Forum Footy Day

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 23, 24, 25  Next

Nathan

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 8:51 pm

Macedonian Marvel #35 wrote:
Neon Leon #1 wrote:
finally its back. i am currently over in America and wont be back untill new year but i would love to help organize the day and if you guys allow , be head selector again?

had a ball doing it.

david

you will have to ask 42 that mate , from memory he selected the last team.

extremely happy neon leon to select the side.

Gen George S Patton.
US 3rd Army.
Macedonian Marvel #35 Cancer

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 11:08 pm

42 wrote:
Neon Leon #1 wrote:
finally its back. i am currently over in America and wont be back untill new year but i would love to help organize the day and if you guys allow , be head selector again?

had a ball doing it.

david

you will have to ask 42 that mate , from memory he selected the last team.

extremely happy neon leon to select the side.

you were meant to put up more of a fight haha
rollinson 65 

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 11:17 pm

rollinson 65 wrote:
hey, mm and the rest of you black-and-white (expletives deleted)...

rollo checking in from demonology/demonland (with your permission)...

we were not going to approach you about forum footy until the real stuff was over, but we are grateful to mm for checking out the availability of vic park, and starting the ball rolling...

mm, I have posted on the sites for the saints, tigers, bombers, demons and blues...

the posts have been ignored (so far) except by bomberblitz, where they are posting up a storm...

gives you a clue, fire-up, if your team is crap you may be more keen on getting stuck into forum footy...

don't expect us dees to be very competitive in forum footy this year, we almost beat you guys in the home-and-away...

luck to the pies in the remaining finals...

regards,

rollo Twisted Evil Twisted Evil

are the bombers keen to play or just being twits?

saints arnt keen on the round robin.

maybe we wait till tomorrow to see if the other forums give response.

haha what makes you say your boys wont be competitive , your mob could match up well on league senior teams from what we have seen in the last couple of meetings Evil or Very Mad

now that we dees have some hope, I can't see our supporters/forum members getting serious about forum footy wins, but the bombers have had a bummer season, so we should all look out... Laughing

PostPosted: Mon Sep 13, 2010 2:02 am

Let us know when we play the Demons, but unfortunately can't make the 10th
David J Richardson 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 10:32 am

G'day all from Bomberblitz.

We've got a substantial squad together already — so let's settle on a date so we can start confirming everyone for this not-very-far-away match.

Our thread is at:

http://www.bomberblitz.com/forum/index.php?act=ST&f=7&t=58452

P.S. Go Cats!

WITTY 35 DAICOS MAGIC 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 10:42 am

Count me in,

and magpie dan

DAICOS MAGIC 35
VINTAGE DARREN MILLANE 42
DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 6:08 pm

I'm there as well.
Scotch 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 6:30 pm

Do you have to be able to kick a footy straight?

Or for that matter, forwards.

Nick - Pie Man 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 7:16 pm

Do you have to have played the game before, know what to do or be able to run?

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 7:26 pm

Nick - Pie Man wrote:
Do you have to have played the game before, know what to do or be able to run?

NO. as long as you can kick a ball to a collingwood person
(in a pies jumper) you are right to play.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 7:27 pm

hang on im confused!

who we playing saints or bombers OR both?

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 7:28 pm

Albert Einstein. Smile
Scotch 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 7:32 pm

Does wanting to kick a ball to a collingwood person but accidentally kicking it out on the full count?

Oh and running out of breath every 5minutes Razz.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 7:36 pm

ill try and get a few guys from the cricket club to play. they are fit (well they think they are) and they can play forward.

i can even maybe get a boundry umpire

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 7:39 pm

Fire Up wrote:
I'm retired, but I might get along to watch and have a laugh.

ill bring the keg. you just keep refilling my "water" bottle with whats in the keg.

Changed my mind. Put me down as a tentative. Last time I got carried away and pulled a hammy, this time (if I play) I'll go down the back pocket to help out Die4Pies.
And I'm working on Sean (my son) to come down as well. He's got about the same level of ability as me (next to none Embarassed ) but he's similar size and 25 years younger.

While I'm on the bench, I'll keep topping up your "water" bottle. Wink

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 23, 24, 25  Next
Page 3 of 25