Changes this week

peter_pies4ever 

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2003 10:43 am
Post subject: Changes this weekReply with quote

In: Wakelin Shaw Freeborn
Out: Williams( injured) Kinnear Holland

That's what i think our changes will be this week. What are other people's thoughts?

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2003 11:03 am

Mate, this sort of stuff is supposed to go in the Pre Match Thread, that is exactly what it is there for.
pepstar 

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2003 12:01 pm

out Kinnear, Williams
in Wakelin, scotland
hoggy Pisces

Bristle

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2003 1:58 pm

Why would Brodie be dropped? He tried as hard as anyone could out there and showed some PACE around the forward line. Keep him in there.

What are people's thought on Jason Cloke being dropped?

paulie 

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2003 3:03 pm

i also thought Tugga tried real hard only problem was he tended to get in the way in the last quarter.We really need to have a open forward line to allow Tarrnt, Rocca and Fraser room to move.
MissMagpie_20 Capricorn

BUCKS SIMPLY THE BEST!

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2003 6:22 pm

Im not a fan of dropping Clokey at all.

I reckon Scotland needs to be brought back in and maybe Freeza needs another go. What do others think?

i_luv_tarkyn! Scorpio

Dream Big!

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2003 6:31 pm

i agree brooke, scotland has had twenty-nine possies in the last two weeks for williamstown and i think freeborn needs another go. i dont know why he was dropped in the first place cos he played some excellent footy in the middle with burnsie.
but i dont know who they would replace.

hoggy Pisces

Bristle

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2003 7:29 pm

hoggy wrote:
What are people's thought on Jason Cloke being dropped?

I was right. Smile

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2003 8:54 pm

About time they swung the axe!!!!!!! Hip hip hooray

Notice a pattern

Cloke suffered from the fact that Malthouse played him out of position on Anzac Day.

McGough suffered the same fate after playing in backline against Carlton.

Surely Ben Johnson is playing Russian roullette and has managed to dodge the bullet this week.

Great to see Cole in the team. Hopefully he grabs his chance with both arms.

angel 

PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2003 12:07 am

But what is Cloke's position? He struggles one on one, he's two slow for a flank, too short for key position. He misses targets, kicking is poor. Goes for the boundary too often, has fresh air punches. If Malthouse is serious he was due for demotion. Rupert was more unlucky.

PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2003 12:16 am

Well Clokes position certainly isnt on the forward line. I would leave Cloke on the half back line as he often goes up as the third man in contests. Your loose play can also be called helping out your fellow backman. Depends which way you look at it i guess.