Guest book entries - June '97

Nick im not to happy with collingwoods effort against the lions. why was sav out, because without him we lack up forward.
Bert (Berty) Maxwell
Melbourne, vic Austrailia - Monday, June 30, 1997 at 19:42:25 (EST)

Bert, I don't think any of us are happy with the last 5 weeks, including the players. My dad says its all part of being a Pies supporter. We have to stand by them through the tough times and then when the good times come (next week) it will be just wonderful. Please don't join the rabble and can our players when they go through a bad spell, it's when they need us behind them the most. Sav had a viral infection and didn't make the trip to Brisbane. - Nick

All the best for the rest of the season
Peter V. Freeman
Launceston, Tas Aust - Monday, June 30, 1997 at 17:17:59 (EST)

Hi Nick, things aren't looking to good tonight but don't worry, the Mighty Magpies won't let us down!!!
Pitch
Melbourne, vic - Saturday, June 28, 1997 at 20:46:19 (EST)

Your page is really great and Collingwood are the best team in the A.F.L. Sav and Anthony are the best. Collingwood will be up for the flag this year and they will win it too. GO PIES
Sally Cawsey <cawsey@eisa.net.au>
Mernda, Vic Australia - Friday, June 27, 1997 at 19:40:22 (EST)

hi mate sitting here 17000 km away from the land down under, just want to say that the pies are 'the team' in oz rules football. lets hope we can repeat the triumph from 1990 this year go the woods... see ya
Soeren Rysgaard
Copenhagen, Denmark - Friday, June 27, 1997 at 07:04:43 (EST)

I'm 9 years old and I think the Magpies are the best
Noel Cant <comgen@bigpond.com>
Melbourne, vic - Thursday, June 26, 1997 at 17:29:08 (EST)

COLLINGWOOD ARE THE LEGENDS. SAV ROCCA IS A LEGEND.
Timmy ROWAN <d1135pn1@ozemail.com.au>
Barham, N.S.W. - Wednesday, June 25, 1997 at 14:43:33 (EST)

Hi Nick, we saw your profile...Cool!!...Hah hah hah...We think it's pretty cool...Mrs Mac wants one...Umm, well...Our times up...Bye!!...Guess who typed this...Amy, the usual smart ass...Bye!!..
Grade 10, LDHS <...>
Lilydale, Tas - Wednesday, June 25, 1997 at 10:40:03 (EST)

Great site, will be back often...
Steve
Dallas, TX USA - Wednesday, June 25, 1997 at 08:24:08 (EST)

go the pies
craig <stiffy@mpx.com.au>
melbourne, vic you guessed it - Monday, June 23, 1997 at 23:17:04 (EST)

GO NATHAN BUCKLEY!
Susan
- Monday, June 23, 1997 at 17:36:34 (EST)

When I said "Biffo" I did't mean for them to biff us. Nothing went right last week, even the guy who threw the half full beer can at Woosha missed! Maybe our losing games have been fixed? Surely the Pies have enough money for their end of season trip now?
Stephanie <tripledeck@hotmail.com>
South Yarra, - Friday, June 20, 1997 at 09:50:02 (EST)

Hi Nick. I visited a Port Adelaide guestbook and it is really shit. This is my first time here and I love it. I have been bagging the shit out of those Port Adelaide supporters. Anyway it is state of origin this week and the big V will kick ass but then the next week we go up to the gabba and the Pies will kick ass. This is a great page Nick and keep up the good work.
Peter Ragland <->
Melbourne, Victoria Australia - Thursday, June 19, 1997 at 21:30:47 (EST)

I am 7 years old and I love Collingwood too.
JAY SMITH <100400.2230@COMPUSERVE.COM>
MELBOURNE, VIC AUSTRALIA - Thursday, June 19, 1997 at 18:31:23 (EST)

They have gone back to that short kicking game and players seem afraid to kick for goal. They are too slow moving the ball and then don't deliver accurately enough into the forward line. All the old habits are back. If there are 3 men making Sav then why not use the two men who are unmarked. And in the 2nd half, where are the players running past. Very depressing - they need to change tack in a hurry. I don't have a lot of confidence in the coaching because I think the players are good enough, although some of the possession counts are misleading. Great job Nick!
Graeme Lean <GRAEMELEAN@bigpond.com>
Alstonville, NSW - Wednesday, June 18, 1997 at 19:20:52 (EST)

hi, its me again and collingwood lost againt westcoast and are going down hill. hopefully they can get up this week and then they can plan for the rest of the season. GO PIES E mail me.
leigh harrison <breet@intermet.net.au>
riddells creek, vic australia - Tuesday, June 17, 1997 at 19:59:41 (EST)

