Guest book entries - April '97

I got your address off August and co. so I thought I'd have a look at it........What a pity it's not on Richmond Collingwood are cool but Richmond RULE!!!!
Jessica B <babosclan@microtech.com.au>
Tas - Wednesday, April 30, 1997 at 16:48:53 (EST)

WE TIP THE PIES TO BEAT ADELAIDE THEN NORTH AND PERCH THEMSELVES IN THE TOP SPOT AGAIN. GO SAV, BUCKS MONKEY, WILLIAMS ROBBIE, ANTHONY ROCCA AND THE BOYS. THIS SATURDAY SHOW THOSE SOUTH OSSIES WHAT WERE MADE OF!!! lOVE YOUR PAGE, NOTHING CAN BEAT IT!!
JACK AND KAZ
HAMILTON, VIC aUST - Wednesday, April 30, 1997 at 15:27:56 (EST)

great to see your spreading the word around
nathan bucks.
melb. , - Wednesday, April 30, 1997 at 14:29:23 (EST)

Hey Nick... Just thought I'd drop a line... I thoroughly LOVED Sarah's comment about Lauren!!...Talk about funny!!...She's annoying in real life but the fact that people can tell over a computer is just hilarious!!... I agree with Carolyn Babos...The Mighty Tigers rule!!...
Amy... <delphagor@hotmail.com>
Lilydale, Tas - Tuesday, April 29, 1997 at 21:18:01 (EST)

Many Mighty Magpie Supporters in the ACT!
Jerry Fitzgibbon
Canberra, ACT - Tuesday, April 29, 1997 at 21:05:23 (EST)

Robbie Ahmat rules!!!
Laura
melbourne, vic australia - Tuesday, April 29, 1997 at 17:32:00 (EST)

*Collingwood are ok but the Mighty Tigers are the best*
Carolyn B
Lebrina, Tas - Tuesday, April 29, 1997 at 17:07:20 (EST)

I like watching Aussie Rules football here in America, and I think the Maggies are great.
Frank Buehler <FCBUEHLER@AOL.COM>
- Tuesday, April 29, 1997 at 13:10:31 (EST)

Great home page mate. I like how you can send e-mails to the players and read all their stats. Good Stuff.
Daniel Niall <daniall@hotmail.com>
Ballarat, Vic Australia - Tuesday, April 29, 1997 at 13:09:45 (EST)

Great game on Friday, Would't it be fantastic to have a win against Carlton? Next time. I think the reason Sav had such a bad day is because his shorts were too tight! but who's complaining - just don't let it happen next week. I have a little message for all those Adelaide supporters hiding in CROW FRIENDLY Ballarat - STAY THERE! The Pies are going to put an end to your one game winning streak in Melbourne. GO WOODS!!!! I love you all especially the Coach. Hi Andrea. Stephanie.
Stephanie
South Yarra Melbourne, - Monday, April 28, 1997 at 15:42:16 (EST)

To all Collingwood supporters and Lauren Taylor, I guess you Collingwood supporters aren't a bad lot but that won't stop me barracking for Carlton. On thing that offe4nds me and other team supporters is the bad name that Lauren Taylor gave us with her idiodic comments and poor spelling. I would just like to say that no good team should have dumb old Mick McGaune on it I think he should go onto Essendon. Give Carlton a fair go they are great(don't worry I'm not picking collingwood just that Lauren girl) Thanks for reading this from #1 Carlton fan Sarah
Sarah Adams <adamssa@bcc.clarendon.vic.edu.au>
Ballarat, Vic Australia - Monday, April 28, 1997 at 14:41:58 (EST)

collingwood are the best!!!!
Nick <patfam@mail.ozemail.com.au>
Australia - Monday, April 28, 1997 at 11:17:01 (EST)

GO PIES!!
The Pies No.1 QLD Fan!!
- Monday, April 28, 1997 at 10:32:45 (EST)

I'M NOT THE FAMOUS FULL FORWARD . BUT THE PIES ARE BEST.
PETER McKENNA
WHANGAREI, NEW ZEALAND - Monday, April 28, 1997 at 09:39:06 (EST)

Hi Nick you don't know us but where from Melbourne we are just crazy about the MAGPIES!!!!Write back now if you are using the web or site, net whatever you want to call it seya we love you and the Magpies love ANAYA & SAIDY
Saidy and Anaya
Melbourne, Aus - Saturday, April 26, 1997 at 21:44:45 (EST)

Port Power Rule!
Jordan Pring <jordan.pring@ace.net.au>
Adelaide, S.A Australia - Saturday, April 26, 1997 at 21:26:45 (EST)

nice page i will have a look again
Laurence Wilkins <l.wilkins@c031.aone.net.au>
melbourne, vic - Saturday, April 26, 1997 at 19:54:32 (EST)

