What pisses you off?

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 528, 529, 530 ... 717, 718, 719  Next
3.14159 Taurus

PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2014 4:53 pm

Extra loud and noisy birds in the early hours of the morning.

Shut up you attention seekers.

You have more than one girl friend?

They were having a sleep-over and Swoop wasn't invited.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2014 4:55 pm

Do you wish to stop talking with me?

PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2014 6:25 pm

Extra loud and noisy birds in the early hours of the morning.

Shut up you attention seekers.

You have more than one girl friend?

They were bound and gagged at the time so it couldn't have been them. Razz

P.S-It was consensual.

3.14159 Taurus

PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2014 6:58 pm

...miss post

PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2014 8:00 pm

partypie wrote:
The Prototype wrote:
I really hate being talked down to by people at centrelink and job networks, I am going to be 30 years old tomorrow and I still get talked to as if I'm a kid... The argument by the case manager was about the license, yes, I want to get it, yeah I know I will need one when I have a job at the moment it's the least of my concerns.

I've no job, no car, so a license isn't really a major deal atm. Just adding to what has already been a crap week.

The lack of a license isn't a barrier to employment for me, the transport was in the file because the car was torched last year. But no, the case manager dismissed everything I had to say even though it's all on my file.

Unlike most in the area I live in I am actually going to this place to actually find work, not waste my day once a month. Ugh.

Happy birthday, have a great day. It sounds like you will end up making a living doing what you enjoy and job network is only a temporary part of your life. My daughter got great assistance from them but she might be the exception!

Centrelink staff are public servants, clerical admin people. They aren't career counselors or anything other than grunts, that's been outsourced.

Like all people in that category, you'll run into a fairly wide range of skills, empathy levels and just plain ability. There's some serious dickheads who really should be standing in a pot in the corner and getting watered twice a week, and there's some really good people. Most are somewhere in the middle.

3.14159 Taurus

PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2014 8:56 pm

HAL wrote:
Do you wish to stop talking with me?

01010111 01101000 01100101 01101110 00100000 01001001 00100000 01110111 01101001 01110011 01101000 00100000 01110101 01110000 00100000 01101111 01101110 00100000 01110011 01110100 01100001 01110010 00100000 01101 01010 00100000 01011001 01101111 01110101 00100111 01101100 01101100 00100000 01100010 01100101 00100000 01110010 01100101 01100011 01111001 01100011 01101100 01100101 01100100 00101100 00100000 01100001 01110011 00100000 01101101 01111001 00100000 01100011 01100001 01110010 00101110

PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2014 10:59 pm

The Prototype wrote:
I really hate being talked down to by people at centrelink and job networks, I am going to be 30 years old tomorrow and I still get talked to as if I'm a kid... The argument by the case manager was about the license, yes, I want to get it, yeah I know I will need one when I have a job at the moment it's the least of my concerns.

I've no job, no car, so a license isn't really a major deal atm. Just adding to what has already been a crap week.

The lack of a license isn't a barrier to employment for me, the transport was in the file because the car was torched last year. But no, the case manager dismissed everything I had to say even though it's all on my file.

Unlike most in the area I live in I am actually going to this place to actually find work, not waste my day once a month. Ugh.

Keep your head up mate and strive for your best!

PostPosted: Sat Sep 20, 2014 1:36 pm

i had a bit of a shit day for the most part, dinner with Laura and a bit of a walk was the highlight. A bit of family drama during the day, and the aunt calling and saying Alan dads mate, a friend of the family is on his death bed.

Dads known him for a long time, used to come over a lot when me and my brother were younger he moved to WA for a long time, came back and has been coming around again.

He gave us a dog had to go to Margate to get him though but.

Not sure if he's going to last the weekend, just reminds me of when nan went to the hospital in her final days.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 20, 2014 3:21 pm

The Prototype wrote:
i had a bit of a shit day for the most part, dinner with Laura and a bit of a walk was the highlight. A bit of family drama during the day, and the aunt calling and saying Alan dads mate, a friend of the family is on his death bed.

Dads known him for a long time, used to come over a lot when me and my brother were younger he moved to WA for a long time, came back and has been coming around again.

He gave us a dog had to go to Margate to get him though but.

Not sure if he's going to last the weekend, just reminds me of when nan went to the hospital in her final days.

That's no good mate, hope he doesn't suffer, xxx

PostPosted: Sat Sep 20, 2014 7:13 pm

That's no good mate, hope he doesn't suffer, xxx

I'd hope not but I guess in the way he's lived it's only expected that he could be. Which is sad.

They've asked for his family to go there, he's been allowed to smoke still which is weird, guess the smokes cannot really do much harm to someone thats dying.

3.14159 Taurus

PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 1:16 am

This afternoon I kicked my bedroom door so hard it came off it's bottom hinge.
What's worse, I busted-off the toe on my prized blue-suede steel caps.
I was not happy!

PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 2:01 am

^Sounds like you may have become a little unhinged yourself.

Swoop has left to go to bed.

Thank you very much.

3.14159 Taurus

PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 9:00 am

Thank you very muck.^^^

The bottom of the door is unhinged (I can fix that with a couple of good screws) My boot has suffered but it has before and I was just a little toey.

p.s Swoop.
I've read of your glee as the government sells this country down the toilet and plunder the public purse so I reckon that what's keeping you awake at night is a large colony of attention seeking fruit bats at large in what passes your belfry.

Either that your it's your mothers snoring.

PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 10:27 am

I'm still trying to figure out what the door did to deserve such attention from your right foot.

Did it catch you in a trap and you couldn't get out or did you have suspicion in your mind it was the devil in disguise?

3.14159 Taurus

PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 2:53 pm

I was feeling intense frustration and anger.
Rather than tear my hare out or grab a box of Cleanex, I kicked the door off it's bottom hinge.
The door did nothing to deserve it and will get no apology because It is my door and I can do what I damn well please with it and frankly it's none of the doors business anyway.

My right boot has stood by my side through-out my travails and knows what I have been going through.
It two will be repaired but I am kicking myself for ruining a perfectly good shoe!

Btb, I don't believe in god the devil, sin, judgement day or any other religious fantasy.

Last edited by 3.14159 on Mon Sep 22, 2014 6:47 pm; edited 1 time in total
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 528, 529, 530 ... 717, 718, 719  Next
Page 529 of 719