To nick love your page.Keep up the good work it's great to see the dedication. On you mate!!!!!!
craig <bratt@inframedia.com.au>
albury, nsw - Tuesday, June 17, 1997 at 13:01:27 (EST)

Nick your page is great and I like the way a 12 year old has done this, but I hate the pies they are really crap. well go cats!!!!!!!
Cara Bartels <SABA@rocketmail.com>
Geelong , Vic Australalia - Tuesday, June 17, 1997 at 10:11:53 (EST)

Hi Nick, from one magpie fan to another,although I follow the true Magpies (Port Adelaide) and before all of you Collingwood supporters start jumping up and down let's sort out the facts for once and for all. Most sucessful sporting club in Australia> Port Adelaide Most Grand Final appearances & wins > Port Adelaide Oldest club out of Collingwood (1892) and Port Adelaide (1875) > Port Adelaide We can accept not being allowed the use of our Magpie logo and our nickname ("Pies") but it doesn't matter what name we use we have 127 years of tradition that can't be ignored. So it's the Power we are and the Power we'll be, and the most feared place to visit will be our home ground, cause we'll never stop stop stop till we're top top top and you'd better believe it. Great page Nick !
Di Vieceli
Adelaide, SA - Saturday, June 14, 1997 at 20:29:28 (EST)

Gday Di,
I've posted this and my response to it on the Bulletin Board (hope you don't mind), If you or anyone else want to respond, please post the response there. - Nick

I just wanted to let that nick boy (the seven year old) know that i am a carlton supporter and one colour is obviously enough to get noticed!!
cassie taylor <taylor@vision.net.au>
lilydale, Tas Aust - Saturday, June 14, 1997 at 14:32:33 (EST)

HI,MY NAME NICK.I AM SEVEN YEARS OLD.I GO FOR COLLINGWOOD TOO.MY FAVOURITE PLAYER IS ANTHONY ROCCA.WHICH TEAM DO YOU HATE THE MOST? I HATE THE MOST IS CARLTON,BECAUSE THEY HAVE ONE COLOUR.
NICK
MELBOURNE, VIC - Friday, June 13, 1997 at 19:19:08 (EST)

all you's who come to this page and say that collingwood are crap and that you support other teams I would like to say that you are very confused. YOU DON'T KNOW WHO YOUR GOING FOR! YOUR ALL IDIOTS!
CHRYS <dav02@kew.schnet.edu.au>
- Friday, June 13, 1997 at 17:25:43 (EST)

Well Chrys, what can we say? hi. PIES RULE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Go Sav and all the crew from Vic Park. And Nick, keep up the good work. Go the pies against those wretched Eagles. BYE!!
Jess & Chrys <kon52@kew.schnet.edu.au>
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Friday, June 13, 1997 at 17:23:54 (EST)

dear sav please leave your e-mail adress !!
mat the rat
ocean grove, vic - Friday, June 13, 1997 at 09:56:56 (EST)

Dear Nick(And all of the people who will read this) You are the best person/people!! Quite a few of people barrack for collingwood at our school! Even our principal goes for the might pies!The pies are going shit-house but at leaset they are not at the very bottom of the ladder. 4th is prety good. By the way I am 12 year old if I didn't tell you. Well all I have to say is "Good old collingwood forever!They know how to play the game! " um,, whats next? Well that's all From monica Elez
Monica Elez <none>
Endeavour Hills, Vic Australia - Thursday, June 12, 1997 at 18:44:10 (EST)

i am 14 years old and i barrack for collingwood. i went to collingwood and richmond and i was diapointed because richmond are crap and we lost by one little goal i couldn't believe it and my mum,brother;sister and dad barrack for richmond and they gave me so much shit.E mail me
leigh harrison <brettb@intermet.net.au>
riddells creek, australia - Wednesday, June 11, 1997 at 20:30:16 (EST)

