
    melbourne, vic austalia - Friday, September 24, 1999 at 14:26:53 (EST)

Nick my friend, a truly excellent site. It's great to get in contact with fellow devotees, I live in Canberra and although we get a couple of live games a weekend, it stops about there (I made the trip to Sydney 7 times for a live fix, including 'Pluggerday' during which I was proud of our boys until the last qtr). I'm bitterly jealous of all you Vics who can go and watch the Black n' Whites week in week out. 2000 looks promising, yes? Thanks Nick and keep it up.
    nuv <damien_knott@storagetek.com>
    Canberra, act aus - Friday, September 24, 1999 at 13:29:07 (EST)

Great page. Ya know, if bloody Carlton hadn't broken Bucks' jaw in round two and kept him out for 5 weeks, he would have won the Brownlow hands down!! Mick had better do something good 4 us and he had better not lock out the training sessions. Go PIES in 2000!!!!!!!!
    Imogen Ratcliffe <pommy_girl@chickmail.com>
    melbourne, Victoria Australia - Thursday, September 23, 1999 at 13:33:08 (EST)

Doug Barwick you are a liar, you only kicked 2.3 in the 1990 Grand Final. Well all remember who kicked 5 goals in that game don't we, Essendon.
    Fradam
    Bendigo, Vic - Thursday, September 23, 1999 at 13:30:13 (EST)

Thanks for the news about Malthouse just after 1:00pm today. Its great to beat the news bulletins.
    Simon Harben <Simon_Harben@bigpond>
    Newcastle, NSW Australia - Wednesday, September 22, 1999 at 21:33:17 (EST)

I hope Mick Malthouse can do with Collingwood what Leigh Matthews did with Brisbane this year. And Doug Barwick, I remember your 3 goals in the 1990 Grand Final, especially your great snap late in the 4th quater!!!! CARN THE PIES!!!!!!!!!!!
    Nick Smart <hhhnick_911@hotmail.com>
    Brisbane, QLD OZ - Wednesday, September 22, 1999 at 20:19:47 (EST)

I have been going for the Pies all my life, and I even get people telling me to go and barrack for another team, but still going on strong with the Pies for 21 years, I ignore everyone's critisms this year, and I showed them that I dont care, and even showed my 'Essendon' friends that they sucked ! I will always support the Pies for the rest of my life, and will always will. I thought Bucks would get the Brownlow last night, but we're so close ! Maybe next year..... I think Chris Tarrant was pretty good, and will be for sure firing the Pies to the finals next year !
    Lori <lori.urquhart@arh.com.au>
    Sunbury, VIC - Tuesday, September 21, 1999 at 08:56:24 (EST)

GO BUCKLEY FOR THE BROWNLOW!CARN THE PIES!
    Pie Girl
    - Monday, September 20, 1999 at 20:35:43 (EST)

I GREW UP IN A FAMILY WHO GOES FOR COLLINGWOOOD SO WHEN I WAS LITTLE I DIDN'T KNOW ANY BETTER PEOPLE TELL ME THAT COLLINGWOOD SUCKS AND THEY NEVER WIN BUT THEY HAVE HAD SOME GOOD TIMES
    jennifer holmes <jennii55@hotmail.com>
    melbourne, vic australia - Monday, September 20, 1999 at 12:40:11 (EST)

Forgot to say Nick.. CARN THE PIES IN 2000, WITH MICKY MALTHOUSE AT THE HELM, WE WILL BE A CLUB TO BE RECKONED WITH AND WILL DESTROY ALL OF THE OPPOSTION THAT COMES BEFORE US....GO THE PIES. AND DOUG BARWICK......
    Speedy
    - Monday, September 20, 1999 at 11:57:03 (EST)

Nick, this page rules. Well i am a devoted collingwood follower and go to the games regulary. This page is good for the people who are interested in football. Love the logo too. Well good luck for the pies.....
    Speedy <speedaroo@hotmail.com>
    Sale, Vic Australia - Monday, September 20, 1999 at 11:54:26 (EST)

nick, collingwood is the best club in the world, they've got the best player and they've got the best club song you should make the club song on your site downloadable, so all the magpie fans out there can listen to the song whenever they want to thanks mate
    rob <d_beckham36@hotmail.com>
    mel, vic aus - Sunday, September 19, 1999 at 22:23:06 (EST)

