Guest book entries - May '97

Nick! What happened to our beloved Magpies? It wasn't televised in Brisbane, but from the radio commentary it sounded awful. What is going on with the Rocca brothers? Has all the hype over them been too much or what? Is there anything going on at the CLUB that is destabilising our team. Did anyone have a good game? We all still love our Magpies but wonder what is going on. Is it just a brief slump? What do you think Nick (and Stephanie)?
Andrea
Brisbane, Qld - Saturday, May 31, 1997 at 19:35:54 (EST)
It's okay Andrea, it's all part of the Magpie roller-coaster, they'll be back. I seem to remember North being beaten by 61 points by a certain black and white team in round 13 last year, they managed to go on with it and so will we. - Nick :-)<---putting on a brave face.

Well the site was well made for a 12 year old i must admit but u need to put the collingwood song in for people to view. thankyou.
Dianne Bores <misle@hotmail.com>
- Saturday, May 31, 1997 at 10:51:15 (EST)

Well done Nick! This is an excellent page, GOOD OLD COLLINGWOOD FOREVER hey! I can't wait till September. This is a great site (I saw it in the Examiner) and I will be back to visit again! Anna Collingwood fan forever.
Anna Carswell <jcarswel@tassie.net.au>
Scottsdale, Tas - Saturday, May 31, 1997 at 10:07:48 (EST)

From Orlando, Florida, USA. Great web page!
Kevin Daniel Callahan <kdan@bigfoot.com>
Orlando, FL USA - Saturday, May 31, 1997 at 09:23:44 (EST)

The best Collingwood page on the web. Pies 4 premiership in '97.
Simon Yap <yapcorp@alphalink.com.au>
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Saturday, May 31, 1997 at 01:04:52 (EST)

All pages should be black and white.....well done John
John Heath <soho@powerup.com.au>
Brisbane, Qld Australia - Friday, May 30, 1997 at 20:24:35 (EST)

The fixture is not all that reliable, but a good page. I love the club and had to come here.
Robert Forrester
- Friday, May 30, 1997 at 15:15:58 (EST)

Great page Nick I love it! THE MAGPIES RULE AND I CAN'T WAIT TILL THE LAST SATURDAY IN SEPTEMBER WHEN WE WIN THE FLAG!
Lauren
Melbourne, vic - Friday, May 30, 1997 at 12:45:35 (EST)

Great page Nick! Just happened to visit!!
Christine <www.smalleys@lynx.org>
Collingwood, Ont Canada - Friday, May 30, 1997 at 12:29:29 (EST)

Collingwood premiers '97'!!!!!!!!!! The best team in the world!!!!!! Nathan Buckley is a gun !!!!! Go Pies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Natasha
creswick, vic - Friday, May 30, 1997 at 09:00:01 (EST)

Robbie Ahmat is a champion, Nathan Buckley is a gun and Scott Burns is a legend.
Rochelle
Ballarat, VIC - Friday, May 30, 1997 at 08:59:36 (EST)

My brother put me onto this page and it is great to see the news on the maggies. I use the age live scoreboard here but now I will access here more often. G'Day to all magpie supporters!!!!!
Rod Heather
Bangkok, - Friday, May 30, 1997 at 01:07:05 (EST)

Go the Mighty Pies!!!!!!!
Alicia Smith <assmith@deakin.edu.au>
- Friday, May 30, 1997 at 00:22:52 (EST)

I am 12 years old and I have also loved Collingwood all my life. I know how you feel !!!
Matthew
Tas - Thursday, May 29, 1997 at 20:00:17 (EST)

Hi Nick, This is certainly a better year! All our footy tips were worth while See you
Rosemary boote <rab@vision.net.au>
Hobart, Tas - Thursday, May 29, 1997 at 19:39:05 (EST)

Grouse site Nick, more entertaining than the poxy official page. What happened in Sydney last week???? I recon the Roccas went soft, too far away from Mummy. Willo and Buckley never let us down tho, and when Ahmat gets consistent he'll wipe everyone off the map. You are very ugly in your picture, so you fit into the team superbly. A few more years and you could look like Monkey, I recon. Keep up the good work.... Clem
clem <clem@mail.starnet.com.au>
melb, - Thursday, May 29, 1997 at 01:52:47 (EST)
Gee thanks Clem...I think - Nick

