Collingwood Omens! What's yours?

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 9, 10, 11  Next

PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2023 8:42 pm

I gave up on omens long ago. They never work for me so this time I’m doing the opposite. My name is George Constanza… I’m unemployed and I live with my parents.
LaurieHolden Aquarius

Floreat Gymnorhina tyrannica

PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2023 12:29 pm

^love it Damien. This is the content I signed up for.
23 YIPPEE!!! 

YIPPEE 23!!!

PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2023 3:52 pm

Everytime we do this march to the MCG Collingwood win.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2023 9:05 pm

LaurieHolden wrote:
^love it Damien. This is the content I signed up for.

Save your breath; I'm not sure he's Penske material...

PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2023 9:07 pm

think better wrote:
Winning Grand Final package tickets at Crown Perth tonight!

Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

This one is a beaut

Kelly was shaking and crying for half an hour, had to get a few Martinis in to her to calm her down Very Happy .... she's a lions fan. Pies v Lions is $5.50, we're on!

SENFUCKINGSATIONAL MATE! You kids deserved some luck!
Did they announce how many tickets were sold to try to win package?!

PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2023 5:26 pm

Hey Dyso, cheers mate.

It was one of those free entry for Crown Rewards members comps. 5 winners over 5 Sunday nights, that was the 4th draw. The place was packed with the Freo/Port game crowd from down the road.

She got it on a redraw too. Old mate who was drawn first wasn't there.

Same weekend last year, the youngest daughters boyfriend won $75k on the poker jackpot with a $2.50 bet and Kelly won a signed wiggles footy, which she gave to one of her wiggles fans mates.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2023 6:17 pm

Hey Dyso, cheers mate.

It was one of those free entry for Crown Rewards members comps. 5 winners over 5 Sunday nights, that was the 4th draw.
The place was packed with the Freo/Port game crowd from down the road.

She got it on a redraw too. Old mate who was drawn first wasn't there.

And wouldn't Old mate be just spitting blood for weeks if he found out?! Surprised

Same weekend last year, the youngest daughters boyfriend won $75k on the poker jackpot with a $2.50 bet and Kelly won a signed wiggles footy, which she gave to one of her wiggles fans mates.

That settles it - i'm not going to a casino WITHOUT you guys EVER! Laughing

And when in doubt - rub Kel for luck! Wink

PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2023 9:01 pm

lol!!!! love it!

not sure Kel will!!!!

PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2023 12:00 am

Do we have an omen?

Collingwood (2010) = Minor Premiers and Premiers
West Coast (2010) = Wooden Spooners

Collingwood (2023) = Minor Premiers and ???
West Coast (2023) = Wooden Spooners

Haff Capricorn

PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2023 4:46 pm

Literally happened a few moments ago. Playing a round on my birthday today, played well but pumped one into the trees. NFI where it exactly went, looking in the trees for a few minutes then WHAM, swooped by a magpie, drew blood through the golf cap. As good enough excuse as any for a free drop, stiffed the next shot.

Make if that what you will.

LaurieHolden Aquarius

Floreat Gymnorhina tyrannica

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2023 1:02 pm

My 1990 Premiership stubby holder has split down the side. A replacement is required.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 03, 2023 5:08 pm

So this morning I went to our balcony to check out on a family of Maggies that were warbling and carrying on over the road. One of them just flew up and landed on our handrail to check me out - about 1 metre away. We've never fed them or invited them up at all. He stayed around for a few minutes just checking me out. I've nicknamed him Craig.

Last edited by think better on Mon Sep 04, 2023 10:01 am; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Sun Sep 03, 2023 6:35 pm

You need to link through another site, pm me the pic, I’ll do it for you
Take_a_Screamer Leo

.....No.5...Jamie Elliott....

PostPosted: Sun Sep 03, 2023 7:37 pm

For those of you who believe in this sort of rubbish, please PM me - I have a new shipment of phlogiston I'd like to sell you.

Or, come and see me, I have excellent swamp land with potential I'd like to sell. On the other hand, I will buy all your worthless silver, since everyone knows it is a barbarous relic. Oh and I have some Colliwobble wine left that my enemies gave me years ago. It sells for $200 a bottle, the value goes up each year, like a stamp collection. After the GF this year, people will understand just how inappropriate and rare this wine is.Very Happy Very Happy

❤️️
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger  
princem007 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2023 9:36 am
Post subject: Omens and SuperstitionsReply with quote

I just killed a Magpie accidentally driving to work?? 😭

Is this now a bad omen for Thursday ?

I immediately thought we will lose.

What can I do to reverse this so the The Footy Gods will smile on us this September ??

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 9, 10, 11  Next
Page 5 of 11