Laugh at Carlscum thread

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Other AFL

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 241, 242, 243 ... 272, 273, 274  Next

PostPosted: Sun Oct 18, 2020 10:17 pm

A few Blues posters are a bit upset that Josh won goal of the year.

They thought they were going to get the Mark & Goal double.

Far out, they really think they're robbed. They may have had a point with the Walker/Krakouer mark, but not this one. And we've had the ultimate robbery of all time when Daniher was given the mark of the year over Howe...

PostPosted: Mon Oct 19, 2020 10:38 am

I fear they have a Laugh at Nicks thread.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 19, 2020 10:43 am

Pretty confident they don’t. Not too many premierships or Grand Finals for them this century.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 19, 2020 10:48 am

No fear of that happening. I don’t think most of them can read😎

Bucks5 Capricorn

Nicky D - Parting the red sea

PostPosted: Mon Oct 19, 2020 5:11 pm

The fallout during and after the Geelong match would have filled many pages.

i hate carlton 

PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2021 8:42 pm

Nice start to the season. thanks to the AFLW team! Go Pies!

He's kicking pineapples!

My favourite nicks thread (Laugh at Carlscum): http://www.magpies.net/nick/bb/viewtopic.php?t=66021&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2021 12:17 am

It's back...Twisted Evil

TankingCarlton and BigFooty posts to come soon.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2021 5:42 pm

I was just thinking of this last night! Thank god you're keeping the flame alive Jezza. Laughing I found this little taster to keep us going in the meantime:

Loser club. Doesn't matter how good we are in theory, we shit the bed every time. Not sure where we go from here - can't see us being any good for another 3-4 years at least.

Laughing

KenH Gemini

PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2021 6:46 pm

Thanks David, but I need more! C'mon Jezza!

PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2021 7:52 pm

KenH wrote:
Thanks David, but I need more! C'mon Jezza!

"Jezza, you beauty!"?? Shocked Confused Question

PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2021 8:10 pm

TankingCarlton (Part 1 - Match day thread)...

I am ready for a win

Should win comfortably.

I reckon we’re in serious trouble

Same old shit. Second to the ball. Reactive footy. Losing contests. Shit kicking for goal

Pies up and about. We look flat

Such hard work going inside 50 and the Pies go in with ease.

4 goals from 8 entries for Collingwood.

The team that can't score... we make teams look good

Serious question marks over Teague. We are not improving

This looks like 1st vs 18th.

We are absolute garbage

Carlton - making crap teams look great since 2001

They've nearly kicked their entire score from last week in the first quarter. Cripps unsighted. Killed in the middle. No intensity. No system. Turnovers. Awful

Four tackles that quarter ... wow ...

Year in, year out, the "want" and the will to win are just never there consistently. Every year, after we show some promise against Richmond we go out and totally fk up round 2.

Our defensive pressure has been awful

Can’t win games with weak tackling

Putrid. Getting smashed inside and outside.

Zero intensity, defensive mindset, physicality or pressure.

Deplorable.

Nice guys finish last. We are way too nice

Disgraceful first quarter. Started with the great deflator. The lack of intensity is beyond the pale. No willingness to work hard. No willingness to push back to defend. No willingness to make the contest. Our centre bounce set up could possibly be the worst in the league. Lucky to be within 3. Once again we'll be playing catch up football. Different year same lacklustre club

That was pretty depressing.

We have gone nowhere since Teague took over. All the high profile recruits, high draft picks and years of development and we’ve gone nowhere

It's over

Turn it off

Time to hit the red panic button

Stoked Murphy is going to get to 300. Hallowed air - he deserves it.

This is a joke

We are so poorly coached

WTF were they doing all summer?

...and there is the 5 goal deficit

Teague will be sacked mid year if this continues

List is far too good to dish this shit up.

Plowman is rubbish

Always has been

No idea why many rate him

sakc sakc sakc

we have too many spuds

I really hate to say this but Cripps is bang average

Time to identify those that don't seem to want it badly enough and chuck them out the door. We keep changing coaches but the result is the same. Just happy to get that next contract.

Plowman again

Useless

Catch up football.

Concede 10 goals with 5 minutes left in the 2nd quarter against these shit trucks!

What does it say about Carlton?

Every time we get within 7-8pts we give away a goal...fk!

We are the stupidest football team ever

Agree Cool

Conceded 11 goals in less than a half of footy. Yuk.

