Post Match. Pies rumble Roos. All comments, please.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Ronnie McKeowns boots 

Ronnie Mckeowns boots

PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2021 9:04 pm

Ronnie McKeowns boots wrote:
"Difficult to watch" - Cellars

It’s Sellers btw.

Lol 😂 Dude quoting a Carlscum mongrel who hates Collingwood more than his own family to support your view is plainly pathetic🤮

Cellars hates his own family?

I know where your coming from, but it was a pretty fair assessment, a win is certainly a win, but I wouldn't have thought any smoke should be blown up the arse of the coaching staff for a game like that; it was a very poor game.

For what its worth, Rama, a former player for us, agreed 100%

PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2021 9:05 pm

Not the prettiest game but we did win when so often we would lose such a game.

If we can get the Mihocek, DeGoey, Cameron forward line working, it is actually a very dangerous forward line - and young enough to perhaps be a triple-threat for the next 5-6 years.

Moore stays down back - for ever.

WHE still not doing enough IMO. JT also still on thin ice.

Peponi 

There is only one team. And that team is Collingwood.

PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2021 9:06 pm

PyreneesPie wrote:
Sensei Grundy wrote:
Norf are one of the worst teams the last 20 years.

Don’t be fooled.

Despite the number of young players we had tonight, we should have beaten them 40+ points.

Thank goodness they are that crap they couldn’t come home with the momentum. Any other team would have beaten us.

Don’t want to sound pessimistic but Buckley looked lost when Norf came within a goal in the 3rd.

Whatever..... couldn't give a f**k. I'm going enjoy the win regardless of anything you say.

Yet, you replied to my comment...

Obviously you’re happy with mediocrity.

Good for you.

PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2021 9:08 pm

As I've said before, you need to read ALL the posts before yours, before "vomiting" over the rest of us.

PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2021 9:11 pm

They game played out as expected and we're all left thinking that while we mightn't be the worst side in the competition we could well remain the second worst.

Allow those same half chances North created today against a middle of the road team and we lose IMO.

Thank God for de Goey and Moore.

PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2021 9:19 pm

PyreneesPie wrote:
I know many here were hoping for a loss, with a view to expediting the departure of Bucks and the coaching staff.
Bu just think about what a win means to the players, both the old stalwarts like Sidey and Pendles and the loyal soldiers like Crisp and Maynard, Roughy, Checkers.
Likewise, the up and comers like Noble, IQ and young Daics need to be rewarded with a win occasionally.
The first year players desperately need to know what it feels like to win for their continued development - there were four in the Gatorade shower tonight, who will remember the occasion forever.

So before you rubbish the virtue of this win, think about that.

Well said, you said it all mate, spot on. Never in my entire life, have i hoped we would lose, never ever once. Some Bloody keyboard warriors on here need to grow up, and dont piss down my back and tell me its raining, to quote Josey Wales.! Smile

PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2021 9:25 pm

PyreneesPie wrote:
Time to get a few other monkeys off our backs as well. Especially those who specialise in criticising non stop, even after a long awaited win. Try saying that to the players celebrating a well deserved win. Not cool.

We're like minded tonight Lazza.

Good to know mate! Yeah celebrate the win and plan for a win next week. Way to go😎

PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2021 9:26 pm

Anybody else notice that Wright was in the box with Buckley ?
( cue obvious cheap shot )

PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2021 9:39 pm

Anybody else notice that Wright was in the box with Buckley ?
( cue obvious cheap shot )

I did notice that Pies 2016. Interesting eh? Wright is definitely the most powerful man at Collingwood at the moment.

Thanks for your support by the way Piesnchess.Smile

I despair at the short-sightedness of some. If we don’t win a few games here and there, by whatever means, we will not attract coaches of the calibre we need. Der.....
If we don't win a few games where we can, the players will lose hope and confidence and we could have the best coach in the business, but will be basket case for far much longer than we need to be. Der.....

Obviously though, for some, it's far more important that they regurgitate their disgruntlement over and over and over again.
slangman 

PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2021 9:41 pm

A win is a WIN!!!

Not for for the ages but after losing the last five, I’ll take this.

Watch out Swannies.

PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2021 9:42 pm

^ Wolfie, take a chill pill and calm down for Chrissakes, bloody hell, we had a long overdue victory, finally, North were primed for that game and we got through. Sure, its no great shakes, but as win is a win, take it and run, keep playing the kids, get a few guys back, and better days will come. IM having a few whiskies, my insufferable Tigers bro in law mob got belted, so its a good result all round for me.!

PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2021 9:47 pm

^ Wolfie, take a chill pill and calm down for Chrissakes, bloody hell, we had a long overdue victory, finally, North were primed for that game and we got through. Sure, its no great shakes, but as win is a win, take it and run, keep playing the kids, get a few guys back, and better days will come. IM having a few whiskies, my insufferable Tigers bro in law mob got belted, so its a good result all round for me.!

Oh yes!!!! It's a good footy weekend when the Tiges get comprehensively done (prefer someone other than Geelong to do it though Smile) and we get a win!! Laughing

PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2021 9:54 pm

I thought it was a good win. It should have been by more, but were upset a bit losing Murphy and Roughead.

I loved Bucks decision to play Pendles mainly up forward. Also liked the midfield work of Tyler Brown, Daicos, Sidey (early) and Crisp. Cameron continues to improve. The challenge for JDG now is to string several good games together, rather than just the occasional flash in the pan.

Poulter looks good. Henry needs more games. McCreery might need a rest I reckon.

Great to hear our song again. Go Pies!

PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2021 9:56 pm

Ronnie McKeowns boots wrote:
"Difficult to watch" - Cellars

Was like Watching Crap vs Shit Wink

PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2021 9:58 pm

One note of positivity, albeit a small one, last night the Tigers lost by 11 goals, in none of our losses this season, have we been belted like that. Just saying. LOL

That might Change in the next few rounds

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Page 4 of 9