New bus/motorhome

PostPosted: Wed Sep 11, 2002 9:17 am
Post subject: New bus/motorhomeReply with quote

Well folks,come the end of the footy season we are off and running with our NEW bus.
We brought a Bedford Comair bus/motor home,complete with fridge,freezer,micro wave,UHF Cb and shower,dunny and bed all for $25,000:00.The people also threw in a 1989 Toyota GLX 4WD for $5,000:00,so I took that as well.The back window is NOW proudly portraying a LARGE Magpie poster,which I have had for about 20 years and the only discoloration is the white background.
I will be on FRED internittently for the next month and then I will be only available on pocket mail or mobile phone,so any any one wants my number or address email me and I shall give it to you.
Between the PIES winning the 2002 flag and us buying the bus,all we need is a win on lotto.

PeterWH
PIES FOR PREMIERS 2002

PostPosted: Wed Sep 11, 2002 4:31 pm

Have a great time Peter, you deserve it.
If i see a bus with a Magpie poster in the window I'll give you a toot.
If you see a large deep green car registered PURSYA, give me a toot!!

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2002 12:28 am

Have a nice trip Peter, hopefully the pies will be one flag richer by the time you make it home!

[This message has been edited by London Dave (edited 11 September 2002).]
Millane42 

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2002 3:01 am

Travelling down the highway.....
Born to be Wild.......

Hey Peter - spread the Magpie Gospel brother....and have fun!

"Grinners are Winners.."

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2002 6:20 pm

Enjoy yourself Peter, sounds like your bus is better set up than my bloody house!!!

Mcgoughs_gurl 

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2002 6:28 pm

have an awesome time mate & we will win the GF for sure!!!

~**Mcgoughs_gurl**~
jk- i have come to the conclusion that i would like to marry McGough only thing is that i dont think he'd want me dammit! haha

PostPosted: Fri Sep 13, 2002 4:19 am

Have a good trip Peter.

Just think, everytime you drive up a mountain, the people sitting behind you will have to stare at the poster.

Rule 1. Barrack for Collingwood
Rule 2. See rule 1.
Rule 3. There is no rule 3.

CARN DE PIES!

PostPosted: Fri Sep 13, 2002 8:13 am

for those interested the bus is fully self contained.Picture this in your mind.In the front LHS and to the right is the driver/passenger cabin with captain seats....a 350 V8 Chevy motor sits in the middle...behind the driver is a fridge and freezer,with a TV/Videa and a microwave....beside that is a hot/cold running water and sink with work bench and two windows....beside that is a 4 burner gas stove/griller/over....next door to that is a shower and dunny....the hot water service beside that.At the rear of the bus is a bouble bed with cupboards and draws and a 160lts water tank.
on the LHS towards the front is a Self cobtained lounge,then two seats with a table end then the entry and exit.In the roof is a reverse cycle air conditioner.
All told the bus is 32' long 7' wide and 8'tall.
It is a Bedford Comair 1965 model.I also have two cb's in it and also mobile phone and email facilities in it.
Gee wont Auistralia look GREAT after the PIES win the flag.
As a final I have already put my PIES poster in the back window.

PeterWH
PIES FOR PREMIERS 2002

PostPosted: Fri Sep 13, 2002 10:19 am

At the rear of the bus is a bouble bed

Peter you lucky b@st@rd.