Talk before the game was Collingwood's inability to kick goals. They have 11.

Only Carlton.

20 points.

I think I’m resigned to the fact that we have a number of sacred cows that need to be killed before we can get better.

Unwatchable garbage from Carlton

Again

One step forward, 71 steps back

The fact that SPS continues to get games, might suggest we have the weakest depth in the league.

Or the most incompetent match committee.

Lachie Plowman has been given a bath by the entire Collingwood forward line. Doesn't matter who he's on, it rains goals.

Game over

I once supported a club that was feared, admired and hated. Effort was never in question.
There is something wrong with this club and I’m @#$%&! sick of it.

This mob have to start playing for the jumper, not the contract. They just pick and choose when they want to show up. Got the ability just not the "want". Coaches have been changed many times, it's now on the players.

Cox with a marshmallow free then acts like he's kicked 10. Wanker.

Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing

Again! Every time we get close.....

Well, we know the story.

Do we know how to win?

No.

"Honourable loss"

"5 goal head start to the opposition"

"0-2 to start the season"

@#$%&! off Cox

Loser club

We do not know how to win

Twenty years of mediocrity will do that to you

We’re shit

Honestly there are no positives tonight.

Embarrassing letting that big lump beat us so easily

Another poor effort when it matters. Just don't have that will that's required to be among the best.

When the pressure's on we're just headless chickens, while our opponents execute a plan. It's glaring.

THIRTY SIX tackles

Cripps has checked out.
Heading west

Been watching the same old shit for years tho. Doesn't matter who's onfield or who the players are.

Williams hasn't been Carltonised yet

He stuck a tackle.

So lets go.
"The umpires cost us.
Collingwood are shite.
Those commentators are so biased.

Maybe slow down and think ...........

Who actually put this list together?
Who thought that Plowman was a pick 3?
Who thought that Dow was a 3 and O'Brien was a 10?

SOS had elite picks at the two clubs he was naively employed by.
Name the "off plan" successes he had beyond his own son?

Let’s just face it we have been sucked in again by this club

We deserve all we get from opposition supporters. Biggest farce of a football club. No matter how many #1 picks and free agents we get, the club seems to be poison

Post of the night! Very Happy

And Murphy needs to retire at games end

Same old same old. Not a skerrick of a sign of improvement.
Problem with being a nervous Nellie is these players keep proving us right.

Absolutely shithouse. Overrated. Another cause dawn. 5 years wasted.

Just so sick of forever dishing up the same tripe

PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2021 8:34 pm

TankingCarlton (Part 2 - Post match thread)...

Catch up football

"Honourable loss"

"5 goal head start to the opposition"

"0-2 to start the season"

Teague not showing much so far; combined with the legacy of SOS' terrible list management.

Youngsters stagnant - SPS, Dow, Setterfield not progressing.

Cripps off his best.

Can't hurt me anymore

Same shit. Different year. You can bring in classy players but it takes years to change a culture, to find that real will to win on a consistent basis, not just every so often.

As Judd said when he first came. At West Coast players talk about flags, got to Carlton and all they spoke about was the next contract. Still hasn't changed

Loser club. Doesn't matter how good we are in theory, we shit the bed every time. Not sure where we go from here - can't see us being any good for another 3-4 years at least.

Time to face reality... we have an ordinary list... too many undersized, poorly skilled players and a coach with training wheels.

Another wasted year...

Another year round 2 comes and we don't turn up to play after a promising round 1.

Collingwood 128

Carlton 127

Cripps needs to sign on.
Carlton have spent years winning in November and December winning during the season doesn't matter

We’re terrible and have topped up thinking we are a chance.

I didn’t see any positives tonight.

No leadership on the ground.
How Murphy ever captained this club is beyond me.
Docherty looks lost, Cripps either burnt out or checked out.

Laughing stock of the AFL

I have stated this a few times but the acceptance of defeat over this rebuild has set us back

Loser mentality doesn’t change overnight

We are the St kilda of the 21st century

GOLD! Laughing

40-65 tackles, we had 4 at quarter time. I called game over then.

A. Poor coaching?
B. Poor preparation?
C. Poor selection?
D. Poor skills?
E. Poor composure?
F. Poor leadership?
G. All of the above?

Simply embarrassing. Looked likely to lose after 10 minutes of the first quarter.

Did we really not stay on the ground for the cup presentation?

