Game ON! Pies v. Dees. Updates, all comments.

Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 29, 30, 31  Next

PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2021 1:16 am
Post subject: Game ON! Pies v. Dees. Updates, all comments.Reply with quote

Queen's Birthday Match.

SCG. 3.20

Collingwood v. Melbourne.

B: Noble, Roughead, Maynard
HB: Quaynor, Moore, Mayne
C: Hoskin-Elliott, Sidebottom, Poulter
HF: McCreery, Cameron, Bianco
F: De Goey, Mihocek, Elliott

FOLL: Lynch, Pendlebury, Crisp

I/C (from): Daicos, Madgen, Murphy, Thomas

EMG: Brown, Cox, Wilson, Rantall

IN: Mayne, McCreery

OUT: Sier (injured), Brown (Medi-Sub) and Rantall (omitted)

Let's hear ya !!

Last edited by Donny on Mon Jun 14, 2021 6:57 pm; edited 2 times in total
Collingwood 4 eternity 

PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2021 5:07 am

Thank You Nathan Buckley

Pies by 5 points

daics aka the ruckman 

PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2021 9:14 am

Hawks beat swans. Undermanned Eagles beat tigers. North draw with GWS.
We can beat the dees. I'm tipping by 8 points.
Mcreery, Bianco, Elliott, Mihoceck, De Goey forward line to be the difference.

Haff Capricorn

PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2021 9:33 am

Don’t care for the result. I just want to see the kids perform well

PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2021 9:53 am

As long as the boys send off Bucks with a fighting display I'll be happy.

Pies by 7 pts.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2021 9:54 am

Just hope the players don’t get too emotional, which will interfere with their concentration of the job they need to do, which is to nullify Melbourne’s strengths.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2021 11:02 am

They won't get all emotional, remember motivating players is not Nathan's job... the quote still stands.

Demons by plenty.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2021 11:05 am

ALWAYS have utterly loathed these Toffs, not the players so much, their toffy nosed lukewarm fans. Bucks final game, thanks for the memories mate, you wll always be a Magpie Legend.

Stuff it, Collingwood by 11 points, another big upset, the pressure all on the Deeeees, not us, so go for it boys, stick it right up em.!

PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2021 11:09 am

I would love to see us get up today and maybe the occasion will help, but it's a tall order to do it against the best team in the comp when we just squeaked home against one of the worst last week.

Having said that, if we can play like we did in the first quarter last week for four quarters, anything's possible.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2021 11:23 am

I hope we win, but I reckon this game will mirror how we've played over the past four years. We'll start well, build a lead and then watch Melbourne adjust and then reel us in and go on to win the game comfortably.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2021 12:02 pm

Haff wrote:
Don’t care for the result. I just want to see the kids perform well

Maybe I’ve got it wrong.
I don’t care whether the kids get a kick or not this week, I just want a win.
Funny game, footy.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2021 12:38 pm

Same! It's not like "the kids" haven't already shown quite a lot this year, and they'll get plenty of further opportunities to do so as the season progresses, in losses and (hopefully) wins alike. So frankly I don't care if Poulter and Bianco have a quiet one and Chris Mayne gets 36 touches and BOG, so long as we get a win today.
slangman 

PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2021 1:50 pm

It will be a tough contest with the Pies putting a dent into the Demons premiership credentials….Pies by 14pts
SteveH67 

PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2021 3:42 pm

I couldn't buy a beanie, but donated the price of one to fightMND.org.au

Legend Neil Daniher!

PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2021 3:52 pm

^ Think you can get them at Coles pretty easy.

Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 29, 30, 31  Next
Page 1 of 31