Hi Nick it's Michael again my last letter has so many spelling mistakes. COLLINGWOOD 4 PREMIERS 2000
    Michael
    Melbourne, Vic Australia - Saturday, September 18, 1999 at 18:33:48 (EST)

Hi Nick, great website carn the pies Bucks is gonna win the brownlow medal and there is one thing left to say. Do you smell what the Rocca's ...... are cooking
    Chris Davies <scram@net-tech.com>
    TRARALGON, VIC Australia - Saturday, September 18, 1999 at 16:33:30 (EST)

Hi Nick, I'm a Collingwood fan from Germany, Stuttgart. We gave our little son the name "Niklas R. Saverio Rocca"!!! Good times, Albrecht Schwarz
    Albrecht <Albrecht.Schwarz@alcatel.de>
    Stuttgart, Germany - Friday, September 17, 1999 at 21:36:23 (EST)

G'day Nick, This is my little story. My full name is Maggie-Lou Collingwood (I'm serious!). My Grandad(he was a die-hard Magpies supporter) was so excited when I was born he called me Maggie for the Magpies, and Lou for Lou Richards. My surname is really Collingwood, and I live in Collingwood, about 6 minutes walk from Victoria Park. Anyway.....you can be sure of one thing, I'm a MAD COLLINGWOOD SUPPORTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is a true story.
    Maggie-Lou
    Collingwood, Vic - Friday, September 17, 1999 at 21:06:08 (EST)

hey, we're going to the copeland trophy! is anyone else out there going? it will be cool to see all the players in thier suits, not that we don't see them in their suits after the games. Buckley got The People Choice Award for the year on the footy show last night, that was good seeing as we voted for it and that poof crawford didn't get everything for once. Anyone with half and brain can see that Buckley is SO much more superior then crawford, seeing as he annihilated him when they played whorethorn this year. If Bucks dosen't get the brownlow ITS RIGGED HARDCORE!!! goodbye until next time nick. Ps cool page, don't reckon we could do this if our lives depended on it.
    The Madpies <the_madpies@yahoo.com>
    melb, vic - Friday, September 17, 1999 at 12:04:06 (EST)

Only a few nights to go until we see whether or not the Brownlow is rigged.GO PIES!!!
    paul mavroudis
    altona north, vic australia - Thursday, September 16, 1999 at 16:45:08 (EST)

We will win the flag next year, does anyone remeber my goal in the 1990 grand final. I actually kicked 3 goals
    Doug Barwick
    Tas - Thursday, September 16, 1999 at 15:41:54 (EST)

Collingwood is the BEST!!!!!!!!! footy club ever. All you Pies supporters out there are sooooooo cool, especially you Nick!! Carn the Pies in 2000!
    Poppy
    Melbourne, Vic - Wednesday, September 15, 1999 at 20:34:31 (EST)

HI, MY NAME IS DON COLLINGWOOD. I WAS ON THE NET AND SAW THE COLLINGWOOD MAGPIE BANNER. I WAS WONDERING IC YOU COULD SEND ME A BANNER. I WOULD REALLY LOVE IT IF YOU COULD. THANK YOU....DON COLLINGWOOD. PS MY ADDRESS IS 12828 VICKI DRIVE CALDWELL IDAHO 83607
    DON COLLINGWOOD <BCCOLLIN@MSN.COM>
    CALDWELL , ID U.S.A. - Wednesday, September 15, 1999 at 20:03:08 (EST)

Nathan Buckley for the brownlow and Chris Tarrant for the mark of the year.How's that for the heroes.PIES RULE!!!!!

