Post Match. Suns sink Pies. All comments, please.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 20, 21, 22  Next

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2021 5:31 pm

Collingwood 7.13.55
Gold Coast 12.7.79

Goals: Checkers 4, Grundy, Noble, Daics 1.

Disposals: Daics 27, Pendles 26, Checkers 24, Sidey, Grundy 21, IQ 20, Crisp, Mayne, Noble 18, Maynard 16, De Goey, WHE, Noble, Murphy, Callum, Roughy, Cameron, Poulter 15, McCreery 11

Tackles: McCreery 9, Daics 5, Pendles, Grundy 4.

AF Points: Checkers 136, Grundy 119, Daics 99, Pendles 98,

woodys_world69 

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2021 5:31 pm

Im going to have to pull out a scrapbook over the next decade.... to remind young collingwood supporters what a good collingwood team looked like.

We are now....Carlton
The_Staunton Virgo

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2021 5:33 pm

The complete lack of effort and care from our "star" players is an absolute disgrace.....

They don't give a stuff about the jumper.....

De Goey might have put in the most insipid pea hearted effort in our history

An all time low

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2021 5:33 pm

The last of the gorgeous days in Melbourne & you lot sat & watched utterly, vile filth!

Peponi 

There is only one team. And that team is Collingwood.

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2021 5:34 pm

I quote someone else:

A decade. A decade that this insipid coach has piledrived this club and it’s list to ground. Given the youngest winning premiership list in 30 years.

Starts his infamous “culture change” axing Heath Shaw, then opened the flood gates for other club legends, such as Cloke, Beams etc..... took this insipid mess 7 long years, before he learnt to connect with the players.
Given the biggest armchair ride that has ever been seen in AFL history.

Humiliated constantly on game day. Stagnation in coaching box.
Countless chokes. Playing the eagles 3 times in 7 weeks in 2018. Humiliated each time in the coaching box. Choking a 5.0 goal lead in a grand final.

Still relying on players he inherited to carry the Can. Driving Sidebottom and Pendlebury into the ground.

Bucksfooty embarrassment.

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2021 5:35 pm

Sensei Grundy wrote:
Some good signs today.

Buckley should be given more time...

Give him another decade.

He’s just unlucky...

Lay off it's the injuries, that's not his fault and I promise when he does his presser tonight he'll know where to point the blame, what stats to quote, because our coach is an expert deflector... as opposed to an excellent coach, another thing I promise we won't hear in his presser is him taking one inch of personal responsibility - of that you can be assured.

masoncox 

masoncox

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2021 5:36 pm

Couldn't be bothered going to the game.
Playing the pokies most of the game.
Went and had a late dinner during the first quarter.
Saw on the TV a gold coast player run past a player and receive the handball.
JT was so slow in working out what was going on and even slower chashing this bloke .... this caused me to say this is fuc..ed.
Went back to the pokies.
Looked again during the second quarter and saw Grundy get the tap out a few times only to get GC to take it away.
On the way home listening to the last rites of the game Mark MaClure said that our midfield was destroyed by GC.
Nothing seems to change at Pieland.
The midfield is smashed most games with Grundy getting massive hiitouts to the opposition.
No One can kick goals except Checkers.
Forwards are beaten nearly every week.
Only the backline works somewhat.
Mark MaClure said we won't get Nick Daicos next draft because we won't have enough points because of our pathetic drafting and culling of late.
As I have posted before....it is 1999 all over but I reckon our list is worse.

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2021 5:36 pm

KickTruly wrote:
Can't wait to play the Kangaroos.
Battle for the wooden spoon.

...and the players get to hug Jadyn Stephenson

I bet Daicos doesn’t!!

Seriously call it, give us a fighting chance next week!!

Buddahhhhhh

woodys_world69 

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2021 5:38 pm

P.S Checkers earns about 150k a year..and he beats players who earn a million a year...

sums up collingwood FC right now

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2021 5:39 pm

Clearly some of our older players are past it now, and must retire. We need to bottom out, and do a total rebuild, based on our kids, im no fan of Mark Mclure, but thats what he said today, on radio. A total rebuild, a much better draft, and stick with our kids. I cant see any other way.