Hi Nick, and all the other Maggies fans - I thought I should give you all a reminder that this Wednesday 30th April the ABC's metropolitan station in Melbourne 3LO, 774 on the AM band, is doing another broadcast in the "Day in the life of..." series and this time it's from the Collingwood football club, Victoria Park!!! I am particularly excited because a) I've been a Magpie fan forever (ex Cheer Squad in my earlier years), b) The broadcast will be from Breakfast through to Drivetime and c) I work for 3LO and will be there!!! I CAN'T BELIEVE IT! I hope they let me take photos.... Perhaps Sav and Buckley would like to practice kick to kick with me? ...Now I'm dreaming but ....maybe....... C'arn 'pies PS: Still enjoying your terrific site Nick and great win yesterday!
J.B. Page
MELBOURNE, VICT. Australia - Saturday, April 26, 1997 at 08:12:40 (EST)

Nick it's me Lauren yes I know I'm a CARLTON supporter and I know I spelt CARLTON wrong who cares I was disstracted by the tv. Oh and when I wrote in my other message alot I mean alot the rest of the message is alot I mean alot of fans supporters what ever you want to call them sorry once again I'll write tomorrow luv Lauren
Lauren Taylor
Lilydale, Tas - Friday, April 25, 1997 at 20:27:22 (EST)

Hi there Nick, well surprise, surprise a good win by collingwood today (congradulations) it's a pity Calton left the Magpies with the Blues last weekend, I'm sure Geelong will feel the same way on Sunday.GO CALTON!!!!!!!Well even if I do say so myself you've done a good job with your home page it's great keep up the good work you have alot I mean alot. well I best be off I'll write you again tomorrow with Lauren Hawes if thats ok! yeah well I'll catch ya tomorrow luv Lauren Taylor (this time it really is me not Nick or Daniel Livingston.) seya
Lauren Taylor
Lilydale, Tas - Friday, April 25, 1997 at 20:20:04 (EST)

Anzac Day 1997. What a game hey!! Lets go Maggies. Pies for premiers 1997!!
Sal
Melbourne, - Friday, April 25, 1997 at 20:07:19 (EST)

What a game!!!! Ilove the Magpie vs Bomber Anzac games. Especially 'cos we win!!!!!!! What happened to Sav? Did he have his boots on the wrong feet? The same guy must have tied Osborne's boot laces. Great win though. Love Robbie too. Hang in there little champ. Tony Shaw is doing a great job and wins like today are a credit to him. Go PIES! Where are you Steph?
Andrea
- Friday, April 25, 1997 at 19:56:12 (EST)

25/4 Way to go the mighty Pies!!!! 29 points over Essendon and I was there!!! The atmosphere was fantastic and although Sav Rocca and Nathan Buckley could have played better, a great effort by all. I'm a fifteen year old girl and I think this page is a really good idea.See ya!! from Casey
Casey <atkinsop@ocean.com.au>
- Friday, April 25, 1997 at 19:46:21 (EST)

good win today nick the boys did well shame the eagles will halt there run any further up the ladder
graeme
geraldton, wa - Friday, April 25, 1997 at 18:38:16 (EST)

Hi Nick, what ya been up to? What a dumb question your obviously at home watching collingwood just hanging in there lets just hope it lasts!!oh well i'll write again soon because mums giving me shit cause she wants to use the phone so i'll catch ya later ok
Lauren Taylor
Lilydale, Tas - Friday, April 25, 1997 at 16:32:01 (EST)

The Pies are only winning this game because Hird and Long are out...
Amy <delphagor@hotmail.com>
- Friday, April 25, 1997 at 15:23:58 (EST)

Hi Nick...Here's to a good Anzac day victory!!...Love Sandy. Sorry...Mum insisted on writing that...Anyway, I thought I'd write you a half decent message this time. You obviously have done a really great job here Nick and you have lots of fellow supporters...I hope Essendon win today (sorry!)...Umm...I'll come back later and leave my email, OK? Oh well...Too bad if it's not! Here's to a great game...And may the best team win!
Amy Taylor
Lilydale, Tas - Friday, April 25, 1997 at 10:03:45 (EST)

This is a great web site. But could you please find the words of the Good Old Colling Collingwood theme song. Thanks Heaps Nick
Diana
- Friday, April 25, 1997 at 00:05:23 (EST)

This is web site you have created is fantastic. As I am a one eyes Collingwood supporter
Diana Novicki
- Thursday, April 24, 1997 at 23:55:23 (EST)

Hi Stephanie, Thanks for your message. I do dislike hearing anyone who stoops to racist "invective" when on the football field, in the street or anywhere. I hope I would have the courage of my convictions and show my disapproval of racism. What has colour got to do with playing footy? While I try to contain my fervor for the Magies I do often voice my opinions at matches, much to the dismay of my husband. Anyone who boos Nathan Buckley for being a champion, or Sav for being a great full-forward is no friend of mine. In Brisbane, Buckley really cops it. It is hard to take them all on but I'll have a go later in the season!!!!!!!! HOPE IT'S COLLINGWOOD'S DAY TOMORROW. Bye Stephanie.
Andrea
Brisbane, Qld - Thursday, April 24, 1997 at 23:53:37 (EST)

