Hawk player battles depression

raymond35 

PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2004 12:10 am

exactly cam, especially as it was announced on tv and radio 4 hours ago.

PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2004 12:15 am

*shrugs*

http://news.ninemsn.com.au/article.aspx?id=8737

There it is.

PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2004 11:32 am

I hope the club handles this properly, if the guy has had if for four years and it's getting worse I wonder if they may have teken a different path earlier, but they may have been trying heaps of stuff and none of it working.

Clinical depression is a serious, incredibly crappy thing to have, most people have been depressed at one point of another (ie. most of novermber 2003 Razz ) but clinical depression is so so much worse than that. I'm surprised the guy has kept playing footy as long as he has, it's a huge credit to him, and I hope the Hawks do everything they can to help him. Can they put him on the long term injury list? Cause I reckon that's 100% better than letting him retire; routine can be very important in recovery, unfortunately medication is often not enough on it's own.

All the best

michael Aries

moo

PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2004 1:17 pm

Today on the radio i heard something about he was going public with it so that it would encourage other people who may be suffering from depression to go seek help..
Magpie_Dan Taurus

The KING And I

PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2004 9:03 pm

I thought when I saw em all in a line they were all depressed LOL! I would be with them colours aswell!

If I looked like Akemanis Id be pretty depressed aswell!!!!! ugly piece of @#$% he is!

PAUL MEDHURST'S #1 FAN
NATHAN BUCKLEY- 280 Games 284 Goals
Bucks You Are THE KING

AT COLLINGWOOD, YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE
Cakewalk 

For a minute there I lost myself , I lost myself

PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2004 10:39 pm

Good luck to Thommo , pretty courageous to come forward and make it public.

Magpie_Dan wrote:
I thought when I saw em all in a line they were all depressed LOL! I would be with them colours aswell!

If I looked like Akemanis Id be pretty depressed aswell!!!!! ugly piece of @#$% he is!