You win some ...you lose some...but if you are ever going to win one. Embarrasing

And people seriously wonder why I’m pessimistic FFS.

At the end of my tether with this mob.

Memo club.
I do not want to hear one more word about what we’re going to do our how special this group is yada yada yada.

Actions.

Nine straight years of Carlton starting 0-2?

YES! Laughing

Hate to say it, cause I like him, but Teague is no good. Way too loose, way to easy for the opponent to score. It’s been a consistent theme now for a long time. I hope I’m wrong but I feel we’re going nowhere with him at the wheel

Conceded over 100 points in each of the first 2 games - not good enough!

I honestly don’t know what to say. Said most last week, so not worth repeating, except Cripps must have OP. It’s been sad watching him over the past year.

Hopefully we’ll get back to 128-128 later in the year.

129-127 Twisted Evil

Thought 25 points flattered the Tiges, but 21 points definitely was unders against the Pies, smashed in the last and should have been 6 goal loss

Mason Cox is a shit stain.

Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing

When will the @#$%&! excuses end FFS??

Can’t say too much more than others have already said.
I really shouldn’t be so disappointed as I knew deep down all week we wouldn’t show up. That’s what the latest 20 years of garbage from this club has me expecting.
And boy did they not show up. Lost the disposals, contested possessions and tackles by 20. Completely pitiful
Unless this club stops accepting mediocrity or one good week or nearly, we’re in for another 20 years of shit.
That’s on the players and coaches and everyone with the four walls of the club.

I should be detached and it shouldn't worry or hurt me anymore, but it @#$%&! does. It @#$%&! hurts. Many of you have seen glory years. At my age, all I've seen (other than being barely 13 in '95) is mediocrity. We've been really crap for really long and we don't even look like we're close emerging from it.

Its inexcusable to lose against a far inferior team, but ours managed to do it.

"Inferior team"? Your shit stain of a football club hasn't played finals since 2013, and that was at Essendon's expense.

Our playing group are the Scott Morrison's of football. Not accountable and don't take responsibility for anything.

Pies have plenty of decent footballers with a better track record than most of ours: they were never just going to roll over for us.

I do find it weird some posters saying we are "far superior".

They have played finals and won finals past 3 years. Sure they have lost a few players, but they still have some of the best players in the comp. Sidebottom back was a big in for them as well.

At least one of them talks sense Shocked

It’s pretty sad that at no time this game or last game did I think we might win.

Lowest tackles in the AFL after round 1, and do we make this a focus, nah, again,-29 in tackles.
We turn up, expect it happen without doing anything.

Yes lack of tackles abysmal and indicated how soft the side is and how mentally unprepared we go into games leak goals defence gives up easy ones
4 years since we beat the pies great opportunity last night and we stuffed it
Lack of pressure on Collingwood terrible all over the ground
Slow start and winning margin effectively what it was at quarter time
Glad coach has faith in this side because after seeing the last 3 weeks including comedy cup against the Saints losing mine very quickly

Thinking we got well and truly sucked in by the media scrutiny on the Pies. A team with Grundy, Pendles, Adams, Sidebotton, Crisp etc in decent nick is always beating us.

Can’t defend, collectively or individually (save for a select few). Can’t tackle. Can’t pressure. Can’t kick.

Sobering and flat out depressing how far off it we are. Still. Finals are a pipe dream.

Once again we completely butcher a golden opportunity to take a major step forward.

Lots of question marks, players and coaches.

We have invited all the external scrutiny, again.

Shouldn’t we be past all this now?

What annoys me most of all is I stop watching football on a consistent basis two weeks into the season year after year.
I miss the 1990s when you watched the Blues every weekend.
The season is over, so the AFL I am sure would like me to be enthused by other teams.. just transfer my loyalty to another team, but I can’t.
The game is in a bad state financially and having a poor Carlton year after year isn’t “good for the game.”

I've decided I'm not going out of my way to travel to watch Carlton interstate until there's some REAL improvement in this team.

I am very disappointed we are carrying so many passengers, and this so called "fit team" can't run out games.

Compare Mihocek's game as a rookie upgrade on fairly minimal coin, to McKay's as a top 10 draft pick on considerably more money.

I know who I'd prefer.

Dropped my kid at school, straight away 2 Collingwood cauliflower got in his face

Damn you Carlton.

