Thoughts on freo fans

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Other AFL

PostPosted: Sat Sep 26, 2015 6:29 pm

I blame all the Poms who live over there. Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Sat Sep 26, 2015 7:28 pm

NO worse than the animal enclosure, down at moorabbin years ago, or the bear pit at arden street, not to forget windy hill on the wing, its been part of the game for decades.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 26, 2015 7:28 pm

Every club has their fair share of dickhead bogans, we're not immune.

Not here at Nick's though. There are no dickheads, bogans or nincompoops here. Very Happy

PostPosted: Sat Sep 26, 2015 8:19 pm

No ferals here, here, no ferals!

PostPosted: Sun Sep 27, 2015 10:42 am

Eagles fans are worse. It's almost unbearable over here at the moment, and I'm 1000km from Perth!
Their home ground, whateverthey want to call it, will always be Boobiaco oval to me. They even boo the sunset over here😨

daicos35 Leo

Is é an Phríomhroinn linne

PostPosted: Sun Sep 27, 2015 11:35 am

Hi guys. Embarassed
noddy, Aries

PostPosted: Sun Sep 27, 2015 12:31 pm

for years i've wondered about all of these people in WA that turn up to the footy and seem to spend their whole time mindlessly booing. i reckon they are different to footy fans in all other states and it's to do with the general mindset of many people in perth. maybe it comes from living in the world's most remote city. they've got some kind of weird inferiority complex going on which they often seem to express by criticizing and attacking anyone and anything from "over east".

myopic

adjective
Ophthalmology. pertaining to or having myopia; nearsighted.
unable or unwilling to act prudently; shortsighted.
lacking tolerance or understanding; narrow-minded.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 27, 2015 12:33 pm

Bertrand Russell once said that "it must have required many ages to discover that a brace of pheasants and a couple of days were both instances of the number two. "

PostPosted: Sun Sep 27, 2015 12:45 pm

Freo fans validate evolution theory - the missing link between primates and humans.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 27, 2015 2:21 pm

Just out of curiosity, what race is the bloke that punched the mother?

PostPosted: Sun Sep 27, 2015 2:24 pm

I blame all the Poms who live over there. Rolling Eyes

I've never been there, but I've been told that the place is teeming with South Africans, which would explain a lot.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 27, 2015 2:30 pm

Just out of curiosity, what race is the bloke that punched the mother?

I was thinking the same thing. There are those on here that would say that its irrelevant.

What was the race of the moron who shaped up to Issac Smith? Or the brain surgeon hanging over the fence abusing Bruest?

PostPosted: Sun Sep 27, 2015 2:33 pm

NO worse than the animal enclosure, down at moorabbin years ago, or the bear pit at arden street, not to forget windy hill on the wing, its been part of the game for decades.

Community expectations of what is & isn't acceptable behavior has changed somewhat since then.

jg22 

PostPosted: Sun Sep 27, 2015 7:35 pm

God, I remember sitting in the Sherrin Stand near the cheer squad in the old days at Vic Park, and a couple of women who used to piss into their thermos and tip it over the opposition players as they ran up the race. We have plenty of form when it comes to feral supporters.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 27, 2015 10:36 pm

jg22 wrote:
God, I remember sitting in the Sherrin Stand near the cheer squad in the old days at Vic Park, and a couple of women who used to piss into their thermos and tip it over the opposition players as they ran up the race...

*sigh* Those were the days... Very Happy

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Other AFL All times are GMT + 11 Hours