THREE QUARTER TIME ACTIVITIES

PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2002 3:15 pm
Post subject: THREE QUARTER TIME ACTIVITIESReply with quote

Last year i went to a lot of Richmond games as my mate goes for them. I went to all the Collingwood games still though. However thats not the issue. Every week at three quarter time the "Grog squad" does a rev up chant and everyone goes nuts.

I propose this week and even invite Joffa and Foxy along with some of the others to come up the back and join in a chant to get everyone fired up. Once we get it started everyone else will join in. Please let me know what you think and what every one else thinks.

I am the game, you don't wanna play me
I am control, no way you can change me
I am have heavy debts, no way you can pay me
I am the pain, and I know you can't take me

Look over your shoulder, ready to run
Like a good little bitch, from a smoking gun
I am the game, and I make the rules
So move on out, and you can die like a fool
Play the game, you're gonna be the same
You're gonna change your name, you're gonna die in flames
Hahahahaha
Time to play the game!

PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2002 6:25 pm

sure JLC, sounds good.

in an ideal world, though, everyone would be revved up and chanting like mad for the whole game, even if we're losing.

i was listening to some of the chants at the FA cup final last night - they're soooo good. if only we could get footy crowds to sound like that.

next week i want us to chant so loud we blow the bloody roof off colonial. we gotta scare the crap out of the poor old doggies supporters.

PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2002 6:26 pm

I WILL BE IN ATTENDANCE!!!

1892 _ 2002... THE PROUDEST JOURNEY IN FOOTBALL CONTINUES, WITH ARMS LOCKED TOGETHER,WHILST MARCHING SIDE BY SIDE, WE WILL FOREVER STAND AS ONE TO SUPPORT OUR BELOVED COLLINGWOOD FOOTBALL CLUB, it's more than just a club it's a way of life !

The_man_in_Gold 

PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2002 6:28 pm

'HELL YEAH' THINK I MIGHT MOSEY BY AS WELL!!

The wig's united will never be defeated!!

paulie 

PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2002 6:40 pm

Hopefully will have full voice back by next Sunday.Will give it a Amber lubercation before the game at The Locker Room to make sure.

PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2002 6:45 pm

Isn't the game on friday night?

1892 _ 2002... THE PROUDEST JOURNEY IN FOOTBALL CONTINUES, WITH ARMS LOCKED TOGETHER,WHILST MARCHING SIDE BY SIDE, WE WILL FOREVER STAND AS ONE TO SUPPORT OUR BELOVED COLLINGWOOD FOOTBALL CLUB, it's more than just a club it's a way of life !

magpie24 

PostPosted: Tue May 07, 2002 2:24 am

Its on Sunday arvo Joff.

******WE WILL RISE IN OUR OWN WAY*****
paulie 

PostPosted: Tue May 07, 2002 4:19 am

The game is on Sunday.But I might get to the Locker Room on Friday just to get in the mood.

PostPosted: Tue May 07, 2002 6:40 am

Magpie 24 i expect to see you there at 3/4 time with your daughters. Actually i wanna see everyone there so the people at Colonial can hear the Magpie Army in full voice

I am the game, you don't wanna play me
I am control, no way you can change me
I am have heavy debts, no way you can pay me
I am the pain, and I know you can't take me

Look over your shoulder, ready to run
Like a good little bitch, from a smoking gun
I am the game, and I make the rules
So move on out, and you can die like a fool
Play the game, you're gonna be the same
You're gonna change your name, you're gonna die in flames
Hahahahaha
Time to play the game!