Idea for Nicks

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> General Feedback

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2022 9:07 am

Jack Anthonys father used to come here the armchair warriors soon persuaded him not to

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2022 2:43 pm

Marvelos wrote:
Edd used to post here under ‘The President’, don’t think it lasted long though.

He now posts under the monicker 'Hiss'. Wink

I’m not Ed! I swear and lose my temper too much to be the legend.

Last thing I’d want players to get involved in are fan forums. Except Jack Ginnivan, I reckon he’d be pumped to see how much we support him. But a big yeah nah for me, very bad idea to let players see the crap we often say about them here.

Speaking of footy fan forums, I reckon Matty Lloyd googles his name every day before breakfast and posts about himself under aliases though.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2022 4:41 pm

Players and ex-players do come on here and read stuff. Fact. Unofficially.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2022 9:28 pm

Players and ex-players do come on here and read stuff. Fact. Unofficially.

I hope they get a laugh out of the game day threads! 😂

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2022 9:31 pm

I hope the umpire bosses come to Nicks and read our posts. Wink

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2022 10:00 pm

Mr Miyagi wrote:
I hope the umpire bosses come to Nicks and read our posts. Wink

That won't happen until Nicks is available in braille. Cool
skaman Taurus

One step beyond.......

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2022 10:09 pm

Rumour has it 3rd Degree is actually Wes Fellowes. 😗

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2022 10:40 pm

Hiss is apparently the ghost of Bill Proudfoot.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2022 12:23 am

Mike wrote:
Great idea 90 nice, unfortunately we've tried it in the past and the Club won't allow it. Joffa once brought a young Jason Cloke onto the scoreboard chat. He only came once.

If you think about it this is not a healthy place for young footballers. Things are said about them in here that you wouldn't want them to see and I think they're best advised to stay away.

A Cloke seeing what was said on this forum about them, yikes 😱

PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2022 8:42 pm

eddiesmith wrote:
Mike wrote:
Great idea 90 nice, unfortunately we've tried it in the past and the Club won't allow it. Joffa once brought a young Jason Cloke onto the scoreboard chat. He only came once.

If you think about it this is not a healthy place for young footballers. Things are said about them in here that you wouldn't want them to see and I think they're best advised to stay away.

A Cloke seeing what was said on this forum about them, yikes 😱

Unless they ignore everyone but yourself ed... Wink

Speaking of Cloke, I saw Trav and (I think) Marc Murphy at the airport last week. I left them alone because I believe in the rule that celebs should be left alone when seen at the airport.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 28, 2022 10:46 pm

Let's invite Oliver Henry.

90 nice wrote:
Henry was piss poor pathetic at Victoria park today serves him right pathetic effort

90 nice wrote:
pathetic attitudes from some players Oli Henry in particular piss poor and we deserve better.

Serves Henry right for busting his hand

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> General Feedback All times are GMT + 11 Hours