Nick, your home page is great. Good to see you have a lot of fans, not just for you, but for collingwood aswell. I do support the Brisbane Lions, because I'm from Brisbane, but my brother Malcolm Michael plays for Collingwood, so I support them aslo. Keep up the good work. Cheers.
John Paul Sardro
Brisbane, Qld Australia - Thursday, April 24, 1997 at 18:05:57 (EST)

If everyone on this page thinks Collingwood are so shit, why waste your time writing something, and as for the person who thinks that Melbourne is so good, why did we beat you by 107 points in the second round? I just want to say that the Magpie's rule and Saverio is a god (more than Gary Ablett has ever been!) and I wish him all the best for kicking 100 goals this season.
Natalie Bennett
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Thursday, April 24, 1997 at 11:44:50 (EST)

After reading your entry again last night I felt very ashamed So-in response to Andrea Shelton of Brisbane and other Collingwood supporters who I have offended regarding James Hird being hit by a tram. I'm sorry that you think I'm one of "Those Types" of supporters.LIGHTEN UP! I did't mean what I said and yes, it was silly and I regret saying it now. The last thing I want to do is to upset Collingwood supporters. I have a question for you Andrea, Why don't you have a go at the real issues to do with "Those types" of supporters like racism. Would you be brave enough to voice your opinion to a man at a Collingwood match? ps. Thanks Andrea, you learn a new word every day. Great page Nick its been fun. Stephanie-A very proud Collingwood Supporter.
Stephanie
South Yarra Melbourne, - Thursday, April 24, 1997 at 09:29:32 (EST)

Ihave been a fan of Collingwood's for the last several years. Which is not easy, not being a well known sport here in the US. My following of the sport was possible because of the weekly highlight show broadcast weekly here. Unfortunately this year no one is carrying that program. Now the web is my only lifeline. Thanks for this page Nick, and keep up the good work.
alex gonzales <none>
salt lake city, utah USA - Thursday, April 24, 1997 at 08:02:48 (EST)

GO FOR A GOOD TEAM, FOLLOW THE DEMONS
Adam Bugeja <adamace@lexicon.net.au>
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Wednesday, April 23, 1997 at 19:34:38 (EST)

Hey Nick!...Just thought we'd drop by and tell you that Collingwood just aren't worth supporting!!...You should try the Tigers (I mean who's going to eat who?...A magpie eat a Tiger?...I don't think so!..)And all of Nick's fellow Collingwood supporters...Collingwood suck!! Better go Nick, congrats on the page, have to go to a student leader social...Love ya!!...Your two LDHS leaders...Amy & Sarah...See ya at school on monday...
Sarah Hawes and Amy Taylor
- Wednesday, April 23, 1997 at 16:53:38 (EST)

I did't know that I was so popular - NOT. Lets get back to Hird, OK, he hasnt been hit by a tram but being injured for a little while is better than nothing and what a bonus Michael Long is injured too. KICK THEIR ARSES ON FRIDAY! GO WOODS !!!
Stephanie
South Yarra Melbourne, - Wednesday, April 23, 1997 at 13:15:51 (EST)

G'day Nick how ya going. Just thought I would call by and say hi. This is a pretty cool home page you have got here. I think you have done a good job even though I hate Collingwood. Well see ya later. From Frank
Frank Archer
Launceston, Tas Australia - Wednesday, April 23, 1997 at 10:18:05 (EST)

How fabulous to find such an impressive display from the youth of the world! I love the game of Footy! Wish I could get more in the U.S.A.!!
Ron Paolucci <rpaolucci%7128271@mcimail.com>
Denver, CO U.S.A. - Wednesday, April 23, 1997 at 00:56:33 (EST)

I am an Aussie living in London. I have lived there for 5 years but have always been a Collingwood fan - the most ardent in Perth I liked to think. I saw them win the 1990 GF and still think Denis Banks is the greatest. I miss watching them on saturdays so have to just check the results on Monday in the paper. This page is great - I am reading it in Florida at Epcot and it is keeping me occupied. I am back at Epcot again today using their web facilities and just read the latest messages. Hi to everyone in Ballarat where I was born and carn the pies.
Kerryn Edwards
London, - Wednesday, April 23, 1997 at 00:35:22 (EST)

Well done, Nick. It's good to know that we have someone telling the world about our great team. Keep up the good work! C'arn the Pies!
Peter McArthur <mcarthur@netconnect.com.au>
Ballarat, vic australia - Tuesday, April 22, 1997 at 23:08:05 (EST)