Great page Rick! We no longer get the games on TV here so the only info I get is your page and a friend I met in Las Vegas who is from Shepparton, Vic. I am an Oakland Raider fan in our football so black is my color worldwide. Keep up the good work Rick and hail to the high flying, MIGHTY PIES!
Gene Stennett
Madison Heights, MI USA - Wednesday, May 28, 1997 at 22:06:53 (EST)

COOL PAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?????????????""""""""""""" >>>>>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<::::)(*&^%$#@*/-+\=-
CINDY
VIC AUSTRALIA - Wednesday, May 28, 1997 at 11:46:47 (EST)

Nick,your home page is ace!! we love Sav, Junior, Buckes and Paul Willams in fact the whole team !! Sorry no E-Mail address only postal! Send any info on any player you can find. Write to two 13yo GIRLS who are mad about the MIGHTY MAGPIES!! 35 Beauvorno ave Keysborough Victoria p.s. you never know we could all go to a game together some time when your in Melbourne!!! LOVE YA!! GO PIES!! PIES PREMIERS 1997-
Kat and Alisa. <No E-Mail/35 Beauvorno ave Keysborough >
Melbourne, Vic OZ - Tuesday, May 27, 1997 at 17:03:13 (EST)

Hi my name is Donna. I barrick for Coolingwood. I don't have a favourite player, I like them all!
donna williams
Hawkesdale, Vic. - Tuesday, May 27, 1997 at 15:01:42 (EST)

I GO FOR cOLLINGWOOD THEy ARE MY FAVOURITE TEAM
ALLANA LEE CLARK
GLENORCHY, TAS - Tuesday, May 27, 1997 at 14:05:12 (EST)

I have tried to write to the Collingwood football club. But I have been told that this is not their address. Can you please tell me what their e-mail address is so that I can write to them? Thank you!
Hayley Austin <h.austin@postoffice.newstead.tased.edu.au>
Launceston, TAS Australia - Monday, May 26, 1997 at 13:33:23 (EST)

Email for Collingwood Football Club can be sent to: bspaull@werple.mira.net.au - Nick

I went to Sydney and Melbourne last August. When I was there I was introduced to footy and just love it. It's such a shame though, because I can rarely find it on TV here in the states. The closest I can get is to look at all the web pages. Thanks for all your effort on this great page! If the footy gods are listening, please let there be a match I can watch soon!!!!!!
Jenn
Sacramento, Calif. USA - Sunday, May 25, 1997 at 15:43:10 (EST)

Your deffinatly right, Collingwood is the BEST team in the AFL!!! They've got more skill, best players,most energy and the best coach around!!!!!!!!!! COLLINGWOOD RULES
STELLA FOLEY <Sam.dm.you@microtech.com.au>
Launceston, Tas Australia - Sunday, May 25, 1997 at 10:19:15 (EST)

Although i'm not a collingwood supporter, i must admit this is a pretty groovie page!
West Coast Supporter
Melbourne, - Saturday, May 24, 1997 at 20:37:15 (EST)

I use your scoreboard, it's fantastic for us who don't have live footy. Please keep it up! Your magpie friend, Neil
Neil <swanny@b130.aone.net.au>
Bundaberg, QLD Au - Saturday, May 24, 1997 at 20:05:24 (EST)

Nick, great web page.You should be proud of it. It is great to be able to keep up with the Pies from California every week. The internet really helps with this and makes one feel like they are still home in Australia. We are trying to create a Silicon Valley Magpies Supporters Club. We'll keep you posted
John Penver <johnp@ubet.com>
Mt. View, CA USA - Saturday, May 24, 1997 at 06:25:56 (EST)

Newcastle United's homepage was voted number one in England, but yours beats it by miles. (Newcastle Utd are the English Magpies). We have bookmarked it and will visit regularly. Keep up the good work. GO PIES! (How about an update on Lee Walker?)
Neil and Sehra <swanny@b130.aone.net.au>
Bundaberg, Qld Australia - Friday, May 23, 1997 at 23:52:26 (EST)

A truly great site - worthy of our beloved pies, Nick! I might be far away but my heart will always be with Collingwood! I'm bookmarking this site - I don't want to miss a thing!
Nicola <nl2512@hotmail.com>
Belfast, Northern Ireland - Friday, May 23, 1997 at 20:26:22 (EST)

Nick, I think it's fantastic all the effort you've put into this page, and it's great to see all the Collingwood supporters out there getting right behind it. Keep up the good work in '97! Go the Pies!!!
Brian Lay <LAYBG@BP.COM>
Melbourne, VIC - Friday, May 23, 1997 at 08:27:12 (EST)

