Lawry

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> The Williamstown Factor

Snoop Dog 

PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2006 5:48 pm
Post subject: LawryReply with quote

Few people suggesting he should get a senior rookie spot. Give us a run down on him for the out of towners

PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2006 6:27 pm

Hack

He was playing his best footy as a defender, first time he has done anything down forward and people want to recruit him, why?

But unfortunately Williamstown are not blessed with talls so gets a game each week

PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2006 7:49 pm

Well, maybe we need to look at how he plays on a regular basis, but did you ever see Rusling or Cam Cloke kick 6 goals for Williamstown? And, as you say, he was a good defender so he has that going for him too.
WKB 

PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2006 7:51 pm

eddiesmith wrote:
Hack

He was playing his best footy as a defender, first time he has done anything down forward and people want to recruit him, why?

But unfortunately Williamstown are not blessed with talls so gets a game each week

Why do you constantly prove yourself to have no idea, fair dinkum.

Whilst I don't think he's a player you would use a rookie spot, even a senior rookie spot, he certainly isn't a hack.

Lawry is a good leading forward. That is where he has played his best footy for Williamstown and every Towners supporter I know was suprised when he spent a lot of time up back this year.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2006 7:53 pm

David from Canberra wrote:
Well, maybe we need to look at how he plays on a regular basis, but did you ever see Rusling or Cam Cloke kick 6 goals for Williamstown? And, as you say, he was a good defender so he has that going for him too.

I never said he was good, just he is better down back than up forward Razz

As for Cam and Rusling, no, but have they played in a game up forward all the day as the only target against Tasmania? No, dont think so

Rusling has spent most time on the wing and Cam in the ruck and in the last couple of weeks against the top sides they have had no delivery then get injured or promoted before playing the bottom side

Alot of players at that level can have 1-2 good games, but a player worthy of promotion should produce well every week, he doesnt

PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2006 8:08 pm

Alot of players at that level can have 1-2 good games, but a player worthy of promotion should produce well every week, he doesnt

He recieves some pretty handy reviews from the ABC, Gotchy and Inside Football...
Cakewalk 

For a minute there I lost myself , I lost myself

PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2006 11:31 pm
Post subject: Re: LawryReply with quote

Snoop Dog wrote:
Few people suggesting he should get a senior rookie spot. Give us a run down on him for the out of towners

I can assure you I was not one of those few.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 11:21 am

Why's that, Cakewalk.

And, BTW, does anyone know how Luke Jarrad is going in the SANFL?
Coin_Toss 

PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 11:30 am

Good at that level. Perhaps hes worth a rookie spot.
The General Aquarius

PostPosted: Sun Sep 10, 2006 3:39 am

No: 35
Height: 193cm
Weight: 94kg
D.O.B: 06/10/1983
2005 Games: 12
2005 Goals: 7
VFL Games Total (end 2005): 21
VFL Goals Total (end 2005): 10
Previous Clubs: Morningside.

http://williamstown.footballvic.com.au/default.aspx?s=newsdisplay&aid=89602

PostPosted: Sun Sep 10, 2006 9:12 pm

Well **** ME, the pies bare basically a bunch of useless (mates with) at the moment
Magpie_Dan Taurus

The KING And I

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2006 4:06 pm

eddiesmith wrote:
Hack

Your on drugs ES. Hes not a hack I have seen him play quite a bit this year and he goes alright. Hes hard in for the ball, has a monster left foot kick and knows where the goals are when he is range. Yeah I would say chuck him on the rooke list, I reckon hell get a few games and if he proves hes worth maybe they will put him on the senior list!

PAUL MEDHURST'S #1 FAN
NATHAN BUCKLEY- 280 Games 284 Goals
Bucks You Are THE KING

AT COLLINGWOOD, YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> The Williamstown Factor All times are GMT + 11 Hours