Collingwood v Crows - Who's coming over?

Ian Pisces

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2003 10:25 pm
Post subject: Collingwood v Crows - Who's coming over?Reply with quote

I know it is in 3 weeks but would like to know who is thinking about coming over here to the Crows match - The Lakes Tavern is the place to be (5th Quarter Bar).

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2003 10:59 pm

G'day ian

I will be catching the overnight train with friends and will stay with cheersquad in adelaide, what is the name of the posh place we did the speech before last years final against port adelaide its about a 10 minute walk from ground.

joffa

Joffa Corfe

email.. joffa@magpies.net
MissMagpie_20 Capricorn

BUCKS SIMPLY THE BEST!

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2003 11:05 pm

Wasnt it West Lakes hotel or something Joff.

Ian Pisces

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2003 11:27 pm

Joffa - re first post - the "posh place" is the Lakes Tavern.The sports Bar there is The 5th Quarter (TAB,FoxFooty etc).Pokies in the gaming area.Looking forward to catching up with some of the cricketers crowd.
Ian Pisces

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2003 11:29 pm

Any chance of getting tickets with cheersquad for that game?

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2003 12:00 am

Cant promise any tickets mate the cheer squad is a full house this year and i suggest when you book tickets you ask for seats near where the collingwood cheersquad will be.

Can anyone remeber the name of the place exactly where we all met last year the west lakes sonds like it but i think it had some other name.

Joffa Corfe

email.. joffa@magpies.net
Ian Pisces

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2003 12:12 am

As I am a member of cheersquad would that make it easier (usually book tickets through club for function at Lakes Resort).
CAAS 

PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2003 12:18 pm

Ian wrote:
Joffa - re first post - the "posh place" is the Lakes Tavern.The sports Bar there is The 5th Quarter (TAB,FoxFooty etc)..

Thats the place that I'll be visiting before the game

we are the loyalist, football supporters
the world has ever had.