NICK, YOU ARE A LEGEND!!!! I.M A MAD COLLINGWOOD SUPPORTER AND HAVE BARRACKED FOR THEM ALL MY LIFE. I JUST THINK THAT BUCKER'S IS THE BEST. I HAVE GOT THE NATHAN BUCKLEY & SAV ROCCA DOONA COVER. WE WILL WIN THE FLAG THIS YEAR!!!!!!!!!!! GOTTA GO SO, C-YA KRISTEN!! P.S I'VE GOT A POEM FOR YA, WE ARE BLACK WE ARE WHITE WE ARE LIKE DYNAMITE!!! COLLINGWOOD FOREVER!!
KRISTEN <buster@eisa.net.au>
MELTON STH, VIC AUSTRALIA - Thursday, May 22, 1997 at 21:34:14 (EST)

I live and breathe black and white and when I graze my knee I bleed black and white.I don't know why the AFL is bothering playing the rest of this year's fixtures. WE'VE GOT IT.MAGPIES FLY HIGH!!
Charlotte
Gippsland, vic - Thursday, May 22, 1997 at 20:36:51 (EST)

Collingwood won against North!and the Bombers and the Dogs see ya!
Allison
Melbourne, - Wednesday, May 21, 1997 at 21:02:59 (EST)

I'm a great fan of collingwood and have been for the past ten years, I am currently on the goodna Australian rules team and we train at musgrave park with my cousins and his tribe [ the black street boys] Goodna australian rules is currently seeking an entry into the AFL because we are the best team in Queensland and are currently using the GABBA as the Lions are so crap they don't deserve to use such high class facilities.
Micheal podalack < >
- Wednesday, May 21, 1997 at 20:59:45 (EST)

PIES RULE AND SO DOES YOUR PAGE NICK!!! SAV ROCCA IS THE GREATEST FOTTY PLAYER IN THE WHOLE LEAUGE BUCKS KICKS ARSE TOO! CARN THE PIIIIIIIIIIIIEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSS
Eamon Kean
Sale, VIC Austalia - Tuesday, May 20, 1997 at 18:50:52 (EST)

MADNESS!!!! pIES ARE GOIN OFF THIS YEAR AND SO IS THIS SITE. Our Ballarat Magpies supporters group is goin to Adelaide in a couple of months to watch us thrash Port, AGAIN!!! Should be a wild trip so look out Adelaide.
Adam Gruer
Ballarat, VVic - Tuesday, May 20, 1997 at 11:08:23 (EST)

G'day Nick, Nice to see all the Collingwood supporters getting together for a bit of a gossip! Just thought I'd tell you about the "Hot bods, Hunks & Heroes" night at Vic Park on Sat 17th May. The guys are ace, all very nice and very obliging, they also look great in their footy shorts. Ever seen anything funny? You should see Monkey strip down to his jocks!! Sav and Ant are so huge!! And Matthew Francis is a STAR!! Pies are going REALLY well, it makes you proud that all the years of barracking are finally paying off! What a great team! Hope to see you at the "G". GO PIES GO PIES GO PIES P.S Don't you think those foam huge hands are great! All Collingwood supporters should have one.!!
Belinda <092448@wilbur.mbark.swin.edu.au>
Monbulk, VIC - Tuesday, May 20, 1997 at 10:36:15 (EST)

The way the pies are going so far we have to be the dead set favourites for the flag in 97. We've got the best team we've had since 1990, so all I can say is see ya at the G.
Ben
Melbourne, Vic. - Monday, May 19, 1997 at 12:51:23 (EST)

hiya all i have to say is "GO THE PIES" WAHEY GO PIES THE BEST TEAM IN THE WHOLE COMPETITON PS:DOES ANYONE KNOW THE ADDRESS TO THE AFL FOOTY SHOW OR ANYWAY I COULD GET IN TOUCH AND SEND SOMETHING TO EDDIE MCGUIRE JUST TO LET HIM KNOW WHAT A LEGEND HE IS FOR FOLLOWING THE BEST TEAM EVER BYE NOW PS DOES ANYONE KNOW IF THEIR ARE ANY TV COMMENTATORS WHO ACTUALLY SUPPORT OR PICK COLLINGWOOD EVERY WEEK CHEERS AND GO PIES CHEERS BLANCHE
Blanche <susanr@netspace.net.au>
Hobart, Tasmania Australia - Monday, May 19, 1997 at 10:19:57 (EST)

