I'm back!

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 9, 10, 11  Next

PostPosted: Tue Jun 06, 2023 11:38 pm

Just told the nurse I'm a Pies fan....not sure that was a good idea Laughing

PostPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2023 4:25 am

Thanks Stui!

Yes, doc said went the best it possibly could have, both vocal chords in tact. Already been up and had a piss, feed tube out tomorrow. Doing light stretches in bed. Kicked it like Nick Daicos ๐Ÿ˜

So stoked with how its gone so far! I'm guna be home for the game on Monday fir sure I reckon ๐Ÿ™‚

Love yas all!

GO THE PIES!

That's awesome news! Well done, chap Very Happy

PostPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2023 8:10 am

Thanyou muchly PTID.

Please make sure you all still slip into me if you disagree with my posts too. Don't want anyone feeling sorry for me.

I mean, I still think all you climate alarmists are brainwashed.

How many of you know that sea levels on the planet are at some of the lowest they've been throughout history and have ranged over 100's of metres multiple times?

And David, your 'form' ladder isn't a form ladder.
It's a 'David ladder' Wink Smile

PostPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2023 8:16 am

Not in this thread though.... this is about me Laughing

PostPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2023 9:21 am

^When are you allowed to use the vocal cords full on? Is the area sore?

I'm worried you'll accidentally yell at the umpires on Monday!

PostPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2023 9:30 am

Laughing

Throat is a bit sore now. No sleep at all and not feeling as perky as I was at first. They say that happens after a long op sometimes.

I'm a shit sleeper at the best of times though and with all the shit going on in this joint I'll need a sleeping pill of some sort.

I'm in SCGH hospital (public, as a private patient) they have limited single rooms and they're allocated on condition, not by your cover, which is fair enough. I get free; TV, newspaper, bathroom pack and 3 room mates who all snore as a bonus for using my private cover

PostPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2023 9:37 am

^Haha. Hopefully there's a good looker amongst the nursing staff to keep you distracted! Did you make sure you had reading material? Preferably not from your old porn collection Laughing

PostPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2023 12:50 pm

Thanyou muchly PTID.

Please make sure you all still slip into me if you disagree with my posts too. Don't want anyone feeling sorry for me.

I mean, I still think all you climate alarmists are brainwashed.

How many of you know that sea levels on the planet are at some of the lowest they've been throughout history and have ranged over 100's of metres multiple times?

And David, your 'form' ladder isn't a form ladder.
It's a 'David ladder' Wink Smile

Ok now youโ€™ve gone too far. Itโ€™s war. Laughing

PostPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2023 2:19 pm

They've definitely varied but they're much higher now than they were during the last Ice Age when the Aboriginals were able to walk from the mainland to Tassie. 100 metres lower back then.

Only 5 thousand years ago it was low enough for people to walk from the mainland to the Tiwi Islands. Their Dreamtime stories tell about how the rising waters cut them off.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 08, 2023 8:58 am

Onya Skids!

Look forward to your non-sensical posts rejecting science Wink

PostPosted: Thu Jun 08, 2023 9:06 am

Skids, on doctor's orders you're required to wear this during the game on Monday to protect your still sensitive vocal cords when the umpires inevitably give Melbourne soft frees. It goes under the jaw and on top of the head:

Laughing

PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2023 11:48 pm

Thanks Stui!

Yes, doc said went the best it possibly could have, both vocal chords in tact. Already been up and had a piss, feed tube out tomorrow. Doing light stretches in bed. Kicked it like Nick Daicos ๐Ÿ˜

So stoked with how its gone so far! I'm guna be home for the game on Monday fir sure I reckon ๐Ÿ™‚

Love yas all!

GO THE PIES!

That's great to hear, Skids Smile

PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2023 8:01 am

Nice work peeps Smile

Been up since about 2.30am, had about 3hrs sleep, which, doesn't sound like much, but I feel better for it.
Finally got the bowel moving. Goodness me, I've seen some wicked logs in my time, the monster I threw out this morning makes the AA squad!

Leaky drain from the area is the only thing keeping me in here now. Nurse just (4.40am) changed the dressing, doc will get a good idea of how it's going when they do the early morning visit In a couple of hours.... I'm odds on to get home today I reckon.
Pain management will be the interesting thing. I had 100mg of Tramadol about 6 hrs ago and they've been giving me another slow release tablet, as well as some other little tabs i let dissolve under my tongue. I'm sure they'll have a plan going forward.

Just need to find out what that is, hopefully they got it (cancer) all?
Have an outpatient appointment for the 27th just come through on my phone.

Lot's of stuff in the head laying in here the last 5 days. I feel like I've learnt a lot about myself and, with the help of many around me, how to deal with my emotions. I would like to maybe help others with dealing with life's 'speed bumps' in the future.... that's something I would like to pursue in some form.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2023 10:58 am

^ That's very generous of you. It's a nasty situation you have been in - and it certainly sucks for anyone to have to confront such things.

It's great that you should be back home in time to throw objects at the umpires on Monday's telly!

PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2023 12:42 pm

Soft objects!!!

Well done skids thatโ€™s awesome mate, cheers

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 9, 10, 11  Next
Page 3 of 11