How a drinker trains for a marathon.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 15, 16, 17  Next

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 7:54 pm

From my perspective, go for it mate, use it like a log, give us all a glimpse into your little piece of insanity.

Who knows, it might motivate others to get off their arses and do some exercise. Personally I just can't in winter, my system goes into hibernation mode.

Nick - Pie Man 

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 7:57 pm

Why would you wa t to be below 75 kg unless your really short

Lets just say he's not tall. David would have Nick comfortably by 2-3 inches.

I'm pretty sure Jarryd Blair has me covered Laughing
Nick - Pie Man 

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 7:58 pm

Not unrelated note, is Jarrod aware that he doesn't know how to spell his own name?

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 8:02 pm

Really you don't think so?

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 8:18 pm

From my perspective, go for it mate, use it like a log, give us all a glimpse into your little piece of insanity.

Cheers Stui, I'll try to keep it easy reading Cool

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 8:36 pm

Nick - Pie Man wrote:

And both are probably taller as well.

Razz (boom tish)

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 9:02 pm

Nick - Pie Man wrote:

Razz (boom tish)

Laughing Laughing

I'm 185 and just weighed in at a tad over 96kg. If I can get to 92kg by July 5 I'll be stoked Exclamation

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 9:09 pm

!'m 191 and 100kg and my doc wants me to get to 90. Confused

I reckon if I tone up a bit once it warms up and get around 95 I'm happy with that.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:43 pm

!'m 191 and 100kg and my doc wants me to get to 90. Confused

I reckon if I tone up a bit once it warms up and get around 95 I'm happy with that.

90 at 191cm .... hmmm. I think, from memory, you're about my age ... 48?
No way! 93 would be you I reckon. I reckon 90 would be spot on for me. I just eat too much ... bloody munchies!

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 11:11 pm

I just turned 50 and I drink too much. A doc once explained how the body works on processing the alcohol before it works on the food as it treats the alcohol as a poison.

So when you get on the piss, everything you eat gets added to the fat bank until the booze is gone. So theoretically i could drop a lot of weight if I just gave up drinking. or I could just shoot myself in the head and achieve the same end result.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2015 1:11 am

Nick - Pie Man wrote:

Razz (boom tish)

Laughing

Everyone looks short to you, Stui.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2015 1:12 am

Nick - Pie Man wrote:

lucky you

geeshes only 3 inches taller than me!

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2015 11:31 am

Good morning Nicksters. Thursday already, my last day of R & R. It's lunch at the Wanneroo Tavern with; Mum, Dad, brother & eldest daughter today so a couple of ales is definitely on the cards Smile

This morning I was supposed to do a fast 13.5k road run but my brother talked me into another early morning on the beach.
We did 10k's at a cracking pace in the soft sand, at times sinking way deeper than the ankles. We finished off with the breathing excercices on the top of the sand dunes. Cool

The lack of people around never ceases to amaze me. It wasn't a cold morning, about 14 I think yet only a handful of others around enjoying the start to the day Question

So breakfast today is the same as yesterday; Yoghurt, chia & honey plus a cup of tea.

A little bit of cleaning up in the bathroom and some cement patching of the walls, there's washing to hang out and my bag to pack for the 8 days at work before lunch. Food & beverage update to come tonight.

Have a pretty day Very Happy

Well, after tidying up the bathroom, getting all the washing hung out and washing the Mustang.... 10:55am .... yep, time to crack a Corona Cool
Headed up for lunch which was once again divine at the Stringy Bark restaurant in the Wanneroo Tavern.
We shared these Emu/Lamb 'balls' for starters, very nice! Then it was Barramundi served on jacket potato with brocolini and a hollandaise sauce. Washed down with 3 pints of Hahn 3.5.
Home now, put the cover over the old girl, stuff I needed off the line is dry so pack the bag for work and it's time to crack a Coopers Mild Cool

Dinner.... think I'll light up the Weber. I have some chicken legs that'll go pretty well in there I reckon, no doubt a few more Coopers Smile

PostPosted: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:45 pm

Well the kids got the chicken legs last night, I had some BBQ'd pork belly strips (get 'em cut real thin and cook 'em crispy👍) and fried rice.
Had an early night to get up for my 6am flight to work.

It's a rest day today and possibly an alcohol free one, we'll see how that's going when knock off time gets here😊

Plane food for breakfast, a bit of turkey and salad for lunch. Dinner won't be much, maybe a tin of salmon or baked beans.

Was a tin of tuna and 4 x Coopers mild.

It's a 5k slow jog Saturday and a 14k fast run on Sunday. Easy!

PostPosted: Sun Jun 07, 2015 10:08 am

Sunday morning, up at 4:30 after an early night. Did the 5k jog, shower and in bed by 7:30pm. An alcohol free day too☺
So much easier to not eat too much on-site and drink way less.
Every morning i have the ;greek yoggurt, banana, honey & chia.
Smoko is a toasted ham or chicken and cheeses sanga.
Lunch is cold meat and salad, except today, it's BBQ lunch.
Also eat an apple or 2, orange and mandarin.
I rarely go to the mess for dinner, just have some tinned fish.

Apart from 2 or 3 cups of tea during the day, I only drink water. This time of year, in the milder weather (29 today), it's 3 to 4 litres.

Tonight is the 14k run. 3 of us doing it. Pretty good fun running on tracks through the desert with headlamps on. I'll probably have a few beers after the run.

4 weeks until the marathon👍

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 15, 16, 17  Next
Page 3 of 17