I love the mighty 'Pies...I dream about them every night...I want them all to come on the Footy Show because I love them so much...Tony Shaw is my real father, I know it...I also want to replace Sammy Newman with Gavin Brown and Nathan Buckley because Sam was never good enough to play for the mighty 'Pies...
Eddie McGuire
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Wednesday, June 11, 1997 at 17:42:16 (EST)

I have been going for Collingwood all my life but I still don't know all of Collingwoods song would you be able to post it to me. Thanks
Mat Reed <cjreed@ruralnet.net.au>
Broken Hill, NSW Australia - Wednesday, June 11, 1997 at 12:24:34 (EST)

Wonderful page, Nick. Keep up the good work. A fellow Pies fan turned me on to your page and I must say that you have definitely outdone yourself. I am slowly understanding the differences between US Football and AFL, but the basics seem the same: score and knock the snot out of the other team.
TickBoy (Dale Glenn) <tickboy@airmail.net>
Arlington, Texas USA - Tuesday, June 10, 1997 at 13:12:35 (EST)

Go pies, Great work Nick. Been to all the matches, and love the pies. 1997 premiership. Isn't Brown a champion.
James 'Rowdy' King
Melb, Vic Aust - Saturday, June 07, 1997 at 22:48:31 (EST)

the mighty pies in the sky will regain thier glory come the finals and they will reign victorious once again. p.s. thanks for setting up this page
marc <boe@ozramp.au>
melbourne, vic - Saturday, June 07, 1997 at 17:00:17 (EST)

to all those magpie fans out there dont worry about last night.keep the sprit alive fight to september when we take that premiership cup home.
matthew jamieson
launceston, tas aus - Saturday, June 07, 1997 at 15:00:06 (EST)

Dear Nick, I think your page needs pictures! Pictures! Pictures! What the hell happened to the pies last night. It's cos of the Shit House umpiring. White Maggets. Well if you are an Eagle supporter then you better watch out. You don't have a chance at Vic Park! Seeya
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Saturday, June 07, 1997 at 13:44:36 (EST)

What happened to the Pies tonight? Beaten by Richmond. I feel so depressed, I was there, yelling, screaming, shouting "saaaaaaavvvvv" and what good did it do? Sav was so disappointing, he is becoming another lazy #@$* like Lockett, send him to the reserves, but keep Anthony, he rocks.
shazzah <sloppydrama@hotmail.com>
melb, - Saturday, June 07, 1997 at 00:52:39 (EST)

What happened to the pies against the tigers? Oh well, we'll kick ass next week against the eagles. GO PIES !!!!!!!!!!!
ren
- Friday, June 06, 1997 at 23:21:26 (EST)

Hi Nick, I'm enjoying your live score updates. Regards, Stuart
Stuart Glover <sglover@ncageppi.telstra.com.au>
Sydney, - Friday, June 06, 1997 at 21:19:43 (EST)

G'day. I like your page it's really cool.
Nicole <j5816187@redgum.bendigo.latrobe.edu.au>
- Friday, June 06, 1997 at 11:32:23 (EST)

Hello again all Collingwood supporters and Andrea. I'm not sorry this time, it's all in good fun. Deep down Andrea I know you really love a bit of good biff! Nobody can do it better than The Pies. What a shame to hear that such a great sportsman as Jimmy Hird has had a shocking run with injuries this year. I'm sure all Collingwood supporters hope that James will make a speedy recovery and is fighting fit for the finals.
South Yarra, - Friday, June 06, 1997 at 11:19:06 (EST)

The pies are going to kick butt tonight. Our only problem is that we need a back line. We have no full back and approx six half backs. Any way, Tonight's line up has the full forward and two back liners on the starting bench. That sucks. Any way, Great page Nick. It's been fun. Go Pies!!
Amanda Meagher
Forest Hill, Vic Australia - Friday, June 06, 1997 at 09:34:10 (EST)

There you go again Stephanie!!!! Where did the violent streak come from? We don't need to win games that way. The Magpies play FOOTBALL remember. Nothing to do with boxing, wrestling, foulmouthing or martial arts. The "Pies" are superb at kicking footballs long distances, accurately hand passing footballs, racing past opponents, blazing away and kicking the football through the tall posts, marking footballs at dizzy heights, tapping out to waiting opportunists and best of all delighting their army (US)and frustrating their opposition. LOVE YOU PIES!!!
Andrea
Brisbane, Qld - Thursday, June 05, 1997 at 23:02:55 (EST)