Hi Nick, Great page man. Well for starters GO PIES!!!. I think this is a great page and you must be proud of it. I have a homepage of my own but it is noting like this so once again well done. I am a 13 boy who plays AFL for the Sherwood magpies (of course). We are a good team but still need im provement. Back to the point. I am the full forward of my team and hope to grow up and be as good as sav rocca which I intend on doing. If you have any tips on how to improve my home page them feel free to give advice. ONCE AGAIN GO PIES. My favorite players are Sav Rocca, Tony Francis, Scott Russel and Paul Williams. GO PIES YOU AWSOME DREAM TEAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Alex (SAV) Shelton <agmshelton@Hotmail.com>
BRISBANE, Qld Australia - Tuesday, April 22, 1997 at 21:22:32 (EST)

HI, I THINK YOUR PAGE IS GREAT. I LOVE SAV ROCCA AND I AM GOING TO THE COLLINGWOOD V ESSENDON GAME. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!!!!!!!! GO PIES.
Louise (I love the pies) Watson
CAMPERDOWN, VIC AUS - Tuesday, April 22, 1997 at 20:21:59 (EST)

collingwood rule
kate wilson <don't know>
melbourne, vic australia - Tuesday, April 22, 1997 at 19:17:20 (EST)

Long live the Maggies and Denis Banks. His number should have een retired when he did - he is still the best.I am an aussie living in London and miss collingwood dreadfully.
kerryn
London, UK - Tuesday, April 22, 1997 at 02:34:54 (EST)

Hi Nick!My name is Andy and I love Collingwood and I have supported Collingwood my whole life (13 years). I go to watch Collingwood every week. I was very disappointed with our round 4 loss to Carlton. I am going to the Anzac day blockbuster against Essendon this Friday and I hope we win by 10 goals! It is great news that Hird and Long are out but it is disappointing that Tony Francis was rubbed out for a week. My favourie player is Buckley and I also like Williams and Sav Rocca. Great effort on the home page Nick and CARN THE MIGHTY MAGPIES!!!
Andrew
Melbourne, Vic - Monday, April 21, 1997 at 22:51:13 (EST)

I can't believe Trent Hotten and Mick McGuane. What did we ever do to them?(Well, we delisted Trent Hotten but he deserved it!) It is just disgraceful to do stuff like that.
Elizabeth <fell@giant.bnc.com.au>
Ballarat, Vic Aus - Monday, April 21, 1997 at 17:56:04 (EST)

More power to Andrea. What point does it serve to put down players of Hird's talent and sportsmanship. The only way Hird could improve would be if he played for Collingwood!!! If you want to have a go at someone pick on someone who lacks character - eg. Trent Hotten and Mick McGuane!!!
Michael
Ballarat, - Monday, April 21, 1997 at 17:41:33 (EST)

Magpies all the way. Great work with the page, it looks really good. And also - there's nothling like aTasmanian mate, I am originally from Devonport but am up her at University.
Stuart Warren <s.warren@student.canberra.edu.au>
Canberra, ACT Australia - Monday, April 21, 1997 at 16:29:18 (EST)

Hi Nick! Great page, well done! I have to admit my ignorance of Australian football, but a dear friend of mine in Clifton Springs, whom I'll finally be visiting mid-year, has introduced me to the game and converted me as a Collingwood supporter. Thank you so much for the details you've provided on the game. They have helped a poor ignorant American like myself and I can't wait to catch a game when I fly out in June/July!
Jenny
AZ USA - Monday, April 21, 1997 at 14:27:18 (EST)

I cant believe that Trent Hotten gave away all our set plays to Carlton..dirty bastard! Lets hope that Hird and Long stay out of the team this week end, and that the pies kick arse on Friday.
Caroline <ceva99@hotmail.com>
Melbourne, Australia - Monday, April 21, 1997 at 11:10:18 (EST)

Sorry that is invective. Look it up Stephanie
Andrea Shelton
- Sunday, April 20, 1997 at 18:46:47 (EST)

This page is fantastic Nick. I just wish some of our Magpie supporters had a little more brain and heart. I am disappointed with the comments by Stephanie of Melbourne about a great Aussie rules player James Hird. He is a credit to the game we love. He is one of the finest sportsmen and people for our children to look up to. It also is a poor example and adds fuel to the already hot fire about the types who support the mighty Magpies. I have been a supporter for 44 years and love our CLUB dearly. Let's forget the HATE. Grow up Stephanie and be a proud and loyal supporter without the invenctive. Do you know what that means?
Andrea Shelton
Brisbane, Qld - Sunday, April 20, 1997 at 18:45:01 (EST)

It is hard to take a loss to Carlton. They are our arch enemy. But then isn't evry other team. They hate us for our superior status as the greatest team of Aussie rules of all time. We can hold our heads up. Great game. See you next time Carlton. Buckley you are a STAR!!! love you Sav!!!
Andrea Shelton
Brisbane, Qld - Sunday, April 20, 1997 at 18:28:32 (EST)

Great go by the 'Pies today, but not quite. A tough slog will be good prep. for the bout with the Bombers on ANZAC Day. I'm going with my kids, we booked just in time. The top of the Ponsford stand will be better than just radio at home. Or they may direct telecast it as it's sold out already. I'm from Tassie, Graeme Wright's territory. Great Page Nick! C'arn the Pies!
Keiron Burgess <mtburges@deakin.edu.au>
Boronia, Vic Australia - Saturday, April 19, 1997 at 20:04:08 (EST)