Great page,would be good to listen to the team song while viewing your page.GO PIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ann Gray <grayfam@wantree.com.au>
Perth, W.A Aussie - Sunday, May 18, 1997 at 21:21:49 (EST)

Another great win to Collingwood. Let's hope 1997 is the year of the Magpie. GO PIES!
Elizabeth <fell@giant.bnc.com.au>
Ballart, Vic - Sunday, May 18, 1997 at 19:58:31 (EST)

Great site, Collingwood is the greatest team in the whole world. And I can't get enough of those Rocca brothers!!!!!!
Lainie <lainie@mail-r.deakin.edu.au>
Melbourne, Vic - Sunday, May 18, 1997 at 16:54:45 (EST)

Well Done - play on.
Stu
Canberra, ACT - Sunday, May 18, 1997 at 15:56:54 (EST)

I am a great Melbourne supporter but I still have to put up with my best friend Louise Watson who barracks for good old Collingwood.
Sabine Miller
Camperdown, Vic Aust - Sunday, May 18, 1997 at 15:05:46 (EST)

great page good to be able to find out how team is going during our stay here Go Pies
vic
gothenburg, sweden - Sunday, May 18, 1997 at 05:56:00 (EST)

Your page is awesome!!! As an American just getting to be a fan of the AFL, I found it to be very helpful! I just wish I could catch more games here in the States.......Drop me a line sometime if you get a chance.
Greg <catsfan@feist.com>
USA - Sunday, May 18, 1997 at 04:01:44 (EST)

GREAT PAGE NICK!!! I'm an 11year old girl who can't get enough of Collingwood, and goes down to the footy when ever I can!!! Keep it up i'll be coming back for more!!! ( E-MAIL ME!)
Erin Foley. <laicos@msn.com.>
Wangaratta., Vic Australia. - Saturday, May 17, 1997 at 20:10:52 (EST)

I am a collingwood supporter and the only time I get to hear what is happening with them is when my daughter (still in Australia) emails me with results but now I can come into your homepage and keep myself updated. Keep up the good work!
Leanne Wahl <ltwahl@pacbell.net>
San Jose, CA USA - Saturday, May 17, 1997 at 15:56:54 (EST)

We all barrack for Collingwood and really like your site. Our favourite players are Nathan Buckley, Gavin Brown, the Rocca brothers and Scott Crow. We all hope Collingwood make it to the Grand Final this year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cotte Family <lpcotte@albury.net.au>
Wodonga, Vic Australia - Saturday, May 17, 1997 at 15:20:04 (EST)

Great page, Nick. But as a mad Richmond fan, I have to ask: Why, in your results pages, do you NOT have the scores to the 1980 finals, when all the other finals from other years are there? Is it because of the pasting? If you need to know, Richmond 23.21(159) d. Collingwood 9.24(78) in the big one! Keep up the good work.
Ian Hill <ianhill@dk-online.dk>
Copenhagen, Denmark - Saturday, May 17, 1997 at 02:28:55 (EST)

I've fixed it - It really was an oversight, but a good one - Nick

Just wanted to say congrats on the inteview and all!!... I guess your page has turned out to be pretty sucessful!!...
Amy Taylor <delphagor@hotmail.com>
Tas - Friday, May 16, 1997 at 23:59:04 (EST)

You are a LEGEND Keep up the good work. This is the only live feed we have going into Brisbane. Thanks Dan
Dan Harmer <Dan_Harrmer@BigPond>
Brisbane, QLD Australia - Friday, May 16, 1997 at 20:57:24 (EST)

keep up the good work
vagabond <vagabond @ bigpond.com>
brisbane, qld - Friday, May 16, 1997 at 20:54:11 (EST)

CARN THE PIE
ALIA GIORDIMAINA
MELBOURNE, VIC AUSTRALIA - Friday, May 16, 1997 at 20:32:41 (EST)

Well done Nick. Fantastic page, I'm sure all at the club would be proud! Did you realise there was a report about this page in the Herald-Sun Newspaper here in Victoria? That is how I got the address.
Sarah Rogers <sarah@apollo.ruralnet.net.au>
Kerang, VIC Aust. - Friday, May 16, 1997 at 12:22:32 (EST)

GREAT STUFF NICK - your a winner (just like the PIES), let's hope they go all the way in 97!!!!! Camperdown is also known as the MAGPIES and guess what, they have black and white jumpers as well.
The Scotts
Camperdown, VIC - Thursday, May 15, 1997 at 17:02:10 (EST)

