What made you happy today? Part II

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 78, 79, 80 ... 101, 102, 103  Next
LaurieHolden Aquarius

Floreat Gymnorhina tyrannica

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2022 11:20 am

Kids outside my parents house, drawing on the footpath in chalk. Just sent me into a moment of yester-year nostalgia.
Looks like it might rain though, so they'll have a fresh canvas tomorrow.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2022 1:23 pm

Youngest and her partner came around this morning and are doing all the cooking / preparation for Christmas (and the end of Chanukah) . Mrs WPT has been crook as (two heavy colds in a row) just turned the corner yesterday.

So tomorrow we gave Mrs WPT and moi, two daughters, two partners of daughters and the grandson. I’m doing an early shift at work tomorrow and hope to get off early if it is quiet 🤫

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2022 3:12 pm

Nice enjoy

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2022 3:21 pm

Nice enjoy

Cheers. What about you? What are you doing?

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2022 3:28 pm

I have 16 to feed! Hubby’s 2 sisters and their families, plus 1 of my sisters. Everyone brings a plate, and hubby goes nuts! I make my mums toast spuds, they are amazing, I parboiled them today while watching die hard!

We had about 40 people for our griswald party about three weeks ago! The family you choose!

Boxing Day off to the beach house, have a break and keep working on the new place! It’s exhausting but I’m lovin it!

First Christmas isn’t it for the youngster? Memories, the best xx

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2022 3:28 pm

I have 16 to feed! Hubby’s 2 sisters and their families, plus 1 of my sisters. Everyone brings a plate, and hubby goes nuts! I make my mums toast spuds, they are amazing, I parboiled them today while watching die hard!

We had about 40 people for our griswald party about three weeks ago! The family you choose!

Boxing Day off to the beach house, have a break and keep working on the new place! It’s exhausting but I’m lovin it!

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2022 3:50 pm

Had Xmas lunch today with the daughter, her partner and the grandson at the RSL.

I had the Surf and Turf which included the smallest piece of Rump Steak I've eve seen. Lucky Mum could only eat half her meal.

Back to the house and present time. The little bloke is a fan of The Flash so I bought him a Tshirt with a flash logo and an action figure, got them on Amazon, had to import them from the USA. Should have see his face. Jaw opened so wide I thought he could swallow himeself, then let out a mighty Rebel Yell of joy. Other presents were duly appreciated but the Flash stuff made his day.

He played for a bit while we watched, then at his suggestion, me, him and the 2 girls into the park next door for a bit of Cricket. Family tradition that he wouldn't realise but shit it was fun.

Mum's scooter is pulled apart and loaded in the ute, heading to Toc in the morning. Got a cooked chook and roast pork and a ham and some prepared veges ready to cook so dishing up a 3 meat roast dinner in 37 degree heat won't be a chore, wash that down with a bottle of Sangria.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2022 3:53 pm

Brilliant Stu, merry Christmas to you all xx

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2022 4:20 pm

Had Xmas lunch today with the daughter, her partner and the grandson at the RSL.

I had the Surf and Turf which included the smallest piece of Rump Steak I've eve seen. .

So it was more a Surf and Tu then

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2022 5:09 pm

Brilliant Stu, merry Christmas to you all xx

Cheers Jo, and to you and yours.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2022 5:17 pm

16 to feed 🤦‍♂️

Good luck with it and have a great time.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2022 6:02 pm

Cheers and here they go! One sister can’t leave til 12.30 can we eat at 1, never mind my eldest has to go to Epping for the other half of Christmas! I might take a test, surely one day I’ll be positive!

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2022 7:48 pm

^^^

I try that on a few Sundays hoping for a week off work!!! 😂😂😂

Merry Christmas All 🎅🎅
lazzadesilva Virgo

PostPosted: Sun Dec 25, 2022 12:02 am

Cheers and here they go! One sister can’t leave til 12.30 can we eat at 1, never mind my eldest has to go to Epping for the other half of Christmas! I might take a test, surely one day I’ll be positive!

Think positive and you will 🤓 Christmas greetings to you all 🎄🎅🤶🧑‍🎄

PostPosted: Sun Dec 25, 2022 7:42 pm

Hehe

Well done and dusted, not my turn for another 2 years, woohoo! I’m buggered!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern All times are GMT + 10 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 78, 79, 80 ... 101, 102, 103  Next
Page 79 of 103