do you think eddie will go down in history as the greatest e

joffa#brutus 

PostPosted: Tue Dec 12, 2000 3:15 pm
Post subject: do you think eddie will go down in history as the greatest eReply with quote

Yep hes the greatest well thats my opinion anyhow,
first get the club making money again he has done that
and next a collingwood side kicking arse all over australia we are in the process of doing that 'go pies'
And it kinda pisses me off when people have a go at ed,shit this guy loves collingwood as much as we all do,but i guess its jealousy and at times i wonder if some collingwood people really love this club as they should.
Shit im just happy to be collingwood 4 ever.

SHITE HERE COMES COLLINGWOOD THE MIGHTY BLACK AND WHITE.

ed healey 

PostPosted: Tue Dec 12, 2000 3:32 pm

there have been a lot of people that LUV collingwood.
bob and kevin and ralph rose between them have put in 100 years service and luv.
Ron Richards has been around forever.
Jock McHale will never be replaced as greatest coach in the AFL!!
As for pres i reckon way back when the club was supreme you will find a president that deserves a mention before Eddie.
After recent money probs the fact that the club is now bouyant again is encouraging.
But to me the best thing a president can do is leave the football side to the football people,presidents run the committee coaches run the footy team,that is the basis for a good working relationship,when you get presidents like pigs arse putting all sorts of crap to the media without coach approval that is where clubs fall down.
Mr McGuire needs a bit of help in the latter,but sure the club is heading in the right direction,really I cant understand why we need a challenge at the moment to the committee,

joffa#brutus 

PostPosted: Tue Dec 12, 2000 6:53 pm

True jock mchale was the best why hasnt he been acknowledged
by the AFL i cant understand it.

Everyone raves on about the wanker coach from essenscum
but he's only a novice when you compare him with jocks record.

And i got a good idea if someone from the AFL reads this can you
please from now on award the winning premiership coach
the ' JOCK MCHALE MEDAL '

But there probably just jealous cause he was collingwood!!

SHITE HERE COMES COLLINGWOOD THE MIGHTY BLACK AND WHITE,

PostPosted: Wed Dec 13, 2000 5:31 am

If Eddie finds a Premiership cup to store at Viccy Park in the next 5 years he may well be considered a genius. And rightly so.

As for the McHale trophy for the Premiership coach:
Brilliant idea Joffa.

Suits McHale's achievements perfectly, and recognition for his amazing record is long overdue.

Now if only some dolt down at Colonial could afford a tin of paint to label the Coventry (& Lockett) ends of the ground, we will be going some way to repairing the debacle that was the "AFL/VFL Team of the Century".

Silvagni's selection still makes me ill.

rhain 

PostPosted: Wed Dec 13, 2000 11:28 am

He won't be Joffa or anyone else who thinks he will be.
He is a great president, but I think we will need to wait eras to see another Jock McHale. That guy was a legend and I think we will never get any better.

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2000 4:28 pm

All I can say is..Eddie is a chaaaaaammmmmpppppiiiiiioooon!

PostPosted: Mon Oct 14, 2002 6:20 am

Time will tell. He's certainly got off to a flying start.

After watching the Copeland, last night, he is probably already the best singing prez we've ever had !! LOL

Donny

GO THE MIGHTY WOODSMEN !! ALL THE WAY IN 2003 AND BEYOND !!!!

PostPosted: Mon Oct 14, 2002 6:44 am

PLEASE NOTE :

This is an old topic, posted 11 December 2000 and should be treated as such. Any replies should take this into account.

- Admin

"We've never quit, and we won't."

PostPosted: Mon Oct 14, 2002 10:18 am

Thanks Joel, I wondered what the hell I'd wandered in to, seeing as the McHale medal has been awarded this year.
Magfan8, don't get me wrong, but bringing these old posts to the surface is really confusing and doing nothing for the board. Read 'em, enjoy them. If you have a comment that is relevant in todays environment, how about starting a new thread?

PostPosted: Mon Oct 14, 2002 11:35 am

Sorry fellas.

As the dates of the beginning of the topic, and last and other posts, are clearly visible, I couldn't see a problem.

Point taken about starting a new thread.

Donny

GO THE MIGHTY WOODSMEN !! ALL THE WAY IN 2003 AND BEYOND !!!!

PostPosted: Tue Oct 15, 2002 5:57 am

MagFan - Its just that alot of people don't look at the dates when they post.

"We've never quit, and we won't."
Mr Magpies 

PostPosted: Thu Oct 17, 2002 1:57 pm

Anyway, i dont care about dates or when the post was, I think Eddie McGuire is the best President in the AFL of all time, not just Collingwood.
GO EDDIE McGUIRE YOUR AN ABSOLUTE CHAMPION.

------
How much of a legend is Jason Cloke

PenshurstPie 

PostPosted: Fri Oct 18, 2002 4:55 pm

I love Eddie like a brother, but people EVEN older than me will take a lot of convincing that the great Syd Coventry wasn't our greatest President ever.

I am sure that Eddie would hate to have us comparing him with perhaps our club's greatest legend. Ther could be no winners there.

FWIW I wouldn't swap Eddie for anyone ever!!!