VFL draw?

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> The Williamstown Factor

GeorgeQ 

PostPosted: Sat Feb 05, 2000 4:07 am

Doug,

The VFL draw for the Pies is:

Collingwood's VFL Draw for 2000

Round Date vs Venue

1 Saturday 18 March Port Melbourne Away
2 Sunday 26 March Carlton Home
3 Sunday 2 April Williamstown Away
4 Satuday 8 April Box Hill/Hawks Away
5 Saturday 15 April St Kilda Home
6 Sunday 23April Essendon Home
7 Sunday 30 April Geelong Home
8 Friday 5 May Murray Kangaroos Away
9 Saturday 13 May Richmond Away
10 Saturday 20 May Coburg/Ftzroy Home

State Game Saturday 27 May TFL vs VFL North Hobart

11 Saturday 3 June Frankston Away
12 Sunday 11 June Bendigo Diggers Away
13 Friday 16 June Werribee Home
14 Saturday 24 June Springvale Away
15 Saturday 1 July Sandringham Home
16 Sunday 9 July Carlton Away
17 Saturday 15 July Northern Bullants Away
18 Sunday 23 July North Ballarat Home
19 Saturday 29 July Wlliamstown Home
22 Saturday 5 August Essendon Away

FINALS

Qualifying Final August 5/6
Semi Finals August 12/13
Preliminary Finals August 20
Grand Final August 27
Mick 

PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2000 2:47 am

George Q - I assume all home games are at Vic PARK ?

GeorgeQ 

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2000 6:02 am

Mike,

I spoke to the club this morning and they said that VFL home games would be at Victoria Park this year. I did not like the sound of 'this year'.

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2000 2:34 pm

thanks heaps George the ressies draw was much appreciated! I reckon it would be good if they played a few at Waverley too. It'll be mad to get back to the good old days of sitting at a game with a VB in the hand and to be able to go run on the ground at the quarter and half time breaks but best of all no stingy AFL !

#8 rOcKs
Go RiCkY!

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2000 4:46 pm

The Rezzies are playing on Saturday at Waverly from 17:30 as the curtain raiser for the Pies vs Freo game

Tony_Clemente@hotmail.com
www.netspace.net.au/~clemo

PostPosted: Sun Mar 05, 2000 5:47 am

Only justnoticed this post, so I hope someone else notices my query:

I have a copy of the Reserves VFL draw, but does anyone know which actual GROUNDS they will be played at?

Or are we at the mercy of the AFL simply throwing matches here, there and everywhere depending on the waether, ground conditions, how Wayne Jackson's dicky knee feels that day?

PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2000 6:35 pm

Or better still, be there at Port for the first clash between Collingwood and Port Melbourne since 1896 !
Let's reclaim local footy.

PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2000 6:53 pm

I enjoyed my first ever visit to Port Melbourne.

Great effort, Pies, but to win by only 9 goals after leading by 15 was a bit of a worry.
Wasn't Rowdy sensational. He really stood out in that grade. Lots of good players in first half, but they really went to sleep late in the 3rd Quarter.

I noticed a lot of Port Melbourne supporters complaining that it was unfair that the old VFA/VFL clubs had to play against AFL reserves sides, and maybe they had a point. It seemed a bit unfair that they had to line up against the likes of Brown and Crosisca. But I guess, in time, it will even itself out. It would be a pity if the AFL reserves sides completely dominated the competition.

I'm hoping the VFL will become as strong a competition as the SANFL. It could become a great alternative to the overpriced and over-hyped elite competition.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> The Williamstown Factor All times are GMT + 10 Hours