Please, please you two...don't start again...we've been there already.
Steph, tell Andrea that you're really very sorry and that you really didn't mean it and that you really do love sensitive new age footballers - Nick

Great site!! Keep up the good work! Bye!
Felicity Cooper
- Thursday, June 05, 1997 at 18:21:11 (EST)

How can Collingwood even consider making Waverley their second home ground when we never win a game there. Maybe if Richmond stopped all their sloppy kissing and hair braiding they wouldn't play like a bunch of girls/poofs. C'mon Woods, it's time to get tuff. Knock out a few opposition players again (accidentally of Course) like the old days.
South Yarra , - Thursday, June 05, 1997 at 12:06:59 (EST)
Steph!...Can I sense the word 'tram' hovering over your lips?

go collingwood
Nick Grant
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Thursday, June 05, 1997 at 09:48:14 (EST)

What happened?!? Oh well, we've got Richmond this week and (hopefully)we can rise to the challenge. I reckon we could of had a few more players in the Victorian squad. After all, we are still fourth on the ladder. Oh well. Here's hoping for this week. Elizabeth
Elizabeth <fell@giant.bnc.com.au>
Ballarat, - Wednesday, June 04, 1997 at 19:45:23 (EST)

What a great page Nick. It's encouraging to see a young pies supporter so enthusiastic. And don't worry, theres plenty of excitement to come soon mate. And a fellow Taswegian! You are the man!
Heath Barrett <Heath@mindless.com>
Launceston, tas Australia - Wednesday, June 04, 1997 at 18:25:05 (EST)

Dear Nick Keep up the good work, we're watching you from the other side of the planet.
Nigel & Peter <nodell@compuserve.com>
London, UK - Wednesday, June 04, 1997 at 08:50:20 (EST)

If Collingwood players put as much effort into their performances as Nick puts into his homepage the Mighty Pies would never lose a game. WAY TO GO NICK!
Rob Southam <robsou@eisa.net.au>
VIC - Tuesday, June 03, 1997 at 19:44:32 (EST)

LOVE YOUR SITE!!!!!! COLLINGWOOD RULE.
SHAR
MELBOURNE, VIC AUSTRALIA - Tuesday, June 03, 1997 at 19:31:59 (EST)

I hate Collingwood I like Western Bulldogs.
Stacey Hillman
- Tuesday, June 03, 1997 at 18:47:58 (EST)

Pete and I witnessed the greatest form reversal in modern football history. As the "Pies" sink further the DEMONS under the cunning guile of Joey Gutnick are surging forward! Go Demons!
Uncle Alan
Blackburn, - Tuesday, June 03, 1997 at 10:27:36 (EST)

G-day Nick, Im 12 and I LUV YOUR PAGE. I live in a place called Camperdown and when I found your page, I told every-one. So now half Camperdown is on your page!!! PIES ALL THE WAY TO '97. Luv ya from Lou!!!
Louise (Lolly) Watson-Rocca
Camperdown, Vic Aus - Monday, June 02, 1997 at 18:00:42 (EST)

Hi Nick, It's John Barnes here from the Geelong Football club and I was just surfing the net when I can about your home page for collingwood. I found it to be really good. Keep up the good work. PS couldn't you at least pick a decent football team. From John Barnes
John Barnes
Geelong, VIC Australia - Monday, June 02, 1997 at 12:49:58 (EST)

Nick I've just had a look around your site. It is great, well done, keep up the good work. Congratulations on the piece in the Examiner. I hope you get to see agame this year in person. I think the Club should fly you over for the Final!!!
rosemary boote <rab@vision.net.au>
hobart, tas - Sunday, June 01, 1997 at 19:14:08 (EST)

super cool site come on the PIES ;);) the family see ya soon !
ace dad and family <kellamy@eisa.net.au>
Melbourne, vic australia - Sunday, June 01, 1997 at 17:29:58 (EST)

COOL! The Collingwood Magpies rule!
Michael Bennett <BennettGJKM@Bigpond.com>
- Sunday, June 01, 1997 at 17:24:10 (EST)

May Guest Book entries.
April Guest Book entries.
March Guest Book entries.
Current Month Guest Book entries.