We looked flat at the start, then we got into it... then we had a classic Carlton quarter where we worked our butts off for moderate reward... and then we were done and didn't fire a shot in the last. This sounds a lot like the last time we played Collingwood, you know.

Another disappointing night at the footy.
I really missed going last year but at least I could turn the TV off.
So frustrating to watch.
How many more decades do we have to suffer before we see improvement?

We are soft and predictable and have been for a very long time ... pathetic ...

We have not improved at all.
We will not win this week. Watch Freo take us to the cleaners.

It was Bad enough of our losing culture last year , watching Murphy and simmo carrying off Gibbs !!

If Murphy plays next week, this club is well and truly gone !! And this will be another wasted year of waiting for Murphy to get to 300 ...

Another stand still year without moving forward

Thank you Carlton for being the st kilda of the 80’s

Poor St Kilda Laughing

PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2021 9:11 pm

BigFooty...

Fair result on the night.

This Collingwood team is a bottom 6 team no doubt, and we couldn’t match them.

We are going nowhere again, sporadic patches flatter us on the scoreboard but there are multiple players who are either cooked- Murphy, Casboult, Jones, Docherty, Curnow or have never arrived in the first place Williamson, Dow, Setterfield, SPS. There are no finals this year, next year or the year after for this squad.

Over it. fu** off

Pathetic effort

pressure on the club after 2 rounds

Don't think we have improved from last year.

BLOOD!!!!!

I DEMAND BLOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It's official, we haven't actually improved since Teague took over.

Good to see Plowman having a laugh with Grundy after the game

Carlton wins stoppage - messy and rushed

Collingwood wins stoppage - fast and untouched

The difference in the game and it's a theme across most of our games.

2 rounds in and they have already killed all the fans spirits.

Useless campaigners.

Murphy gonna get carried to the most pitiful 300 game milestone since Pagan gave a handout to Mick Martyn.

What a waste of space club we are.

Well said Smile

I’d much rather be back to no crowds so I don’t feel the frustration of always leaving a game so disappointed

Another seething whirlpool of anus.

Terrible...made an average pies team look like millionaires

We are sh*t. The end.

Watching the giggling and laughter of plowman with the Collingwood spuds tonight after game ******* hurts. He conceded 5 goals in his own. This side is terrible and we can’t beat them. I hope we are 0-4 after losing to GC away and we’re forced to look in the ******* mirror. Both our captains look like they’re 22 games into the season. We’re a sh*t club.

Would not be surprised if rumbles of a coach sacking start this week.. in fact would not care if he gets the boot. This is getting beyond a joke... Sydney, Adelaide would flog us on current form as well Freo and GC

Absolutely pathetic effort yet again. How have we improved exactly? FFS. Another year down the bottom and another defeat to the bloody Pies.

Imposters.
I won't be sucked in again.
We STILL ain't going anywhere!!!

Moore absolutely killed us.

Club that’s almost allergic to winning.

Terrible result and I am once again questioning everything. Teague seems to be routinely out coached and our list is not that bad.

Nothing but a bunch of campaigners.

Pathetic - led by our pathetic coach and co-captains.

Lucky I’m a plumber, I deal with sh*t everyday!

Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing

Marc is going to be the greatest 300 game player in our clubs history. So brave. Such a good influence. I apologise unconditionally to the person (s) who got me banned last year for questioning him and his influence on our culture. I was definitely wrong

As soon as the siren sounded my 9yo got up and went to bed. He’s never watched us win when he’s sat and watched a whole game. He won’t talk to me.
I’m thinking I should give my dad the silent treatment too. This is his fault!

It’s unfortunate to have to say but that it just nowhere near good enough, especially that first half

Us fans genuinely deserve better than that...

You deserve what you're seeing now... Twisted Evil

That sucked.
If we go full stupid and sack Teague early, no decent coach will come near us.

Need to fix whatever internal structural issues have led to what is turning into a mismanaged list.

Honestly not even slightly surprised but still incredibly disappointed. How can we continue with more of the same and expect a different outcome?

Can’t be bothered anymore....... clubs cursed.

Glad I sent my son to bed at qtr time

Trying to be positive but most sides don’t play finals after 0-2 barring 5 sides this last 10 years. 9 straight years 0-2

This squad won't play finals and is zero chance of a flag.

Laughing stock to not only AFL
Fans but now also our own supporters and members.

They still don't come out ready to play.

