Collingwood v. Hawthorn (2011 Prelim)

PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2020 7:20 pm
Post subject: Collingwood v. Hawthorn (2011 Prelim)Reply with quote

It's on 7mate tonight at 7:30pm.

PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2020 7:22 pm
Post subject: Re: Collingwood vs Hawthorn (2011 Prelim)Reply with quote

It's on 7mate tonight at 7:30pm.

Thanks Jezza

PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2020 7:37 pm

So does Q4 start around 9.30pm? Wink
dalyc Scorpio

PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2020 9:42 pm

Engineered a business meeting so I could be in Melbourne to watch the match. Hugged a stranger when the siren blew.

Gf such a shame.

Not only did we lose but I bought tickets on the black market ($800 per ticket) flew down from Brissie with my wife. Only to get turned back at the gate. Ended up watching to GF in an empty pub in the CBD.

Got the money back for the tickets.

Whenever friends ask about attending the GF, my wife and I have agreed to say “It was an experience”.

PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2020 10:03 pm

Remember Leigh?
"Kick it!"
We heard you Leigh.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2020 1:01 am

simon tonna wrote:
Remember Leigh?
"Kick it!"
We heard you Leigh.

Yep. Prick.
Rioli ... then Daisy got him.

I was sitting up top in the southern stand, and you can’t tell on TV, but Rioli had a PADDOCK ahead of him if Thomas wasn’t there. I thought Rioli had made it through and was about to run the length of the field to pinch the game with a cheap over the top job.

A week later Podsiadly goes down, is replaced by a smaller player, ruins our match ups, and we lose a game we should never have lost.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2020 6:27 am

Luke Ball. What a champion.
23 YIPPEE!!! 

YIPPEE 23!!!

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2020 9:10 am

On fox footy this arvo I think it starts at 2pm about time fox footy showed more pies wins
daics aka the ruckman 

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2020 9:29 am

Nice to watch some of the players from 2011 again.

I remember Scott Lucas commentating / reviewing a few years later saying "The season went four weeks too long for the pies". I agree. We were an awesome team that year but were looking tired at the end.
I'm still annoyed at Malthouse taking the full team to Fremantle a few rounds from the end for a 90 point win ? and resting no one.

Boot 

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2020 9:47 am

I’d forget just how beaten up the Pies were at the end of the great win over Hawthorn in the Preliminary final. Jolly and Reid were both on one leg, Maxwell couldn’t use his right hand. All three played in the Grand Final a week later, no wonder they failed to run that game out.
That replay was a great reminder of just how good Travis Cloke was at that time. What a pity they went into the Grand Final with unfit key players!

23 YIPPEE!!! 

YIPPEE 23!!!

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2020 10:28 am

I preferred the 2010 prelim win over geelong it meant more and we won the flag that year abet in a replay.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2020 11:25 am

I noticed Ben Reid got injured Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2020 11:36 am

Trivia piece, Presti35: in what game since the 2010 Grand Final did Reidy start and not get injured?
23 YIPPEE!!! 

YIPPEE 23!!!

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2020 1:15 pm

Who’s watching what on tv

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2020 1:51 pm

Well lets see...

He's played 121 games after 2010...