G'day Nick, You have done a great job with this page. I am 32 & have been a Collingwood supporter since before I was born. (My grandfather was a member). Can you or anyone else tell me what is going on with the "official" homepage? Keep up the good work.
Andrew Juzva <andrewj@i.net.au>
Cranbourne, Vic Australia - Saturday, April 19, 1997 at 17:36:00 (EST)

Hi Nick great page, I am a big collingwood fan but not as big as my Friend Gabbie.I know collingwood will kick butt this weekend against Carlton. Hope you keep up the good work Nick
Daniella Tassoni
- Friday, April 18, 1997 at 22:32:19 (EST)

I believe that Collingwood should be able to take that next step this year, and become a side that can be competetive all year round. Not to be good one week and shit the next, but to be able to impress each week. Good luck to Collingwood this week??? I'm not to confident.
Chris
LAUNCESTON, TAS AUS - Friday, April 18, 1997 at 19:54:07 (EST)

Great page Nick. Can't wait for the Carlton game. We're going to thrash them. Is there anything sweeter in life than beating Carlton? And Greg Williams getting suspended while being suspended is the funniest thing all year!! CARN THE PIES!!!!!!
Elizabeth <fell@giant.bnc.com.au>
Ballarat, Vic Aus - Friday, April 18, 1997 at 17:32:24 (EST)

BURNS IS INNOCENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Fans make a fuss. For those who will be at the Woods V's Carlton and Essondon games bring a banner stating Burns's innocence. We cant let them push us around like this. How in the world did that low life scum bag Winmar get away with all that he did and Burns who obviously hit Loewe by accident get scrubbed out????? I can say why but Im afraid it wont be very nice.
Cindy Kodric
St.Albans, Vic - Friday, April 18, 1997 at 13:44:29 (EST)

Hi Nick, I have a son who will be 13 on April 26. He's wanting to try his hand at a webpage so I might get him to check out yours. I have included a link to the official pies homepage at my site and would like to use some of their logos, etc. Do you need permission before doing this. I would also like to link to yours. The more exposure, the more chances for supporters, the better for the club. Keep up the good work!
Betsy Bailey <ozbailey@hotmail.com>
Central, SC USA - Friday, April 18, 1997 at 10:59:31 (EST)

The pies are all there is, all that will ever be, and all that was, Ledgends; in homage we worship at the alter of our sacred nick!
Steven Meyer <smeyer@dataline.net.au>
Cairns, Q. Aust. - Friday, April 18, 1997 at 08:37:18 (EST)

I think rubbing out Scotty Burns for two weeks is a load of shit and I can't believe that bastard Winmar wasn't even reported. I hope the boys get stuck into Carlton and get back first spot on the ladder.
Caroline <ceva99@hotmail.com>
Melbourne, Australia - Thursday, April 17, 1997 at 13:58:50 (EST)

Very cool home page, Collingwood for premiers 1997 !
Luke Ingham <None as yet>
Hobart, Tas 17 yo - Thursday, April 17, 1997 at 13:45:20 (EST)

Great page Nick.I am a member of the Collingwood Army and it is a TREAT when the pies come up to the gabba and play the Lions.Nathan Buckleys best move was going to and then staying with the pies and will soon be giving the faithfull like yourself another flag.One player to keep your eyes on is Malcom Michael.I played State footy and club football with him at Morningside and will slot in quite nicely with Gav,Mr Schauble and the likes in what is one of the strongest backlines in the comp.A joke to finish. Q.Who kicked 5 goals in the 1990 Grand Final. A.Essendon,ha ha ha ha. CARN THE MIGHTY PIES.
Damian Harrison <l97hurst@pan.hbs.gu.edu.au>
Brisbane, qld - Thursday, April 17, 1997 at 11:24:32 (EST)

Hi! nick, I think you have a great page. And all I can say is that COLLINGWOOD will win the premiership flag for 1997!
Daniella Tassoni <unimex@onaustralia.com.au>
- Tuesday, April 15, 1997 at 23:59:47 (EST)

To bob neill the port power fan- thats one win and one win doesn`t make a season but for Port fans it may be your season- get used to life at the ass end of the AFL- remember surrender is an option
Paul Newell <newelly@hotmail.com>
Perth, - Tuesday, April 15, 1997 at 16:52:19 (EST)

Congratulations Nick on a great page. All I want to say is that Collingwood were robbed on Saturday. I was at Waverly and saw everything that went on and I have seen the replay on Optus Vision TWICE. To all you idiots that think that it is funny that we lost to such losers and to all St.Kilda fans - when the umpires are on your side then ofcourse you will win the game. And how do I know that the umpires were on ST.Kildas side? It was very obvious when umpire wearing no.7 (Kennedy I think)ran past the dirty scum sucking dog Winmar and smiled, said some friendly words and then patted Winmar lovingly on the bottom. Collingwood fans, I would really put up a fight about all the shocking decisions that were made and if Scotty Burns gets suspended and Winmar gets away with almost killing Watson. I have faxed and Email Eddie McGuire and Im not stopping there. Thats all I have to say except Go Sav, 81 more to go!!!!!
Cindy Kodric
St. Albans, Vic Australia - Tuesday, April 15, 1997 at 13:21:08 (EST)