Great page Nick! All I can say is GO MAGGIES!!!!!
Stephen Cauchi <SCAU3@student.monash.edu.au>
Melbourne, VIC Australia - Wednesday, May 14, 1997 at 17:46:10 (EST)

Good on ya, Nick. What a great page! I have been a Collingwood supporter all my life (37 years), as have all my family (it's like a birthmark...I had no choice in getting it, and I will never be able to get rid of it completely...not that I would ever want to!). The 'pies are going great guns this year, and I am really pleased. But like all Collingwood supporters, I don't really care if they play like dogs, because I love 'em anyway. I have just read some of the other comments here, and I loved the one about the dogs and the horses. I am not quite that fanatical, although I do own a horse called Twiggy (named after Twiggy Dunne, I suspect) and two monochrome dogs (one black and white and the other all white with some black spots). My only other comment is that some of the other posters ought to get a life (rather than telling you to get one, Nick) and learn some manners (swearing only indicates that they have a lack of education!!). Keep up the good work Nick, you are a star. Carn the 'pies.
Rosalind Bush
Canberra, - Wednesday, May 14, 1997 at 14:07:05 (EST)

We are kicking ass this season. The boys are back. CARN'THE PIES!!!!!!!!!!!! e-mail me!!!!!!
Anita Truscott <anita_truscott@bssc.edu.au>
bendigo, vic aus - Wednesday, May 14, 1997 at 12:28:32 (EST)

I am most impressed !! I come from Brazil where we play a lot of soccer (as you may know) but I bet there is no such homepage like yours !! What a great guy you are - congratulations.
Margit Lang <wwevents@c031.aone.net.au>
Middle Park, VIC Australia - Wednesday, May 14, 1997 at 00:53:18 (EST)

I have also followed the 'pies all my life. I am now 11. They Rule! Carn the Maggies! Thank-you for your guest book.
Calvin Quick
Geelong, Vic Aust - Tuesday, May 13, 1997 at 20:03:41 (EST)

What an unreal site!!! Its just what collingwood needs, a virtual site to get the supporters from round the world to help cheer the mighty magpies on for 1997!! GO THE MIGHTY MAGPIES!!!!!!!
Scott Burgess <skeeta@hotmail.com>
Vic - Tuesday, May 13, 1997 at 16:51:54 (EST)

Great page. Good to see so many positive comments. Pies for 1997.
Woody
East Gippsland, Vic Australia - Tuesday, May 13, 1997 at 16:08:12 (EST)

What a game on Friday! Well done Collingwood. Congrats to Burns, Robbie and Willo you're a Star!!!! After last year I was prepared for that second year of pain but now I'm thinking of a Grand final. Nick, ignore those South Australians, we should sympathise with them being stuck with The Paps and The Cows. The only thing woof, woof, barking on this Friday night will be the female Bulldog supporters. Andrea, don't have a go at me, I'm only joking!
Stephanie <tripledeck@hotmail.com.>
South Yarra Melbourne, - Tuesday, May 13, 1997 at 11:17:20 (EST)

CARN THE MIGHTY MAGPIES, YOU LITTLE BEAUTY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PS - E-MAIL - STEVENME@KNOX.COM.EDU.AU
steven
- Monday, May 12, 1997 at 14:35:23 (EST)

Gidday Nick, I've bookmarked your page - it's cool. I'm 13, and I go for the mighty pies as well !! I'm into stats and other details as much as you seem to be, so you can E-mail me if you want. My adress is stevenme@knox.com.edu.au. CARN THE MIGHTY PIES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Stevo <stevenme@knox.com.edu.au>
- Monday, May 12, 1997 at 14:30:59 (EST)

Excellent page, Nick. I am over 70, and husband nearly 80. He has barracked for Collingwood since he was 5 years old. Children mostly named after Collingwood players. Also champion Dobermanns pet names have been Rose, Regan, Toddy, Tully,Carman,Leeter,Daicos,Lou Lou! (All females) Also race a horse called Saverio, and his brother who is called Tony.(Couldn't get Anthony or Antrocca) Both are winners like their namesakes. How fanatical can you get!!Best wishes with your page.GO PIES (We named a horse that,too, but she was no good).
Bebe Forrest
Toorak, Vic - Monday, May 12, 1997 at 14:24:05 (EST)

