Round 3 - Collingwood vs Coburg at Victoria Park

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 4:45 pm

I have to say that's a big effort from you MB. You didn't want to stay for the Seniors?

Would have loved to have stuck around, but circumstances require my presence elsewhere. That, and I would rather spend money on four quarters of footy, not 3. Thank you VFL schedulers... Evil or Very Mad
mattys123 

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 6:23 pm

Short review of the listed/rookie players, left at 3/4 time to see the seniors;

2; Sam Dywer; BOG, from what I saw he dominated, was great in the first half in particular when we won the match, used the ball well too which was good to see. I'd bring him in for AD, he deserves it.
7; Ben Kennedy; Tried hard all day, just didn't come off for him at times, I'd include him in the best listed/rookies, but not our absolute best.
9; Marty Clarke; Typical Marty at this level, doesn't do a lot wrong and performs his role well, put himself in contention once again
13; Taylor Adams; Our second best IMO, worked hard all day, won a lot of contested ball and in partnership with Martin and Dwyer dominated the middle really.
16; Nathan Brown; Was very good down back, did his job, only mistake he made all day was a push in the back free he gave away. Is on contention for AD.
21; Lynch; Was ok today, once again rucked well but didn't have a massive impact up forward.
25; Ben Hudson; He's Huddo, did his job in the ruck, threw his weight around and had an impact on the game, handy back up still.
27; Tony Armstrong; Not bad today, without being sensational, 1-2 turnovers but apart from that he got plenty of the ball and used it well.
31; Ramsay; Quieter game from Jackson today, wrong end of the ground to play though, improving defensively every week, just has to add some offense to his game and he may come into contention.
33; Patrick Karnezis; OH BOY, WOW, I love him already, led out and took a few strong marks, kicked three goals in the first half before tiring. Had a massive family support group in the stands, he's a good pickup if he can stay fit.
37; Kyle Martin; Typical game from Martin without being his best at this level, kicked a beautiful goal from 40 out near the boundary.
38; Peter Yagmoor; Did ok, without doing anything brilliant.
44; Corey Gault; Took a few strong marks and kicked at least one goal, is developing well as a forward at this level, question is can he get even better
46; Jono Marsh; Kicked the goal of the day again, took it 50 out near the boundary and bounced it through on the run, absolute raw talent, exciting to watch though.
48; Caolon Mooney; Didnt see a lot of him today unfortunately, played a tagging role I reckon on the wing or half back.

Of the VFL listed players, Couch, Allan, Hellier, Ferguson (love the little bugger) and Williams were good.

Overall a good win to get our season back on track.

Last edited by mattys123 on Sat Apr 19, 2014 8:17 pm; edited 2 times in total

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 7:18 pm

Thanks fellas!

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 8:26 pm

I'm voting for MB as Bat of the Year!

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2014 2:03 am

Is Mooney gonna make it guys? The clock is ticking.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2014 2:25 am

Great win by the boys and thanks for the updates MB and great report Matty Very Happy
GoWoodsmen 

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2014 8:51 am

Thanks MB that was great to catch up on after reading everything I could about our great win at the G yesterday!!! Great to hear there's going to be some serious pressure for seniors spots as we head into the middle part of the season.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2014 11:19 am

^ don't forget we have seedsman, sinclair, broomhead, oxley, freeman, reid and scharenberg to come back at some point.

Last edited by John Wren on Sun Apr 20, 2014 11:21 am; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2014 11:20 am

solid enough win. off to windy hill next week.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2014 2:58 pm

Stats of note if someone hasn't posted yet-

In order of disposals, marks, tackles, goals-

Adams- 36, 5, 6, 0
Dwyer - 22, 3, 1, 0
Clarke- 21,8,2,0
Ramsay-19,8,2,0
Lynch-19,6,1,7,1.1
Kennedy-19,5,4,0
Martin-18,2,7,3.0
Armstrong-17,5,3,0
Yags-16,6,2,0
Mooney-14,3,0,0
Marsh-12,1,2,1.0
Karnezis-9,4,2,3.1
Gault-9,2,3,1.0
Brown-7,4,0,0
Hudson-16,2,6,40,1.0

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2014 5:55 pm

Adams, 36 disposals and 6 tackles....that makes him BOG imo and in line for ANZAC Day.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2014 6:32 pm

Adams, 36 disposals and 6 tackles....that makes him BOG imo and in line for ANZAC Day.

2nd That Mate

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2014 11:10 pm

PHOTOS

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2014 2:43 pm

Stats of note if someone hasn't posted yet-

In order of disposals, marks, tackles, goals-

Adams- 36, 5, 6, 0
Dwyer - 22, 3, 1, 0
Clarke- 21,8,2,0
Ramsay-19,8,2,0
Lynch-19,6,1,7,1.1
Kennedy-19,5,4,0
Martin-18,2,7,3.0
Armstrong-17,5,3,0
Yags-16,6,2,0
Mooney-14,3,0,0
Marsh-12,1,2,1.0
Karnezis-9,4,2,3.1
Gault-9,2,3,1.0
Brown-7,4,0,0
Hudson-16,2,6,40,1.0

Lynch kicked 7 goals?
Hudson 40 goals?

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2014 7:52 pm

^ has to be hitouts.

Page 7 of 8