Post Match. Pies down to Lions. All comments, please.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 17, 18, 19  Next

PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2020 11:07 pm

NOT overly upset, i did tip the Brisvegas Bears, at their putrid Gabba, coming off a big 13 day rest, to our 5 days, after getting the GF big news. We looked tired at times, jaded, they had fresher legs. Least we fought it out, despite our forward line being wayward. Kudos to Daicos and Crisp, Pendles, never gave up, Cox got two vital goals in a low scoring game. Least we did not get smashed, fought it out, bit of luck, could have gone our way. Now for a rest and re load for the GC Beach Boys.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2020 11:08 pm

Anyone who thinks this team is going place is delusional. We are a middle of the road (at best) and going nowhere fast led by an inept coach who preaches a game plan that wouldn't trouble the local under 12s. Once again we were our own worst enemy. Time and time again we coughed the ball up going forward and lined up an opposition player rather than a team mate. Bad kicking is bad football. Our skills and decision making let us down. Too much handball and kicks to the feet above the head, you name it. If we make the finals we won't hurt anyone because all you need to do to beat us to to bully us and we falter. Blame the draw, blame injuries, blame the full mood, blame the fkucking humidity, this loss is on the players who squandered countless opportunities to score.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2020 11:08 pm

I can't recall us making so many disposal errors in eons.

The GF at the Gabba in October humidity will probably not be a showcase of exceptional skills.
woodys_world69 

PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2020 11:09 pm

"lets put darcy moore forward then surround him with all the other players..." sounds like a fantastic idea....

WHY wouldnt you isolate him in the forward line?
masoncox 

masoncox

As I said before the mods took it down
We need a royal commission in how we bring the ball into our forward line

Presti35 wrote:
After tonight, Vs Lions:

P:33 W:15 D:0 L:18

Had a chance to bring it within one.

First time they've beaten us since 2014 and only the second time since 2009...

woodys_world69 wrote:
get rid of mason cox

Cox got two goals in a very low score, what did our other forwards do ?? Confused

PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2020 11:10 pm

To hold Brisbane to 6.5.41 at home. That’s insane! 5.1.31 of that was in ONE quarter alone, meaning they scored just 10 points in 3 quarters! And we still lost! What a waste. Our forward line is embarrassing. EMBARRASSING.

We have decent enough players. Which means this is ALL coaching. What else can it be???

TassiePie1990 wrote:
Brissy are the AFL’s fairytale this year, it won’t happen though.
Get a couple back for finals and we have them no worries

We wont play them again.

How could you possibly know that?If we do play them with four or five stars back I think we will win quite comfortably.They’re nothing special
slangman 

Callum Brown delivery to the forward line is very poor.
Twice in the last quarter he had a perfect opportunity to kick it to the hotspot but was unable to execute it.

Moore forward is the answer, just not with Cox and
Mihocek at the same time.

TassiePie1990 

Maybe our slow chip game style is a case of the tortoise and the hare and not wanting to use up all our petrol before the pointy end of the season.
come finals we might start taking the game on again who knows

Handball handball handball, it’s called football for a reason. Man the **** up. Oh and catch it occasionally.

Defence is great, the mids are fine, we need a fuckingforward

I can’t believe it was only 8 points.

Andboys I don’t care if you get along, at least look like you give a **** at the end, shakethehand of someone who was an absolute %$^%$£$% during the game? **** that shit right up

Sicks Bux Sagittarius

Hal 2003-2019

Think our skill errors can be attributed to fatigue. That was our fourth game in 16 days, we were coming off a four day break. Brisbane were coming off a bye and playing on their home ground. Yet they only managed to fall over the line against us by 8 points. We'll be as good as gold after the bye.

Last edited by Sicks Bux on Fri Sep 04, 2020 11:11 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2020 11:11 pm

Daylight Saving in a couple of weeks, btw.

Forget 2020 people, it'll be one of these 3 - BNE, WCE or PA.

Let 'em have their GF up with their 42,000 capacity at the GABAA, no one cares!

PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2020 11:11 pm

Seth wrote:
Buckley’s time has finished. Simple as that. 5 goals for a match. Backwards handball under pressure game plan. Terrible selections weekly. Just rubbish.

so is Fagan's time finished? Brisbane got 6 goals for an entire game.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 17, 18, 19  Next
Page 3 of 19