Great effort Nick. I just hope the Pies don't do as well. The Mighty Cat's need another chance at the Flag....ha ha!! Do you have the picture of ABLETT'S mark over Gary Pert?
John Siketa <Disco@onaustralia.com.au>
- Monday, May 12, 1997 at 13:49:12 (EST)

CARLTON RULE 4 EVA! just something to make sure nobody actually thinks I am a collingwood supporter
cassie taylor <taylor@vision.net.au>
lilydale, tas australia - Monday, May 12, 1997 at 11:21:34 (EST)

HI NICK!
KYLIE FLETT
ADELAIDE, SA AUSTRALIA - Monday, May 12, 1997 at 11:08:19 (EST)

Nick, I appreciate all the effort that you have gone to, to provide us with such a web site. You must have drunk alot of coffee late at night , in front of your computer. Try alcohol, it's more fun, and maybe grab a girl instead of a mouse, Cheers DOPPO
michael dopson
adelaide, s.a australia - Monday, May 12, 1997 at 11:06:21 (EST)

GO THE PIES. NICK, YOU HAVE OBVIOUSLY PUT A LOT OF TIME AND EFFORT INTO THIS SIGHT. GET A LIFE
Ben Thrift
Adelaide, SA Australia - Monday, May 12, 1997 at 10:42:40 (EST)

as much as i hate to admit it, this is a good page nick (i'll be nice just this once)
cassie taylor <taylor@vision.net.au>
lilydale, tas australia - Sunday, May 11, 1997 at 19:23:45 (EST)

Hey man COLLINGWOOD RULE THE WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Great page Rocca's Rule too .... well.. there bye!!!!
Jon <irvana@hotmail.com>
- Sunday, May 11, 1997 at 17:50:48 (EST)

Collingwood rule 9T7!!!!!!!!!!!!! Collingwood are Premiers 9T7!!!!!
Andrew
- Sunday, May 11, 1997 at 14:06:04 (EST)

This is an excellent page and well done for providing it. If the Club can help in any way please call.
John May CEO - CFC <100246.3410@compuserve.com>
Melbourne, Vic. - Sunday, May 11, 1997 at 13:48:05 (EST)

Great web site, I like to be informed how the magies are doing. looks like were well on the way to another premiership.
Daniel Stow <stows@ibm.net>
Seattle, Washington U.S.A - Saturday, May 10, 1997 at 15:55:12 (EST)

Hi there Buddy What a great page. If Collingwood puts in the same effort on the field as you have to this page, they will surely win the flag. Keep up the good work CHAMP. Carn the PIES !
John Nikolovski <Jniko@ozramp.net.au>
Melbourne, Vic - Saturday, May 10, 1997 at 03:01:14 (EST)

Fantastic win over North Melbourne. In Brisbane we have to listen to the night games on radio or stay up until mid-night to get a replay. It is worth it. Sounded great though and our heroes have done it again. More power to the Mighty Magpies. How are you Stephanie?
Andrea & Alex
Brisbane, Qld - Friday, May 09, 1997 at 23:04:09 (EST)

I echo everyone else's feelings!
Paul <paulcar@yallara.cs.rmit.edu.au>
Melbourne, VIC - Friday, May 09, 1997 at 10:00:33 (EST)

CAR'N THE MIGHTY MAGGIES THIS IS THE YEAR THAT WE WILL WIN THE FLAG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Good old Collingwood for ever
Jonathon Williams
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Friday, May 09, 1997 at 08:40:21 (EST)

CARN THE PIES`97`!
ELIZA < >
Melbourne, - Thursday, May 08, 1997 at 21:05:04 (EST)

To Nick,This is a great asset to the Collingwood Footy Club Lots of great info and heaps of links. Keep up the great work, Ben Evans
Ben Evans
Queenstown, Tasmania Australia - Thursday, May 08, 1997 at 18:33:14 (EST)

Hi Nick, you're page is great but Essendons better!!
Lauren (Hird) Scott
- Thursday, May 08, 1997 at 16:42:04 (EST)

Hi my name is Jackson Brooke and I am huge fan of the Collingwood Football Club. I play for West Football Club in Alice Springs, I participate in under 18's and I also play for our A grade side. In last year's season I won the leagues Best and Fairest medal for A grade and also the under 18's best and fairest medal. I am 185cm tall and way 87kg, I am 16 and this is the reason why my name is not in the draft yet. But when I am old enough I hope that you will send a scout to Alice to see my potential. I think I've got what it takes.
Jackson Brooke
Alice Springs, NT Australia - Thursday, May 08, 1997 at 12:15:13 (EST)