My brother plays for St Kilda his name is Lenny Hayes.I'm a pies supporter i go for the sainters too.He's played 15 games this year.Good Luck to the pies in 2000 and Nick great page.St Kilda reserves are in the Grand Final this year either playing Western Bulldogs or Essendon
    Lisa Hayes
    Pennant Hills, NSW Australia - Sunday, September 12, 1999 at 00:28:53 (EST)

Go Pies in 2000.
    Joanne Berto <jo.berto@avo.gov.au>
    Melbourne, VIC Australia - Friday, September 10, 1999 at 12:35:16 (EST)

Bring on 2000, the mighty 'PIES' will prosper again.. GOOD OLD COLLINGWOOD FOREVER!!! ps: "Buckley sits on the right hand of the Lord himself" pps: 'Sparky Johnson', why don't you just crawl off into the woodwork with the rest of the fairweather supporters, we don't need or want you in the "BLACK and WHITE ARMY".
    Damien Knott <damien_knott@storagetek.com>
    Canberra, act aus - Thursday, September 09, 1999 at 15:51:58 (EST)

ALL I CAN SAY IS "UP THE MIGHTY PIES", AND MY FRIEND NESS SAYS "GO THE BLUES" (NOT) I CAN ONLY THINK OF ONE THING TO SAY THAT DISCRIBES THE MAGPIES "GOOD OLD COLLINGWOOD FOR EVER. !!!!!!!!!!
    MELISSA TARRANT
    BICHENO, TAS AUSTRALIA - Wednesday, September 08, 1999 at 20:21:58 (EST)

G'day Nick. This is one of the best sites I have ever seen. I love the pies and as a result i play for the Werrimull Pies up near Mildura and am also President of the club. I would have loved to have gone to the last game at Vic park but my brother Clifton sent me the memorial Record so that was good. Keep up the good work Leon
    Leon Fennell <leonfennell@hotmail.com>
    Mildura, VIC AUS - Wednesday, September 08, 1999 at 15:35:02 (EST)

well well well GREAT page Nick although I do wish "Pants" was here to see the best in action. If Chris Tarrant reads this page I just wanted to let him know that he is gonna cop it and that he is still the best even if he isn't playing basketball or the Sony, say hello to your family for me. Oh and stop getting Heath Scotland to go to your house his girlfriend Alicia is getting jelous I think ha ha See you at the tunnel GO PIES
    Tarrants#1girl <huzzy@hotkey.net.au>
    Melbourne, Vic Australia - Tuesday, September 07, 1999 at 23:29:18 (EST)

good to see plenty of supporters online.we finally got mick to go over there hey.ha ha CARN THE PIES
    geoff cain <icarian@smartchat.com.au>
    fremantle, wa aust - Monday, September 06, 1999 at 22:22:06 (EST)

Hi Nick it's Michael. This is a cool sight. Nick Davis and Chris Tarrant Rule. GOOD OLD COLLINGWOOD FOREVER THET KNOW HOW TO PLAY THE GAME SIDE BY SIDE THEY STICK TOGETHER TO UPHOLD THE MAGPIES NAME SEE THE BARRACKER ARE SHOUTING AS ALL BARRACKERS SHOULD OH THE PREMIERS SHIPS A CAKEWALK FOR THE GOOD OLD COLLINGWOOD. GO PIES!!!!!!!!!!!
    Michael
    Melbourne, Victoria Australia - Sunday, September 05, 1999 at 17:52:14 (EST)

I was over there for rounds 8 & 9... It was the first time in your country and I loved every minute of it... But could not of been more prouder then to see Collingwood's first win of the season.... GO PIES !!!!!!!!! Thank you so much for such a wounderful sport...... Katie
    Kathy Sullivan <katie@hugkiss.com>
    Omer, MI USA - Sunday, September 05, 1999 at 13:23:54 (EST)

Hey like my song if so E-mail me at dodemaideluke@hotmail.com
    Luke Dodemaide <dodemaideluke@hotmail.com>
    - Sunday, September 05, 1999 at 11:29:59 (EST)

Greg Williams, Tony Liberatore, Wynd, Wanganeen, Stynes: All crap players who won the brownlow. Robert Harvey got most of his votes in the second half of the season when the saints only won two or three games> If Nathan Buckley doesn't win it then the bloody thing must be rigged.
    Paul Mavroudis <paulmavroudis@yahoo.com>
    Altona North, vic Australia - Thursday, September 02, 1999 at 18:47:23 (EST)

