The great big, consolidated Mitch Clark thread

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> The Draft & Trade Moot (DTM) forum

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 13, 14, 15  Next

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2014 3:40 pm

Sugar Ray wrote:
Walker Yes, Vardy too injury prone, & Brown that too big to be crumber & too small to be key position.... I think anyway.

Greenwood & Liam Anthony anyone?

Brown's about 195cm unless I'm mistaken.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2014 3:41 pm

September Zeros wrote:
Then .....we just have to be patient, and put up with the wanker like comments as per above ^

SERIOUS question. Do you honestly expect some posters here to be patient, like we used to be in the 70's and 80's and even between 1990 and 2010??? There will be lots more wanker comments.....
I think instant success is their want and immediate gratification is their need...... Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2014 3:42 pm

neds elbow wrote:
September Zeros wrote:
Then .....we just have to be patient, and put up with the wanker like comments as per above ^

Fair enough, resort to personal attacks if it makes you feel better.

If the truth hurts, so be it dude........... Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2014 3:46 pm

Clark is no kid, and only adds to the Cats pretty old list, I reckon its a verys hort term fix by an ageing team, on the inevitable slide. Clark would have been better off with us, its his loss, stuff him. We move on, plenty more fish out there to catch !

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2014 3:50 pm

Maybe we should have enticed Waite over now, would take heaps of pressure off cloke, for at least two yrs, too late now, hes off to the povvo Roos, who must think they are on the verge of an instant flag. sigh.

King Malta Leo

RIP Flip

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2014 3:53 pm

Maybe we should have enticed Waite over now, would take heaps of pressure off cloke, for at least two yrs, too late now, hes off to the povvo Roos, who must think they are on the verge of an instant flag. sigh.

Waite's one of the biggest downhill skiers in the league. He's also immature and lacks leadership, we could do without him on our list.

Last edited by King Malta on Tue Sep 30, 2014 5:11 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2014 4:02 pm

Good.

Didn't want, don't need. Injury prone, aging and a mercenary prick.

Pump the games into Keefe and Frost, touch wood Nathan Brown is fit and there's a v/steady group of tall defenders that will allow Ben Reid to play key forward as was intended all along this year.

Clarks best goal tally in a year is 29 which Reid nearly matched in about 9 games as a forward in 2013. If Reid gets his body right next year (and I'm confident lightning wont strike twice) then the second key forward spot wont be an issue.

Getting a good crumbing forward and a decent forward set up is needed more than Mitch bloody Clark ever was.
Albert Parker 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2014 4:12 pm

choppa wrote:
Players seem to be choosing Geelong a fair bit over the last few years (who can blame them).

Didn't make logical sense to pick him up as much as I wanted him.

Would of meant picking up Lynch, White and Clark three years in a row....it's odd trying to get 3 CHF's over 3 years.

Taylor Adams didn't choose Geelong over Collingwood

One problem we may have is that we do not have many legendary players around the club from which to learn from either.

Pendles as captain is a jet, young mids may want to learn to be professional like him

Beams is off though, Harry is off, Ball and Maxy retired.

Go to the Cats and there are still the Enright's, Taylors, Selwoods etc to learn from and which have played in multiple premierships

Last edited by Albert Parker on Tue Sep 30, 2014 5:06 pm; edited 1 time in total
Albert Parker 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2014 4:14 pm

woftam wrote:
Museman wrote:
Average speed, but class, if we think we would miss Beams finishing then Higgins would be ideal in this area.

In that case I reckon the 'pies should throw the kitchen sink at this bloke.... Exclamation

Higgins isn't half the player Beams is & is continually injured.

STAY AWAY

If there is no quality players to pick up via trade then get quality kids in the draft. Higgins is not the answer & never has been. Average at best.

+1

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2014 4:36 pm

Bummer. Wanted him, would have been a great addition to a fwd line.

Next.

matrix10 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2014 5:28 pm

Good- would honestly rather Jack Watts.

(am quite serious- I reckon he has a fair upside- and would do well to play as a third forward/wing- just needs a rocket!!)

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2014 5:33 pm

I'm very disappointed, as I reckon he'd have been a great addition to our forward line.

However, it is what it is....we move on.
derkd 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2014 5:42 pm

inxs88 wrote:
As I always say "never trust a man with tattoos"!

Lol actually is my maxim too...mostly because i could see much better things to do with the money i would be making as a footballer then get a sleeve full of tats...that look awful by the time your 50 lol.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2014 6:11 pm

neds elbow wrote:
September Zeros wrote:

Fair enough, resort to personal attacks if it makes you feel better.

Yours was a cheap shot at the club and offered no substance to the debate.....thus you got a cheap shot back.

It's Better to Burn Out Than to Fade Away

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2014 8:12 pm

matrix10 wrote:
Good- would honestly rather Jack Watts.

(am quite serious- I reckon he has a fair upside- and would do well to play as a third forward/wing- just needs a rocket!!)

Agreed.
H and 3rd round for Watts and their 3rd round.

Jock McHale
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> The Draft & Trade Moot (DTM) forum All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 13, 14, 15  Next
Page 14 of 15