Cripps wins appeal - no suspension

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Other AFL

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12, 13  Next
robevpau1 Cancer

PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 9:16 am

Jon Ralph @RalphyHeraldSun·8m

Brilliant for Cripps, who across his career has made the ball his objective. But I assume we either get an AFL appeal today or Brad Scott fronting the cameras to explain the rules from now on in. Under current rules that collision was a clear suspension.
neds elbow 

PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 9:26 am

AFL must have done a rough count of the Brownlow votes so they had to ensure that Bambi got off.
robevpau1 Cancer

PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 9:26 am

Tony Shaw@TonyShaw22·2m

Good luck to Patty Cripps but this has set a worrying precedent. You can now bump someone in the head to contest the ball without an action to mark, grab or spoil the ball
robevpau1 Cancer

PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 9:35 am

In the final pre-season game Collingwood’s Nathan Kreuger bent down for a contested ball v GWS’s Callan Ward.

At the last split sec Kreuger braces for impact/bumps.

KREUGER gets concussed. Ward was fine.

KREUGER copped a 1 week suspension!!!

Seems like a long time ago. (Peter Hellier).

PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 9:43 am

You should all see what Melbourne supporters are saying. Wink
lazzadesilva Virgo

PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 9:46 am

Ahh…………perfect logic Hellier 🧠 problem is the AFL doesn’t understand it 😩
lazzadesilva Virgo

PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 9:48 am

Mr Miyagi wrote:

Got a link mate?

buzzlightyear 

PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 9:51 am

Big T wrote:
Imagine if it had have been Patty Macartin he knocked out...

Or just think of the scenario, when Cripps goes in to tackle Ginnivan in Round 23.

Leggie Aries

Bucks for PM.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 9:54 am

Ah Chee gets 2 weeks and Cripps walks. Go figure.
lazzadesilva Virgo

PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 10:15 am

Leggie wrote:
Ah Chee gets 2 weeks and Cripps walks. Go figure.

Nothing to figure. Blatant AFL approved corruption. Happened for years 🤬

PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 10:22 am

lazzadesilva wrote:
Mr Miyagi wrote:

Got a link mate?

I can quote all my nuftie Melbourne supporter mates and coworkers. Or just check out Melbourne social media and fan forums.
Boot 

PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 10:30 am

Such a disgraceful decision to let him off. The AFL has no credibility with the whole match review process. Cripps didn't touch the ball yet Maynard gets two weeks over a contest that he actually punched the ball away from his opponent. No justice!
Brad Scott should resign today!!

PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 10:58 am

AFL is now a totally corrupt organization, and bug eyed $�$%^%%$ McLaughlan, wonders why fans are turning away, not coming, its corrupt, ...,but this is just an outrage, an sets a precedent, a dangerous one too.
You can take out a player, head high, get suspended, appeal twice, and bobs your Uncle you get off. AFL is destroying the game, if hed been a Magpie, the prick would have got 3 weeks, no questions asked.
Up yours AFL , stick your corrupt League up your clackers. Fans from all other teams, will be furious over this.

This.
He is absolutely a bug eyed cockhead; the sooner he f%cks off, on then can this competition begin to repair itself from the bungling ineptitude infesting it.
Kangaroo Court, their ambiguous high contact rules, and arbitrary interpretations, have just announced themselves to the sporting world as the total dysfunctional circus they are.

Brad Scott, and whatever imbeciles just overturned this farce, can f%ck off too. You have NO BUSINESS overseeing this sport. Vamoose flogs.

Every club should have a legal letter drafted to Sir Bug Eyes by the close of business today, stating next time their player is cited/suspended for any similar trivial shit, then it's off to court we go, or for a late friday arvo injunction at a bare minimum.

What's the bet a similar incident happens in the remaining two rounds, such will be the ferocity at the contest to secure wins for spots in the eight?
These morons will have some long weeks, and late nights - and that's exactly what they deserve for painting themselves into a corner.

I know they probably feel they need to assess this carefully, but what’s there to deliberate over, really? We all know that if this was just some fringe player it’d be an automatic 2 weeks and everyone would agree and move on.
But because it’s Cripps they’re treating this like the video of the Kennedy assassination.

Yep; no 2nd bumper lurking in the grassy knoll either...

Monco Matt Aries

Do it to THEM before THEY do it to YOU

PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 11:13 am

The Golden Child, Cripps, can do no wrong it seems, if it was a Magpie, they would have got 3 weeks minimum, make NO mistake. Your League is corrupt McLaughlan, you all are.

Something doesn't smell right about that appeal, that's for sure!

I feel like those old Carlton Coterie group members are back slinging around their brown paper bags once more.

In any case, it doesn't really matter if he plays or not. Carlton are shit with or without Cripps. Having him there stinking it up, running up and down on the one spot just means other Carlton mids think they can let him do all the work.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 11:23 am

robevpau1 wrote:
Jon Ralph @RalphyHeraldSun·8m

Brilliant for Cripps, who across his career has made the ball his objective. But I assume we either get an AFL appeal today or Brad Scott fronting the cameras to explain the rules from now on in. Under current rules that collision was a clear suspension.

Is an AFL counter-appeal even possible? Surely the legal process has been exhausted, no?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Other AFL All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12, 13  Next
Page 11 of 13