Good luck pies tommorow night in the reserves against the doggies hope they can win and get into the next set of finals.PIES RULE!!!!!! P.S.Hey Rachel you hacker, I knew it was it was you, it was so obvious.
    pieland chick
    - Thursday, September 02, 1999 at 16:53:44 (EST)

hey piegirl its aquaozchick just writing to say hello and oh yeah great sight nick absolutely fantastic. bummer i dont go for collingwood ESSENDON RULE !!!!
    aqua
    - Wednesday, September 01, 1999 at 19:35:30 (EST)

You better watch out, You better not cry, Because Fraser's coming I'm telling you why, Josh Fraser is coming to town, He'll save from the bottom, He'll take us to the top, And the pies will be going up,up,up He will win all the rucks, Kick 100 goals, Win the Brownlow, So pie fans don't fear, Because we all know, That, Josh Fraaaasssseeer, Is coming to Tooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooown. Go the Pies!!!!!!!!
    Luke Dodemaide
    - Wednesday, September 01, 1999 at 17:28:40 (EST)

sparky johnson is a dickhead. if he can't see that we ARE lifting our game, then he is pretty dumb. the end of the year was better then the start, we may of got the spoon but our losing average was 26 points (before bris), we will be a legendary team next year and the year after. we have got heaps of young players with tons of ability EG tarkyn, chris and rupert, and more but there is too many to list them all. we will have a good year next year and im sure all the supporters who flocked off into the woodwork this year,(so that in nearly every game the opposition supporters outnumbered us, even though we have the most members in vic) will come running back out when we go good. we would just like to say to them that you should support your team weather we are going good or not. And GO THE RESSYS FOR THE FINAL THIS YEAR (they are playing on friday night against the bulldogs)
    Nat and Ren <tarkyn24@yahoo.com>
    melbourne, - Tuesday, August 31, 1999 at 10:35:01 (EST)

too bad about the loss to the lions yesterday, and farwell to suburban footy. what is life coming too, footy should be a melbourne only game none of this interstate SHIT! up the pies and com'on bucks for the brownlow
    upcoming star
    melb, vic australia - Sunday, August 29, 1999 at 19:24:42 (EST)

the loss didnt matter yesterday,the vic park farewell showed why we are the greatest.the afl dont know what theyre doing,they are money driven idiots goodbye vic park
    jon
    melb, vic - Sunday, August 29, 1999 at 13:34:29 (EST)

Great site you have here. Too bad about the loss to the Lions though. But it didn't stop the Pie fans from farewelling Victoria Park in style. GO THE MIGHTY MAGGIES! Tarkyn Lockyer is a star of the future.
    Catherine <Out4aDuck@mailcity.com>
    Melbourne, VIC Australia - Sunday, August 29, 1999 at 11:53:18 (EST)

Collingwood rules and Anthony Rocca is the best player in the world and so is Chris Tarrant luke
    luke <calz@bigpond.com.au>
    Mebourne, Victoria Australia - Saturday, August 28, 1999 at 20:53:38 (EST)

PIES WILL KICKTHE LIONS' ASSES THIS SATURDAY UP THE PIES!
    S.Klein
    - Saturday, August 28, 1999 at 12:27:53 (EST)

Carn the Pies hope they can win this weekend against the Lions.Pies Rule!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Pie girl
    - Friday, August 27, 1999 at 16:41:31 (EST)

Lift your game or you will lose me as a supporter.
    Sparky Johnson
    Hawkesdale, , Vic, Australia - Wednesday, August 18, 1999 at 11:59:56 (EST)

Collingwood Rule.
    Richard Matters
    Hawkesdale, Vic Australia Mate - Wednesday, August 18, 1999 at 11:56:34 (EST)

Paul williams is the best & Nathan buckley. COLLINGWOOD IS GOING TO KICK KANGAROOS. 10 AND 5 RULE. TARA LOVES PAUL WILLIAMS AND NATHAN BUCKLEY. CARN ON THE PIES. YOU CAN DO IT. SHOW THEM WHAT YOU HAVE GOT. TARA & LAUREN
    TARA & LAUREN
    MELBOUNE, VICTORIA 3074 australia - Tuesday, August 17, 1999 at 14:43:36 (EST)

