Post match. Eagles pulverise Pies - All comments.

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next

PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2014 7:20 pm
Post subject: Post match. Eagles pulverise Pies - All comments.Reply with quote

Collingwood 10.6.66
West Coast 19.11.125

Goals: Elliott, Kennedy, Sidey, Beamer, White, Reid, Broomy, Kennedy, Sammy, Trav 1

Disposals: Beamer 35, Sidey 33, Pendles 31, Elliott, Kennedy 21, Armstrong, Marley 19, Blair, Marley 17

AF points: Beamer 128, Elliott 110, Pendles 107, Sidey 101, Armstrong 83

Let's hear ya !!

Last edited by Donny on Sat Aug 16, 2014 1:27 am; edited 2 times in total
Leggie Aries

Bucks for PM.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2014 7:22 pm

On a positive note, at least we didn't lose by more than 100 points

We are where we deserve to be.
The_Staunton Virgo

Frankie Raso kicking to Steven Patterson...

Spirit of 99 is upon us

As for the coach....

perthmagpie Aries

PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2014 7:23 pm

I couldn't watch it. Lucky because if I could I wouldn't be able to. AFL site says 26 frees to 10.

We are where we deserve to be.

It is what it is.

SteveH67 

Terrible performance.

Our next two games, might mean we still sneak into the top8 and finals though.

Crows actually have a tough draw, and lost players to injury earlier today.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2014 7:24 pm

perthmagpie wrote:
I couldn't watch it. Lucky because if I could I wouldn't be able to. AFL site says 26 frees to 10.

Count yourself lucky!

You didn't miss much!

PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2014 7:25 pm

perthmagpie wrote:

10-27

PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2014 7:25 pm

Someone said less than 60 point loss would be a win - do we get the 4 points???

I think the forth highest possession getter for each team say a lot - Elliot with 21 or the WC player had 28 or 30 - our midfield sans Adams, Swan, Ball, Thomas isn't deep enough.

Plus the good old usual roasting from the maggots. How can anyone be in a position to win a game of footy with that rubbish? And why doesn't it happen the same in reverse?!? - 6 to 3 WC favour when we played them in Melbourne!! (18 to 12 their way in the end).

Madness

Last edited by Brown26 on Sun Aug 10, 2014 7:28 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2014 7:26 pm

We got nutted at the clearances.
Dark Beanie Gemini

One step forward, two steps back.
Story of our season.

Wonder how much the umpiring fraternity of wankers got paid for that little piece of corruption in WA this arvo, nice bag full of cool cash eh lads ?? Not blaming the loss on them per se, but bloody hell, give us that amount of frees early on, right in front, with no reciprocation for the same infringement down the other end, and wed be flying too.

No wonder the game is rooted, thankyou maggots, you and a corrupt League have ruined it.!

PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2014 7:27 pm

Is it just me or has Marley gone backwards at a rate of knots? Fumbles everything, doesn't show anywhere near the same pace defensively compared to offensively.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2014 7:27 pm

In the language of our rural folks
buckley is all hat and no cattle!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Match All times are GMT + 10 Hours

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
Page 1 of 10