Robbie Ahmat is a champ, willo is a gun. Go pies in 97. Special cheerio to my fellow magpie fan, MERT KARABADAK!!! CARLTON....YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY F@CKED.. We are due to cain them
Denis Jeux <simon@rie.net.au.>
Wantirna Sth, Vic Australia - Tuesday, April 15, 1997 at 12:03:20 (EST)

We really are absolutely wonderful! I'm just feeling a little bored so I think it's time to get nasty. It has been a good season so far with Carey being injured, and Diesel being rubbed out for almost the end of his career, but what would really make my day is Hird being hit by a tram, not killed, but just injured for the rest of his life (hopefully before Anzac Day). GO WOODS! KICK SOME ARSE. Love always Steph.
Stephanie
Melbourne, - Tuesday, April 15, 1997 at 09:23:17 (EST)

great site Nick. Go Pies.
tina
melbourne, vic - Monday, April 14, 1997 at 21:45:36 (EST)

Go Pies and Scott Russell and Scott Crow - our heroes!
Christine & Tracy
Melbourne, Vic - Monday, April 14, 1997 at 20:18:19 (EST)

Collingwood IS football !!! well done Nick. there's not much info about footy in Queensland unless you barrack for Voss. Good to see some from somebody with obvious footy sense, a Collingwood barracker.
DOUG RENNER <magpies@tpgi.com.au>
MACKAY, QLD AUSTRALIA - Monday, April 14, 1997 at 18:51:36 (EST)

Dear Collingwood Supporters. You were very lucky to catch Port Adelaide while they were still very inexperienced. You simply are a poor excuse for a Magpie and next time we'll play you for the guernsey. PS. Tony Rocca is a mummy's boy!! Signed THE LEGEND
Bob Neil
Sydney, NSW Australia (Sort of) - Monday, April 14, 1997 at 18:40:24 (EST)

"Down with Collingwood for ever!!!" AND Collingwood lost to St. Kilda, so now Essendon is on top of the ladder!!!
Essendon fans
Adelaide, - Monday, April 14, 1997 at 16:54:30 (EST)

I think your a legend for making a home page for the Magpies. I think they are the best team in the AFL, I played for the maggies when i was a little kid, and still like them today. Good luck with the Collingwood home page
Jason Donmall
Brisbane, QLD Australia - Monday, April 14, 1997 at 09:55:06 (EST)

Great page nick. Its too bad about the match on Saturday but lets hope the pies get stuck into Carlton. Go the Rocca boys!!
Caroline Eva <LHUDKE@LUFF.LATROBE.EDU.AU>
Melbourne, Australia - Monday, April 14, 1997 at 08:56:37 (EST)

Collingwood Rules! Go the Rocca boys! Pies for '97 flag Good page Nick.
Sean Lynch
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Sunday, April 13, 1997 at 16:40:09 (EST)

I think collingwood will be a chance for the flag !!!!!
james the best
freak, vic - Saturday, April 12, 1997 at 20:38:06 (EST)

Devastating about the pies going down to those bastards at St. Kilda. But we'll get them at Victoria Park. Long live the Pies. Great Page Nick.
Louissa McIntyre
Brisbane, Qld Australia - Saturday, April 12, 1997 at 18:37:32 (EST)

HI NICK, I AM ALSO A MAGPIE FAN AND HAVE BEEN SINCE MY CHILDHOOD. I GREW UP WITH A FAMILY OF A COLLINGWOOD SUPPORTERS AND IN MELVLBOURNE AND REGULARLY EWENT TO THEIR R GAMES. I MOVED TO CANADA 8 YEARS AGO,WITH MY HUSBAND (HE FE F0LLOWS THE LIONS) AND WE WATCH ANY AUSSIE TRULES THAT IS 0N THE TV HERE. I DID SEE COLLINGWOOD WIN THE GRAND FINAL IN 199O ON THE TV LIVE, BUT IT WOULD HAVE BEEN GREAT TO HAVE BEEN IN MELELBOURNE AT THAT TIME. WE DON'T SEE MUCH AUSSIE RULES IN N CANADA THESE DAYS, BUT HAVE E-MAILED THE TV NETWORK TO SEE D WHY THEY DON'T SHOW MORE GAMES. I WAS LOOKING FOR ANY AUSSIE RULES SCORES AND STANDINGS AND D NOTICED YOUR SITE SO THOUGHT I WOULD D DROP A LINE. CAR'N THE PIES.
SANDRA FLOWER <FLOWRES@PACIFICCOAST.NET>
vICTORIA, BC CANADA - Saturday, April 12, 1997 at 15:12:38 (EST)

