Well done, Brazil

PostPosted: Sat Jun 22, 2002 12:58 pm
Post subject: Well done, BrazilReply with quote

Very sad day for England ... but the better side won. One player down for most of the second half, the South Americans were much too good.

I thought that Ronaldinho's send-off was bull-shit. Surely that should have been a yellow, not a red. Or did he have some carry-over yellow cards from previous games or something? It seemed really over-the-top I reckon.

I also reckon Seaman should have gone off when he got injured. He was really caught napping on that second Brazilian goal.

Ah, well ... stuff the World Cup. No interest in it for me now.

Go AUSSIE in 2006 !

PostPosted: Sat Jun 22, 2002 1:14 pm

True Alf, England looked like the side with 10 men! Only played OK first half, and seemed to lack any kind of spark after the second goal went in....sending off was a bit dicey, but
Rivaldo should be yellow carded every time he falls over...the Ł5,000 fine was a joke...I really hate players like him who collapse like a house of cards at the slightest touch.....justice for me would be they dont win the cup!....well, its England out, USA USA USA USA (my wife's team)
this arvo...a defeat for Germany will m
ake up for this mornings disappointment

PostPosted: Sat Jun 22, 2002 1:26 pm

Don't mention the war, Dave.

Bloody Krauts.

But gee whizz ... what a choice ! Germany or the U.S.friggen A. What a pity that there's got to be a winner.
MAGPIRA 

PostPosted: Sat Jun 22, 2002 5:21 pm

GO SENEGAL!!!

PostPosted: Sat Jun 22, 2002 7:45 pm

dont think brazil's style of football could ever be regarded as boring greg.

I@n S 

PostPosted: Sat Jun 22, 2002 9:41 pm

**** it
Rivaldo is a wanker. A small fine and not being suppended. And how many times did Reverto Carlos pick the ball up and walk away with it when it's suppost to be Englands free kick. Where was his RED for wasting time?
Football (Hate the name Soccer) at international level has lost it's spark. It's just full of too many overpaid pre-madonnas who'll cheat when the chance comes.
Only clean countrys are:
England
Germany (most of the time)
Japain
Korea
Nigeria
Senegal
Holland

Go Mighty Magpies COME ON ENGLAND WIN WORLD CUP 2002