Hi Nick. Your website rules. Collingwood are going to kick Kangaroos arse on the weekend, like they did to Richmond. C'mon boys, kick Brisbanes arse at the last game at Vic Park. And if Nathan Buckley doesn't win the brownlow there is something wrong with this world. Get better soon Sav and kick 100! Love Kat and Rosie
    Kat & Rosie
    - Tuesday, August 17, 1999 at 09:31:05 (EST)

Collingwood Kicked Richmonds Arse!!!!!!!!!!!!
    White Maggot
    - Friday, August 13, 1999 at 19:48:04 (EST)

Well done today Pies on the great win you kicked the Tigers butts.Welcome back Chris Tarrant and great performance and well done to A.Rocca and Buckley.GO PIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Pie Girl
    Melbourne, - Saturday, August 07, 1999 at 19:23:34 (EST)

GO YOU MIGHTY BLOODY PIES!!!!!!!YOU SHOWED THOSE BLOODY FINALS PRETENDERS WHAT FOOTY IS ALL ABOUT!!!!!GO PIIIIIIIEEEEESSSSS!!!!!!
    jon <dearjonathan@hotmail.com>
    melb, - Saturday, August 07, 1999 at 17:32:02 (EST)

aus and wanga are tossers. Tarkyn and Chris are bloody legends and Nathen Buckley is a legend, if he dosen't get the brownlow its rigged. GO PIES
    Nat and Renee <tarkyn24@yahoo.com>
    melbourne, vic - Friday, August 06, 1999 at 16:18:21 (EST)

Well there's not much to comment on. Gavin Wanganeen is a champion and Nathan Buckley should keep his hands off Wanganeen's back side.
    Aus and Wanga
    Durham, VIC Equador - Friday, August 06, 1999 at 13:10:39 (EST)

Hey great page and keep it up.Just like to say Collingwood Magpies rule and they rule forever!!!!!!
    Pie Girl
    - Thursday, August 05, 1999 at 20:28:58 (EST)

Nick is cool like me!!!!!! Hello Nick I love the Page. Keep it up.
    Luke is the best
    - Thursday, August 05, 1999 at 13:16:34 (EST)

Anthony for the Bronlow, Anthony for the Bronlw, Nick is the Best!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Luke Domemaide
    - Thursday, August 05, 1999 at 12:51:22 (EST)

Hi Nick. Cool! this is a great! i love Collingwood and always will. Just like to say Gavin Crosisca and Chris Tarrant rule!!! cool site anyway!! good luck. It's great to see there is so many Pie fans still out there, we rule!!! Crosisca Kicks Ass!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love Kellie
    Kellie <kitty_cuddles@hotmail.com>
    Mildura, Victoria Australia - Wednesday, August 04, 1999 at 12:56:24 (EST)

Hi Nick I'm an old supporter from way back my Dad and I followed the Magpies in the 1950 never missed a match right through the 1950 and 1960. Dads in his late 70's now and I live in New Zealand but I still follow the old Magpies!!! and he does too we will always be Collingwood supporters. GOOD OLD COLLINGWOOD FOREVER.
    Andrea Beecroft <aneilnz@minidata.co.nz>
    Hokitika, New Zealand - Tuesday, August 03, 1999 at 19:28:15 (EST)

Pies RULE
    Ron Ross
    Hobart, Tas Australia - Tuesday, August 03, 1999 at 18:18:50 (EST)

Hi Nick, Great site on the Collingwood Magpies...Nathan Buckley is my favorite Magpie. I hope to see a game live real soon. Keep up the great work..GO PIES !!!!! #5
    Kellie <herrold@sunlink.net>
    Port Trevorton, PA U.S.A - Monday, August 02, 1999 at 12:18:08 (EST)

collingwood is the best club
    tony barnett
    The Rock, N.S.W - Monday, August 02, 1999 at 10:07:09 (EST)

Current Month Guest Book

Previous Guest Book Entries

Home June / July '99
    April / May '99
    January - March '99
    July - December '98
    May/June '98
    April '98
    March '98
    January/February '98
    1997 Guest Book Pages