Forwarded to Collingwood F.C. - Nick

Collingwood are a good team this year and I think that they are able to go all the way! My favorite players are Nathan Buckley, Gavin Brown, Scott Burns and Andrew Shauble
Josh Flattun
Melbourne, VIC Australia - Thursday, May 08, 1997 at 12:03:26 (EST)

I have a Question for Michael Hill of WA. I know there must be hundreds of Michael Hills in Perth, but by any chance did you go to Rossmoyne High? tripledeck@hotmail.com.
Stephanie <tripledeck@hotmail.com.>
South Yarra Melbourne, - Thursday, May 08, 1997 at 09:45:40 (EST)

It is my firm belief that Collingwood will make the finals this year. Perhaps the top four. This is due to a number of reasons. A) Sav and Anthony working well together. B) Browny's return to courageous form. C) No longer an inexperienced side with nearly all players with one or two years under their belt. We hold top position now, like we will at the end of the year.
Michael Hill
Perth, WA Australia - Wednesday, May 07, 1997 at 19:35:48 (EST)

Great stuff Nick. Go pies 97! from Andrew Age 7
Andrew < >
Melbourne, VIC - Wednesday, May 07, 1997 at 19:06:50 (EST)

To Nick I am a die hard Collingwood fan I think its a great page . I read it every week and get alot of info, your doing a great job and I hope you continue with it!! WELL DONE!!!!!!!
PAUL CROOK
TASSIE, - Tuesday, May 06, 1997 at 22:34:15 (EST)

I LIKED YOUR PAGE VERY MUCH AND I HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON YOUR FRIEND SAV.
SAVERIO ROCCA
- Tuesday, May 06, 1997 at 22:27:39 (EST)

C'ARN THE MIGHTY MAGPIES!!!!!!!!!!
Matthew mee
Ocean Grove, Vic Australia - Tuesday, May 06, 1997 at 14:52:01 (EST)

nick, this is your cousin writing from school, great page talk to you later, matt
matt wilson <dont know>
melbourne, vic - Tuesday, May 06, 1997 at 10:21:15 (EST)

GREAT SITE NICK PIES FOR THE FLAG IN 97.
colin o'sign <c.osign@microtech.com.au>
low head, tas aust - Monday, May 05, 1997 at 21:17:32 (EST)

Nick, Great page. I'm not a collingwood fan, but I can appreciate the work you've put in. Congratulations!
Paul Nowland
Melbourne, - Monday, May 05, 1997 at 15:50:43 (EST)

Great Site Great Page Nick good to see someone actively supporting the club without a financial innuendo. keep up the good work Compared to some of the Footy club sites across the globe that I've visited (e.g. Liverpool in England ) this one is up to the same standard as some of the professional web sites. Great to see such a young supporter with the passion and the Knowhow to put it all together into this web site All the best GO PIES Robert
Robert
Melbourne, - Monday, May 05, 1997 at 15:23:57 (EST)

Hi Nick your page is the best lastest news 4/5/97 8.00pm Nathan Buckley favorite for the brownlow
Tony Mazzeo <magpie@ozdocs.net.au>
Melbourne, vic - Sunday, May 04, 1997 at 20:40:30 (EST)

Im not a pies supporter. I follow West Coast. But I'm impressed with your up to date info and footy links Keep up the good work
Will Baker <elizabet@telusplanet.net>
Cold Lake, Ab Canada - Sunday, May 04, 1997 at 09:33:38 (EST)

Great site, keep up the good work, Carna Pies.
Mark Crisp <mark@planet.eon.net>
Edmonton, AB Canada - Sunday, May 04, 1997 at 05:50:04 (EST)

Excellent Home Page. Did you do all this by yourself? What a great Web Site. Lee
Lee <sharkey@southcom.com.au>
Hobart, - Saturday, May 03, 1997 at 23:15:32 (EST)

Go Pies Pies are the best
Amitabh <mahendra@sprint.com.au>
Melbourne, Victoria Australia - Saturday, May 03, 1997 at 21:56:23 (EST)

Divya <mahendra@sprint.com.au>
Melbourne, Victoria Australia - Saturday, May 03, 1997 at 21:55:59 (EST)

Avinash <mahendra@sprint.com.au>
Melbourne, Victoria Australia - Saturday, May 03, 1997 at 21:55:18 (EST)

