Forum Footy Day

Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 23, 24, 25  Next
Macedonian Marvel #35 Cancer

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 12:11 pm
Post subject: Forum Footy DayReply with quote

there's been a lot of threads created over the season asking for forum footy to return and to be honest it was not the right time to be organising such a day when our own beloved magpies were surging to the top!

but now that we are coming to the end of the season , talks are officially been held with other board members planning another day of action packed footy against our forum rivals.

i would just like for people to start putting there names down if they are keen on playing.

i will release the date we will play , venue etc in the next week.

if anyone has any suggestions on a good weekend to have it , please feel free to say.

cheers.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 1:00 pm

dates that look the goods so far are

october the 2nd or 3rd (saturday & sunday)

or

october the 9th or 10th (saturday and sunday)

we are looking at playing on vic park and organising a barbie for us nicksters after to mingle looks a good thing too

Nathan

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 1:22 pm

Cmon guys these are always great days, and i think we would be much better playing in October than in December like last time when is was schorching hot.

any of those dates are fine for me.

i will check if my brothers wanna have a run.

Gen George S Patton.
US 3rd Army.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 1:44 pm

dont make it a sat or oct 2nd.

also what teams are we going to be playing against. make it some team we havent played yet.

ill play as long as its not a sat (but i can get out of my busy day on sats) or oct 2nd (thats day after copeland ill still be drunk).

maybe end of oct?
Neon Leon #1 

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 1:49 pm

finally its back. i am currently over in America and wont be back untill new year but i would love to help organize the day and if you guys allow , be head selector again?

had a ball doing it.

david

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 1:51 pm

Fire Up wrote:
dont make it a sat or oct 2nd.

also what teams are we going to be playing against. make it some team we havent played yet.

ill play as long as its not a sat (but i can get out of my busy day on sats) or oct 2nd (thats day after copeland ill still be drunk).

maybe end of oct?

October the 10th then?

it is a Sunday!

we want to have early October , i spoke to Shane and he said early October would suit best for the day to be played at Vic park.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 1:52 pm

List so far

1. MM#35
2. 42
3. die4pies
4. fireup
5. killer + brother
6. roddy

start putting your name down folks!

10th of October looks the date!

Last edited by Macedonian Marvel #35 on Sun Sep 12, 2010 3:48 pm; edited 3 times in total

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 1:53 pm

ill check my diary. Wink Razz

ill then get my managers to give u a call Razz

yea it should be right.

OK chuck my name down. BUT what team/s are we playing? NOT melb they take it too serious and are ppl who play footy.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 1:55 pm

Fire Up wrote:
ill check my diary. Wink Razz

ill then get my managers to give u a call Razz

yea it should be right.

OK chuck my name down. BUT what team/s are we playing? NOT melb they take it too serious and are ppl who play footy.

haha teams that are in discussions at the moment are

demonland
talkingcarlton
saintsational
bomberblitz
puntroadend

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 2:00 pm

Neon Leon #1 wrote:
finally its back. i am currently over in America and wont be back untill new year but i would love to help organize the day and if you guys allow , be head selector again?

had a ball doing it.

david

you will have to ask 42 that mate , from memory he selected the last team.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 2:26 pm

mods is there anychance of putting a sticky on this thread just so it can stay up so posters get time to see the thread

killer Scorpio

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 3:06 pm

count me and my bro in

Car'n the PIES!!!

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 3:09 pm

killer wrote:
count me and my bro in

ripper!

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 3:22 pm

mark us down then for all wins.

ill see if i can get a hold of dion again to play. but he might be busy with his cannons training

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 3:37 pm

Fire Up wrote:
mark us down then for all wins.

ill see if i can get a hold of dion again to play. but he might be busy with his cannons training

surely he wouldn't have pre season training that early after seasons end

Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 23, 24, 25  Next
Page 1 of 25