Your soft spot teams in the AFL

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Other AFL

23 YIPPEE!!! 

YIPPEE 23!!!

PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2021 12:43 pm
Post subject: Soft spot teams what are yoursReply with quote

Ive always had a soft spot for St.Kilda and to a lesser extent Melbourne. Its really been these 2 teams.

As for interstate its the Sydney Swans.

But interstate teams i feel are just AFL plastic inventions thats all and are all round fake and always been.

Like Footscray too.

The rest are take it or leave it.

hope Melbourne win the cup.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2021 5:28 pm

I have a soft spot for StKilda and Melbourne too. Quicksand..

PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2021 5:35 pm

Melbourne, because half my family supports them.

People who lived through the 1950s and 1960s will probably be shocked to read that.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2021 5:53 pm

The enemy of my enemy...

Really the enemy of the worst enemy at any given time (which of course is whichever enemy is the flag threat).

e.g. I was happy when Carlton knocked off Essendon in the '99 PF.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2021 6:38 pm

The older you get the less spot spots exist.

Maybe if you ask which teams do you hate the least? Laughing

PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2021 10:51 pm

yeah nah, for me if we aint in it its always the least painful option.

although sinbce norf effectively saved my daughgters BFF life this year, i do now have a soft spot for them.

this year im anyone but the fuckingfreekickdogs, followed by the duckingcheatingcats,

who am i kidding i hate everyone!

PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2021 10:52 pm

I don't mind University.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2021 10:53 pm

I don't mind University.

in a couple of months when the youngest is finally outta there, i might too!

PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2021 11:29 pm
Post subject: Re: Soft spot teams what are yoursReply with quote

90 nice wrote:
Ive always had a soft spot for St.Kilda.

Mate read about what this bastard of a club (through the thug Jim O’Dea) did to the career of a fabulous Collingwood champion in John Greening and then tell me you have a soft spot for these mongrels 😡 I was there at Moorabbin as a young teenager and saw the ugly incident. I’ll never forget it nor will I forgive the mongrels for a bloody low act that ruined a champion.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2021 11:33 pm

ronrat wrote:
I have a soft spot for StKilda and Melbourne too. Quicksand..

GOLD 😝🤪

23 YIPPEE!!! 

YIPPEE 23!!!

PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2021 1:00 pm

Never really hated Carlton just a little dislike but i can handle them and i do have a kind of repect for them but i keep that close to my chest.
Always good to beat the blues but i dont worry what they do for the rest of the season and if they win in the other matched then good luck too them.
As with Essendon alway thought they were the ungratefull sooks but like Carlton dont really hate them and a little dislike thats all.
I have alot of mates that follow both Blues and Bombers too and get along well with them even when the Pies play them.
I just always liked the saints but best when they played at Moorabbin back in the good old days at Linton street.
I used to sell footy records there too in the 1980's as i lived nearby at the time also sold them at both Vic park and Princess Park i did a stint there at Waverely park too.
Never liked the interstate teams they are AFL inventions to help drive a national comp even though theres the likes of the SANFL,WAFL etc......

PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2021 6:05 pm

Freo - I love the history of Fremantle clubs and it pisses off wiggles fans.
23 YIPPEE!!! 

YIPPEE 23!!!

PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2021 6:57 pm

Freo yep old and like that old sea shanty feel.

But they were afl invented.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 11, 2021 12:29 am

Freo as well (love Nat Fyfe).
Port (fellow magpies)
Doggies (because they never give in despite the obstacles)

PostPosted: Sat Sep 11, 2021 12:35 am

Think we all spewed in our mouths when Freo lost to Whorethorn in 2013GF
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Other AFL All times are GMT + 11 Hours