THE AFTER MATCH CELEBRATIONS

PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2002 4:20 am
Post subject: THE AFTER MATCH CELEBRATIONSReply with quote

How wild was that it was the best and it was something i will never forget, so many of us from nicks board celebrating and singing in cheer squad and later outside the locker room..JLC was in fine voice magpie dan and i think foxy was there, emma was there LOL cant remmeber who else but it was the best, shit how many times did we belt out the club song, my voice is wrecked bigtime..oh yeah ALF was there to....you beaty GO THEM MAGPIES!!

1892 _ 2002... THE PROUDEST JOURNEY IN FOOTBALL CONTINUES, WITH ARMS LOCKED TOGETHER,WHILST MARCHING SIDE BY SIDE, WE WILL FOREVER STAND AS ONE TO SUPPORT OUR BELOVED COLLINGWOOD FOOTBALL CLUB, it's more than just a club it's a way of life !

PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2002 4:30 am

Joffa this morning i hardly have a voice and im at work with a big time hangover and feel very drowsy.....lol

I lost count of the number of times that we sung the song in our group huddle with all the boys together. Foxy my number one recruit was in fine voice and once again showed why he is being heavily targeted.

It was great to see you Joffa along with Foxy, Greg and all the other boys. Alf also launched a stirring rendition of "Every where we go" which was pretty good.

I am the game, you don't wanna play me
I am control, no way you can change me
I am have heavy debts, no way you can pay me
I am the pain, and I know you can't take me

Look over your shoulder, ready to run
Like a good little bitch, from a smoking gun
I am the game, and I make the rules
So move on out, and you can die like a fool
Play the game, you're gonna be the same
You're gonna change your name, you're gonna die in flames
Hahahahaha
Time to play the game!

PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2002 4:36 am

Mate im rooted and i gotta go to work now and i dont finish till 6pm tonight..and i cant get out of it, oh dear me its gonna be a long long day!!!

1892 _ 2002... THE PROUDEST JOURNEY IN FOOTBALL CONTINUES, WITH ARMS LOCKED TOGETHER,WHILST MARCHING SIDE BY SIDE, WE WILL FOREVER STAND AS ONE TO SUPPORT OUR BELOVED COLLINGWOOD FOOTBALL CLUB, it's more than just a club it's a way of life !

PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2002 4:44 am

Mate im in cruise mode at the moment. Will work till about 12 then heading off to the TAB with a mate then will go shopping in the afternoon i think.

It was great to catch up with yourself Joffa and Foxy and Greg J and Deano for pre match drinks. Next week you can add Timmy, Tom Jones and Terry and Scotty the Playboy and that is pretty much everyone together again!!! This week Joffa you have to stand behind the goals for a quarter with the boys. You can stand with us the week after Foxy and then we will snare you in the mid season draft or maybe bring you off the rookie list

Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooddd......

you can finish it off Joffa

Hahahahaha
Time to play the game!

PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2002 6:36 am

Jean-Luc, love your work but,,,,,,, when you post could you put a break, like start another line, halfway through your "ggooooo" type things.
Just that I end up having to push the bar back and forth across the screen to read posts in that topic.
thanks

PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2002 8:37 am

haha it was bloody unreal after the game last night. i was sweating like crazy when i got on the train to go home, all that singing really puffed me out. can't wait for next week. there were heaps of pie supporters there last night and there should be even more next week.

hey JLC, i want YOU to join the official cheer squad mate! imagine how much noise we'd make if we ALL sat together every week. it'd be bloody crazy!

PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2002 9:50 am

Hey Foxy that is always another option. I pop in now and again for the odd guest appearance. You do have a great point though as
we would make a whole heap of noise.

By the way i am a member of the Official as well as i paid up the $20 at Richmond game but i never received a card ??? I guess it must be in the mail....lol

Hahahahaha
Time to play the game!

PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2002 10:41 am

don't worry JLC none of us have our cheer squad cards. you should just come down, sit with joffa and make as much noise as possible. it'd be unreal mate!

paulie 

PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2002 11:45 am

Well i finally got around to paying my twenty bucks on Friday.I sat with the cheersquad for the first time as my mate and his son couldn't make the game.Wow what a great experience unfortnately couldn't join in the singing as my voice was gone from the dreaed flu.Will join you all for a beer next week hopfully in better voice.

PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2002 1:36 pm

Ok once my voice recovers from the Stkilda game i will come down and try and encourage a few of the others to come down and sit with you guys and see how we go. So thats my end of the deal.

However when we win the aftermatch celebrations take place up the back like on Firday night. Only this week there will be a lot more people to join in!!!

Hahahahaha
Time to play the game!
ck_nd Pisces

Pie Minister

PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2002 2:00 pm

Although I wasn't at the game... I did stay up to watch the delayed telecast... it finished at around 2am and I did have to get myself off to work that morning!

My WPPM (work post Pie method) is to keep on thinking about the game the night before (or as much of the night as you can remember (!)) It helps make the day go by faster.

It doesn't make you very productive and can raise suspicions when people ask you a work related question and you reply with something along the lines of "were we on fire last night or what!" or "man, I love dem Pies" or "yes I think the Magpies can dominate the world"

I figure it is the best that I can do in a difficult situation (i.e. be at work when you really want to be at home watching your video of the game.)

Go Pies! You are doing us Proud.

Carol

May the Wings of the Magpie touch every corner of the Nation!

PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2002 5:03 am

You guys sounded amazing after the match and I think you may have another devotee in my little brother. I'm going overseas on Wednesday and will miss the next 3 matches. It's a close call as to whether I'll be missing the games or you guys celebarating afterwards the most!

ps. Hey Mags, thanks for looking after Josh!

Colours are an illusion. There is only black and white.
vamp7 Gemini

ladymagpie

PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2002 5:32 pm

After a while the game got a bit boaring new we had the
game in the bag.It was grouse to see u joffa sing with
your mate GOOD OLD COLLINGWOOD FOR EVER.............over
an over again, was great to see.
Hope we can see that week after week after week............

GO PIES !!!!!!!

PostPosted: Tue May 07, 2002 4:11 am

It sure was great fun in the Cheersquad.
Also driving home after the game to see all the Magpie scarves
hanging out of so many car windows was pretty good too.

PostPosted: Tue May 07, 2002 7:10 am

I was pretty drained by the end of the game. Too much cheering and jumping around, at the back of the cheer squad.

Rule 1. Barrack for Collingwood
Rule 2. See rule 1.
Rule 3. There is no rule 3.

CARN DE PIES!