Hi Nick, I have already told you that your page is great in my last message, so I ask you this. Where do you get all your info???? GO PIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Louise (Future wife of Sav Rocca) Watson
Camperdown, Vic Aus - Saturday, May 03, 1997 at 18:37:25 (EST)

Wow, what a great page. The pies are now top of the ladder and lets see them stay there. Oh and Monkhorst is a legend, as are all ruckmen! Keep up the good work and keep flying the black and white flag
Nick Berry <nberry@netspace.net.au>
Melbourne, VIC AUSTRALIA - Saturday, May 03, 1997 at 17:05:38 (EST)

GREAT PAGE NICK, BIT OF A SHAME YOU COULDN'T GET THE SCORES FOR THE MATCH AGAINST ADELAIDE NOT TO WORRY. CARNA PIES
corney <corney@cyberdude.com>
Melton, vic australia - Saturday, May 03, 1997 at 15:29:43 (EST)

Collingwood are a legendary footy team and they have the spirit to kick a**.
Tania!!
VIC! - Friday, May 02, 1997 at 17:14:55 (EST)

The most disappointing thing for me this year has been hearing racial abuse from a large group of Collingwood supporters who sit behind me at the MCG. I understand that abusive language will always be a part of football but we will not tolerate racism on the field or in the "outer". If these "few" people can't change, stay at home! we don't want you giving Collingwood and football a bad name.
Stephanie
South Yarra Melbourne, - Friday, May 02, 1997 at 13:56:23 (EST)

Hi Nick, Great page. The win against Essendon was good but the win against Adelaide will be even better!!! Wasn't John Barnes arm disgusting? Robbie Ahmat is really cool and Micheal Prior is dumb. See ya, from us all.
Megan +Liz + Beth + Nic+ Rach+Liv
Ballarat, - Friday, May 02, 1997 at 13:51:29 (EST)

A Fantastic page Nick I bet you put alot of thought into it. I know Collingwood is the best team and will be 97 premiers Keep up the good work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GO PIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
C.Tenace <lenlana@rie.com.au>
Melbourne, VIC Australia - Friday, May 02, 1997 at 09:30:34 (EST)

Top job - congratulations on winning your recent award for your Web page - well done - hope to get some tips from the person who assisted you with your web page. Don M
Don Mackrill <multiskill@vision.net.au>
Launceston, Tas Australia - Friday, May 02, 1997 at 08:36:19 (EST)

Well done young man. Nice to see a fellow Tasmanian with such initiative. Which town do you live in? I like Collingwood too. John
John Levings <jlevings@indo.net.id>
Jakarta, Indonesia - Friday, May 02, 1997 at 02:49:14 (EST)

Great page, Nick! I'll definitely be coming back for more. Keep up the good work. Go Pies!!!
Frog Bruno <bainsey@netspace.net.au>
Camberwell, Vic Australia - Thursday, May 01, 1997 at 23:17:27 (EST)

Cool page nick, keep up the good work!!! hey is the team as good as your homepage????
stephani
Tulsa, America - Thursday, May 01, 1997 at 20:37:22 (EST)

cazza waz here
Carolyn Babos
Lebrina, Tassie - Thursday, May 01, 1997 at 15:34:32 (EST)

This is an awesome homepage Nick! you are a legend. The Pies are the best team in Australia and we have class and we're gunna kick arse this weekend against Adelaide. GO THE PIES!!! ps- Rising stars are: SIMON PRESTIGIACOMO and JOSH MAHONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Bronwyn Hofert and Bianca Wooby <tassie_devil@hotmail.com and danafbi@hotmail.com>
Richmond, vic aust. - Thursday, May 01, 1997 at 11:31:09 (EST)

Collingwood will win the Premiership in 1997. Also Nathan Buckley will win the Brownlow Medal
Porky
Ballarat, Vic Australia - Thursday, May 01, 1997 at 10:11:55 (EST)

Nick Great Page Keep Up The Good Work.Remember,Go Buckley,Williams,Brownie and GO PIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sam Harkin
Bendigo, Vic - Thursday, May 01, 1997 at 09:53:46 (EST)

A truly wonderful page! Keep up the good work and everybody hop on the bandwagon as the Pies win the 97' premiership!
Robert Feiner <Robert Feiner >
Melbourne, Vic Australia - Thursday, May 01, 1997 at 08:48:45 (EST)

April Guest Book entries.

March Guest Book entries.
Current Month Guest Book entries.