Totally agree Piesnchess.

I actually think we have a pretty good group of inexperienced players under 50 games. If we trade out some so called stars and get into the draft, select draftees who could meet our needs, teach all players how to play an effective game plan, we'd be looking at a 3 year re-build.

Transform the total footy department, with the exception of Wright to bring in renewed vitality and energy, along with fresh ideas.

It will be a tough ride for supporters, but as you say, there appears to be no other option.
masoncox 

masoncox

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2021 5:41 pm

And another thing.
People want Cox dropped.
Well we have done really well in the Forward line with out him. Lost 3 games straight.
I didn't see most of the game but I gather Cameron did nothing.
Cox will go to another club like hawthorn next year and do really well there.

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2021 5:42 pm

I actually feel very sad at the moment for this once proud footy club
I have lived 40yrs of my life following Collingwood from afar (from when I was a teenager)
I don’t know why I first started following them
There wasn’t games on TV much those days

Since I was in my 40’s I’ve sent a cheque each year to the club and paid my membership
Never once have I ever begrudged doing so
I’ve brought merchandise traveled interstate to watch them when I could, seen nearly every game they’ve played in Queensland and enjoyed the ride
Until now
I know there is many in here that have been supporters longer and many are more passionate but right now I feel completely and utterly shattered by this club
I enjoy the debates we have here on which players we favour and the jousting with other posters on topics
But even that now seems pointless

I’m a lucky man in life
I recently suffered the loss of my mother and it made me really realise what was important in life
Collingwood losses hurt me but it won’t stop me sitting at the dinner table tonight with my wife of 31yrs with our son who’s coming with his girlfriend for dinner
I will open a bottle of red and enjoy my life
I know others will be hugely upset by today’s events and I get that but like everything at the club now it’s out of our control
To all the loyal supporters both on here and sitting in the stands remember the sun will rise tomorrow (sorry wasn’t meant to be a pun) and hopefully one day our fortunes as a footy club will too
Our lives are more than wins and losses and as emotional as we all get and some times we make statements in hindsight we wish we could remove or take back there is more to life than the result of a game

Floreat Pica My friends
glasseyevfx 

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2021 5:42 pm

liked Poulter's game thought he and McCreery are good finds. Not sure about Finlay - looks timid.
Murphy's grab is one to remember and Keane did some nice things.

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2021 5:44 pm

masoncox wrote:
And another thing.
People want Cox dropped.
Well we have done really well in the Forward line with out him. Lost 3 games straight.
I didn't see most of the game but I gather Cameron did nothing.
Cox will go to another club like hawthorn next year and do really well there.

Cox is a part of the problem. Another makeshift forward rather than getting a real forward. I'll be happy to see him elsewhere if it means we have actual goal kicking forwards playing up forward.

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2021 5:45 pm

PyreneesPie wrote:
Clearly some of our older players are past it now, and must retire. We need to bottom out, and do a total rebuild, based on our kids, im no fan of Mark Mclure, but thats what he said today, on radio. A total rebuild, a much better draft, and stick with our kids. I cant see any other way.

Totally agree Piesnchess.

I actually think we have a pretty good group of inexperienced players under 50 games. If we trade out some so called stars and get into the draft, select draftees who could meet our needs, teach all players how to play an effective game plan, we'd be looking at a 3 year re-build.

Transform the total footy department, with the exception of Wright to bring in renewed vitality and energy, along with fresh ideas.

It will be a tough ride for supporters, but as you say, there appears to be no other option.

True mate, no other way. Plus as i suggested, wouldnt hurt either to have a good old fashioned crisis meeting tomorrow, at the Club, everyone in todays debacle there, and thrash a lot of things out, put everything on the table, try to clear the air, something along those lines has to happen right bloody now. Idea

Last edited by Piesnchess on Sat May 01, 2021 5:48 pm; edited 1 time in total

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 20, 21, 22  Next
Page 3 of 22