IMPRESSIVE...HOW MANY FOREIGN VISITORS HAVE YOU HAD?
scott lynch <skirr8@ISTRA.CA>
WAVERLEY, NS CANADA - Saturday, April 12, 1997 at 09:46:12 (EST)

i luv your football and the pittsburgh steelers. drop me a line and i'll show it to my computer services class at the vo-tech. be nice, i'm the teacher ! ! !
barry james <arin.k12.pa.us/indvotech>
indiana, pa, usa - Saturday, April 12, 1997 at 04:26:53 (EST)

Godd on you Nick. Always stay true to the mighty Magpies and you will find they won't let you down
Tom Gardiner <tgardiner@mfbb.vic gov.au>
- Friday, April 11, 1997 at 15:00:13 (EST)

I think Paul Williams will win the 1997 brownlow and the Pies will win the 97 flag!!!!!!! Keep up the good work.
David <lizhome.msn.com>
Melbourne, Vic - Thursday, April 10, 1997 at 20:15:03 (EST)

Great Page! I am !5 and love Collingwood too! I have been trying to find something about them on the web at school now for 1 and 1/2 hoursand your page was a relief. Lets hope that the Collingwood Band wagon continues to roll on in "97. After two rounds its looking good . Keep up the good work and go pies!
Leigh Grinton <Don't have one>
Colac, Vic Aus - Thursday, April 10, 1997 at 15:10:25 (EST)

keep up the good work nick i love the pies too, this week we are gonna kick carltons ass. go rocca
melissa
melbourne, vic australia - Wednesday, April 09, 1997 at 13:39:35 (EST)
Not this week Mel, but we will do it next week!!

Good Old Collingwood Forever! Stick with the boys and our year will come soon. Be proud through thick and thin and never abandon them even when they do go through a rough patch like 1996. I was there and always will be.
Cindy Kodric
St Albans, Vic - Wednesday, April 09, 1997 at 13:38:20 (EST)

I LOVE THEM, I LOVE THEM, I LOVE THEM. GARN THE PIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Misha
Australia - Wednesday, April 09, 1997 at 12:24:50 (EST)

Misha loves the Pies!!! Good old Collingwood forever, They know how to play the game, Side by side they stick together, To uphold the Magpies name.
Misha and Mavis
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Wednesday, April 09, 1997 at 12:22:37 (EST)

Great work NICK !!! Now I can keep up with my favourite team. Don't receive any footy news over here.
Ken Tan <ken.tan@formis.com.my>
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia - Tuesday, April 08, 1997 at 14:14:48 (EST)

if i knew much about this thing i would tell you it was brilliant but i don't so i won't!!!! just kidding, it really looks kewl!! See ya luv Anna (c;
Anna Taylor <taylor@vision.net.au>
Lilydale, Tas Australia - Sunday, April 06, 1997 at 15:55:22 (EST)

Great Site ! Well done - Probably the best Collingwood site that I've seen. But Could it be updated more frequently ? The "latest" news is months old. Cheers
Steve Mangan <sjm@post1.com>
Jakarta, Indonesia - Sunday, April 06, 1997 at 13:10:14 (EST)
I know it's been 2 days now since I updated the news....but 'months' is a bit of an exaggeration! (we use the Australian dating system, 1/4 means 1st April, not January 4th)...Nick

There of to a good start. Here's hoping they continue for the rest of '97. CARN THE PIES!!!!!!!!!
Damien Lambert
Perth, WA Australia - Sunday, April 06, 1997 at 12:49:11 (EST)

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO PIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIES
Nader Higazy <naderhigazy@geocities.com>
- Sunday, April 06, 1997 at 01:39:42 (EST)

Rocca may have kicked ten but that's no reason to kick butt. Love the page. Mum
Mum <wilson@vision.net.au>
Underwood, Tas Australia - Saturday, April 05, 1997 at 22:54:37 (EST)

Collingwood suck!! Essendon rule!!!
Tom and Lach
- Saturday, April 05, 1997 at 21:21:54 (EST)

THE PIES ARE ROLLING ALONG IN THE FIRST TWO ROUNDS LET'S HOPE WE KEEP IT UP. CARN THE PIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
JOEL ACQUROFF
MELBOURNE, VIC AUSTRALIA - Saturday, April 05, 1997 at 19:02:19 (EST)

HI NICK DIDNT WE GIVE MELBOURNE A HIDING LAST NIGHT. 5/4/97
TONY PANTANO JNR <TEAMCOM@NET LINK>
DONCASTER, VIC - Saturday, April 05, 1997 at 14:12:36 (EST)

I must say you are doing a FAAAAANtastic job with this site. I see a lot of 'em and it is certainly in the top. My mate in Melbourne, Roy Lemiere, has been sending me the results. It's shaping up to be a very exciting season. I'll have to come over for the Grand Final. GO THE PIES !!
Lance Moore <lance_moore@coho.clix.com>
San Jose, CA USA - Saturday, April 05, 1997 at 11:50:48 (EST)