Same sh*t every season. Maybe 3% better this year.

Seeing the smile on Pies fans face sickens me

Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

Past the point of caring to be honest. We’ve got all the skill in the world but nothing above the shoulders. Sick of this.

And for the 9th year in a row we start the season 0-2 .
The side that wanted it more Collingwood wins .

Just think... we had two picks prior to Pendlebury, and then got rid of the best one.

Can’t believe I’m this exhausted and deflated after only two rounds.... again.

Collingwood played really well. Clean, clinical footy. We played below our best, and haven’t settled into the first couple of rounds at all.

Would trade cripps for a bag of chips right now

Pathetic and unacceptable, very few positives..

Have not been as pissed off to lose a game in so long. Really wishing the club had swallowed it's pride and asked Ratts for an interview.
Disgusted.

Cripps has been average for 12 months now. Also the change in game style isn’t going to work in his favour.

Time to do the George Costanza opposite of everything.... recruit the opposite, train the opposite, etc et

Gutted

We continue to be insignificant

That loss is shithouse and one of our worst. As it solidifies all the fear I have in our list and mentality. So much is wrong. Players all over the board not delivering.

One thing that annoys me, is that most of the team don't seem to give a **** when it's a match against a big rival. Yes you can say that it shouldn't matter, that we should play 100% against every team, but it was obvious that the Pies cared more about this winning this game because of it. And this was the case against them late last year as well. They always lift against us, and we should have been more prepared for it from the start.

Similar scoreline to last week, but tonight was so much more disappointing.

We had a sliding doors moment twice with Ratten.. and made the wrong call both times.

Just really really bad. Really ******* gross performance tonight

Teague not angry enough in press conference.

Same same every week.

Please can someone bring back COViD

Owen 2.

9 years 0 and 2...that must be some sort of record..

The problem with this club is we are happy with an "honourable" loss rather than have the desire/will/sheer fight to win like we did 25 years ago.

I spent 2.5 hours driving to the ground, 30 minutes finding a car park, and 20 minutes walking to the ground.

That was more effort turning up tonight than any Carlton player showed. An insipid performance lead by a midfield that refuses to run two ways, and constantly puts the back line under pressure with the ease that the opposition can move through the middle of the ground, while also refusing to lock the ball in our front half.

Now I’m making the 2.5 hour trip home and wondering what’s the ******* point.

Soft as butter ... this team in three words ...

Lowlight of the game was some muppet Carlton supporter in front of me calling Elliot a weak f****t as he was limping off the ground. He then had a go at me for clapping him off the field. In what world do people celebrate an injury of a player, opposition or otherwise? Get in the bin.

Respect to this Carlton supporter.

I’m now hoping that we lose to Freo, GC, Port and Bris and were 0-6. fu** the club. No one wants this more than supporters. I sometimes believe we’d play better than the trash that gets put out.

Yup, this one REALLY deflated me.

Sigh

These 4 goal honourable loses are getting intolerable. There has to come a time when our team grab a game by the throat and smash the opposition, hasn't happened with this team since 2000, that's 21 years folks!!!!!

I’m glad we’re back on the Sunday half twilight time slot next week ...

Good reality check

I forgot how pathetic this club is

Im off to write an email to the club, that should show em.
The great monogram has had its colours lowered and i for one am not happy about that!

Man I’m hurting. In ways I guess it’s a good thing to be that way as it suggests expectation. But we continue to just be not good enough and I’m over it

Nice touch staying on the ground for the awarding of the Richard Pratt trophy. (Insert sarcasm)

Campaigners.

We have a losing culture. The players accept second best.

I don't know the answer. Is it coach, board, histoty, opposition. I don't know.

But we have become irrelevant to the competition and i am broken.

Cripps can go....he has been found out and he's holding us for ransom. I'm over the Messiah rubbish. He's a 800 K player not 1 mill. Too slow. Pendlebury etc embarrassed him today...Sheesh daicos played him early. The midfield is slow and unaccountable... really needs to be mixed up.. embarrassed 2 weeks in a row

PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2021 11:47 pm

Excellent work, Jezza! "Campaigners" indeed. Laughing
Larry 

PostPosted: Sat Mar 27, 2021 1:05 am

Thanks for your efforts Jezza.

Favorite thing about beating the scum the last few years is reading this thread.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Other AFL All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 241, 242, 243 ... 272, 273, 274  Next
Page 242 of 274