2nd Preliminary Final - Collingwood vs Footscray

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29  Next

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2016 6:21 pm

F**king Disgusting VFL Pies.

Lot of them don't deserve to come back next year.

Though club won't be fussed we got thrashed

CoastPie Sagittarius

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2016 6:22 pm

ouch!!

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2016 6:22 pm

What a disgraceful effort and result by 22 players Oxley aside. Disgusting for a team who won 15 matches in a row with AFL players far exceeding an injury hit Bulldogs team. Pathetic!

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2016 6:24 pm

It certainly will care more than those who left at half time.

Go away for a while and calm down. Interesting trade period coming up. Save your spleen for that...

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2016 6:26 pm

Here's one for old mate Dyso, if he's still following along at home in sunny Queensland. I've liked the game of the aforementioned Jed Adcock today for the Dogs. Has kicked a couple of goals and really offered them something in all 3 parts of the ground.

Meanwhile, the player we recruited instead of Adcock, Tim Golds, has done his best impression of The Invisible Man...

The thing that loses finals is when guys perform at a particular level through the season and then drop off markedly when the contests get harder. I agree that Golds did little today but I also think he played up to the standard he's delivered all season - whether or not that's something to be proud of only his Mum could say.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2016 6:27 pm

Ah well, yes, now Trade time, and at the end of the day, theres always next season, hope springs eternal, things can turn around very quickly in the AFL nowdays. The Dogs were a basket case two yrs ago, now look at them. !

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2016 6:32 pm

I've been saying all along that we don't have a lot of depth in our list. Our senior players who are no longer capable of performing on the AFL stage have been propping up our VFL side which was exposed today by the Bulldogs reserves side. We need to cut deeply into the list to give Buckley a chance next year. Cloke has to go . Others have to go. I just hope people now realize that when we suffer injuries, we don't have the ready replacements to bring into the team. But people here have been fantasizing that it's all Buckley's fault and that if we had Tapping as senior coach it would all be different. So now we all need to have a reality check. We really do need some relief to the list. Mayne and Wells are good acquisitions to the club and if Witts goes, we need ruck relief as well, so Maric is a good pick up.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2016 6:33 pm

have a beer Dave and chill out.

Yeah, I know you don't drink, but I think you should start. Razz

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2016 6:33 pm

Crap result

But great call as always MB - Us out of towners really appreciate the call each week

Ah well trade time here we come

Last edited by think better on Sat Sep 17, 2016 6:37 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2016 6:34 pm

The problem at the moment is we have no class coming thru.
People talk up Wills but his disposals were shite today.
There wasn't one AFL player who looked anything like they could become excellent players at AFL level and that includes Oxley.
When we do jag an excellent player in Treloar we pay top dollar.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2016 6:37 pm

I reckon today should be a blunt reality check for anyone who thinks the likes of Witts and Gault are budding champion talls, or even AFL standard.

Take what we can get for Witts. Fire Gault out of a cannon into the centre of the sun.

Oh look, speak of the Devil and He shall appear, there's Gault now, gets a junk goal in red time...

61-167

I was wondering in the end whether Witts cared one iota about the Pies.
Was it because he thinks he is not going to be there next year.
As for Gault .....next!

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2016 6:39 pm

A toast to MagpieBat for his outstanding service to the VFL board and providing play-by-play commentary throughout the year when many of us don't follow the VFL with anywhere near the passion or interest as he does.

A sad end to what's been a fabulous year and I'm sure the appropriate changes will be made, but it needs to be sensible rather than off the back of one terrible performance which to be fair can be explained through missing key experienced personnel such as Goldsack and Toovey and the Dogs have become a bogey team of ours lately. Also, our structures just collapsed and this coincided with players dropping their heads and losing confidence in themselves.

It was a terrible performance, but overall we've had a great year in the reserves. Just a pity we couldn't play off in a Grand Final this year. Reload and build for 2017 now.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2016 6:47 pm

The problem at the moment is we have no class coming thru.
People talk up Wills but his disposals were shite today.
There wasn't one AFL player who looked anything like they could become excellent players at AFL level and that includes Oxley.
When we do jag an excellent player in Treloar we pay top dollar.

So will you finally admit that it's not the coach's fault and that we don't have the players. Players like Gault and your favourite, Cloke, have to go if we're going to get better.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2016 7:03 pm

It certainly will care more than those who left at half time.

Go away for a while and calm down. Interesting trade period coming up. Save your spleen for that...

Gladly have a break as I getting bit sick of Footy

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2016 7:10 pm

Firsty thanks to batMod for his diligent (or should that be dilettante?, Razz ) efforts to do the play by play here on Nicks for those who can't get to games.

Secondly, thanks to Caff for his career at the Pies. Got everything out of himself and will always be a Collingwood Premiership player. Not the way he'd have liked to go out, but unfortunately he proved he's made the right choice, nothing left to give.
Enjoy the next phase of your life Brent, you deserve good things and I hope they come to you.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29  Next
Page 25 of 29