What can I say? I think most other visitors have said it already. Fantastic site. Other football sites can and should learn alot from such a professionally presented web site. Keep up the passion Nick, it helps to keep Collingwood as Australia's greatest sporting club, the reason why the rest of them hate us all so much. I wouldn't have it any other way.
Michael
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Saturday, April 05, 1997 at 08:55:50 (EST)

hi i have been a collingwood fan for years i just wish that i could see the mighty magpies live instead of on tv but hey one day i`ll see them live in melbounre speaking of melbounre COLLINGWOOD SURE SHOWED THOSE DEMONS A THING OR 2 ABOUT FOOTBALL! GO PIES PROVE THE CRITICS WRONG AND WIN THE FLAG IN 1997 PS I HAVE A SORE THROAT FROM SCREAMING AT THE TV WHAT A GAME PP WICKED HOMEPAGE ABOUT THE BEST TEAM IN THE AFL BYE NOW PPS I`M 20 AND FEMALE BYE NOW GO THE PIES
Blanche <susanr@netspace.net.aupp>
Hobart, Tasmanaia Australia - Saturday, April 05, 1997 at 02:26:22 (EST)

It's us Agaist the rest that all i can say
Brock Veitch
- Friday, April 04, 1997 at 15:12:18 (EST)

CARN THE PIES!
BEN KEEP
DEVONPORT, TAS - Thursday, April 03, 1997 at 21:14:07 (EST)

Nick, do you live in Devonport and what is your last name?
Little Sav
- Thursday, April 03, 1997 at 20:59:29 (EST)

Great site NIck. I have also followed the "MIGHTY PIES" for all my life (40 something years). Can only suggest that the cretin Tom D would make such ridiculous comments due to the fact that he must have 2 heads, although not all Taswegians suffer this affliction. Anyway 1997 will be year of "THE MAGPIE."
Peter B <burris@coastal.net.au>
Gosford, NSW - Thursday, April 03, 1997 at 20:50:11 (EST)

Great site Nick. Carn Pies
Jonny McKimm <none>
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Thursday, April 03, 1997 at 17:34:23 (EST)

Rocca 6 Goals!!!. Let's hope he can do just as good against Melbourne, Or maybe better. Greg Williams for nine weeks. Collingwood RULES!!!
Jonny McKimm
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Thursday, April 03, 1997 at 17:26:25 (EST)

Wasn't it a shame about Williams - Greg Williams that is! 9 weeks, that's just 11 weeks less than it should have been!! Carn the Pies!!
Graham Wilson
- Thursday, April 03, 1997 at 13:23:15 (EST)

Nick, It's a great day in Melbourne! Greg Williams suspended for 9 weeks - even the air seems fresher. Pity they didn't get Wanganeen too. Great pages - keep the faith!
Colleen
Melbourne, Vi - Thursday, April 03, 1997 at 12:13:00 (EST)

s
laura kane <don't have one.>
vic - Wednesday, April 02, 1997 at 12:47:07 (EST)

has anyone noticed that Tom.D hasn't left his e-mail adress? Lucky for him, because I'd be sending him e-mail bombs
Nader Higazy <naderhigazy@geocities.com>
- Tuesday, April 01, 1997 at 18:01:51 (EST)

Hi Nick Excellent home page - as all the comments in this Guestbook agree. You should be congratulated on - and very proud of - your achievements in producing such a great site. Regards Ingo
Ingo Maier <bhs56@ozemail.com.au>
Blackburn, Vic Australia - Tuesday, April 01, 1997 at 17:27:03 (EST)

Hey Nick! I just visited your site and I thought it was brilliant! Is there any way that that Karoola bloke from Tassie could be shot? Imagine saying things like that about Magpies. Karoola, may the sacred bird of paradise fly overhead and shit on your washing! From Dave, St Kilda's No 1 Maggie.
David Brown <browndk@hotmail.com>
Melbourne, Vic AUSSIE! - Tuesday, April 01, 1997 at 14:15:36 (EST)

One thing better than runnung over a Magpie-Bombing one!
Tom D
Karoola, Tas Australia - Tuesday, April 01, 1997 at 13:19:37 (EST)

Ran over a Magpie last night-Loved it!
Tom D
Karoola, Tas Australia - Tuesday, April 01, 1997 at 13:18:10 (EST)

Fantastic site!!!! Informative, entertaining, everything works, no dead links....absolutely amazing...you should see some of the footy sites I've tried. This is the best supporter's page I've found, and the icing on the cake is that it's a Magpies page. Congratulations on a huge achievement....Frank p.s. there's another magpie page thats using what looks like your background image (cashing-in on all your hard work!).
Frank Baxter <caspa@bigfoot.com>
Reservoir, Vic - Tuesday, April 01, 1997 at 00:37:46 (EST)

March Guest Book entries.
Current Month Guest Book entries.