AN INVITATION TO ONE AND ALL...

PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2002 12:38 pm
Post subject: AN INVITATION TO ONE AND ALL...Reply with quote

People, happy new year and what a year this will be, for starters im predicting an ansett cup premiership just to wet the appetite for bigger things to follow and that being after 7 long lonely years a spot in this years final series...i can smell the bloody thing so bring it on!!!

To kick of the pre season there will be a barbeque for anyone who wants to come along at my place in coburg and i mean everyone is welcome cheer squad non cheer squad i dont care if u love the magpies your welcome.

I will supply the meat and tomatoes and onions and bread if you want grog bring it yourself or jump the side gate and well believe it or not you will be in a bottle shop...LOL im serious.

DATE....9TH FEB 2PM
Im a little weary of posting my address on the internet so if you email me joffamagpie@hotmail.com.......i will send it to you.

Please note from recent collingwood parties at cranny, The lounge area will be off limits to those who are drinking with exception to London davo of course...LOL

So please feel welcome to attend lets purify the back streets of coburg with many renditions of 'good old collingwood for ever'

so please reply so i can put the meat order in.

Many thanks

1892 _ 2002... THE PROUDEST JOURNEY IN FOOTBALL CONTINUES, WITH ARMS LOCKED TOGETHER,WHILST MARCHING SIDE BY SIDE, WE WILL FOREVER STAND AS ONE TO SUPPORT OUR BELOVED COLLINGWOOD FOOTBALL CLUB, it's more than just a club it's a way of life !

PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2002 7:47 pm

I reckon I could make that Joff, with the amount of alcohol in your kitchen I thought they might classify it as a bottle-o !!

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2002 6:40 am

Hi Joffa, I hope to make it there seeing that I couldn't make it to the Cheersquad BBQ. My son will be coming too.
We said hello to you at the AGM remember?
You are game inviting the Magpie Army to your own house.
But then our reputation is highly overrated. Most of us are
quiet, literate types. LOL

PS
When I did a spellcheck on this reply, for Joffa it suggested
Offal, Off, Jeff. Take your pick. (Sorry, but I found it amusing)

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2002 9:04 am

Love to Joffa.....you gonna pay for all Sydney to fly down.ha,ha,ha.
Catch ya later (gee i'm a smart arse)

PeterWH
PIES FOR PREMIERS 2002

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2002 12:19 pm

Hey stik,

It will be great if yous both can come along and i must agree the magpie army underneath is very tame...you will find myself at the barby doin the crosswords and sipping earl grey tea..LOL...LOL...LOL hahahahahaahaa

hope you can get here mate.

1892 _ 2002... THE PROUDEST JOURNEY IN FOOTBALL CONTINUES, WITH ARMS LOCKED TOGETHER,WHILST MARCHING SIDE BY SIDE, WE WILL FOREVER STAND AS ONE TO SUPPORT OUR BELOVED COLLINGWOOD FOOTBALL CLUB, it's more than just a club it's a way of life !

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2002 5:07 pm

Heckle & Jeckle will be there...

Date noted and underlined...wooo hooo....

BE LOUD....BE PROUD
(September...we WILL be there)

[This message has been edited by cobood (edited 08 January 2002).]
DaicosForeverr 

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2002 2:32 am

Since I'am not too far away iam interested!!!.....

Louis

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2002 2:25 pm

Damn! I'm in Melb 31st & 1st, I'd be happy to stay over till the 2nd for an event such as this, but it looks like I'm a week to early.

Welcome to 2002! The year of the MAGPIES!