New teams

Which new team should go ahead
North Queensland
2%
 2%  [ 1 ]
GWS
2%
 2%  [ 1 ]
Tasmania
71%
 71%  [ 28 ]
Gold Coast
12%
 12%  [ 5 ]
3rd WA team
2%
 2%  [ 1 ]
Another place in the world
7%
 7%  [ 3 ]
Total Votes : 39

Jameoz23 Capricorn

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 7:07 pm
Post subject: New teamsReply with quote

ok there is one thing that is trunning me form this Smile into this Mad and it is the new teams that the AFL going to put into the league and they hope to make it into a 20 team league.

Just today the website of the AFL says that after the GWS it hopes to put in a north Queensland, Tasmania or a 3rd WA team. I am also going to start a poll of which team should be going ahead.

spoljar Libra

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 7:08 pm

Where is the option for none?
Jameoz23 Capricorn

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 7:13 pm

spoljar Libra

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 7:22 pm

Jameoz23 wrote:

Yeah fair enough.

I just wouldn't put it past VLAD to form a team in Siberia for example, because their research showed that the Siberians may be really interested in Football.

Unfortunately the questionnaire did not distinguish between Aussie Rules and The World Game!

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 7:27 pm

"I don't think you can ever say never in this world, but if we were to have another team down the track you would have to say that Tasmania is the logical place for that team to be - and we have expressed that view to the Tasmanian Government," he said.
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/afl-thinks-big-with-talk-of-20-teams/story-e6frf9jf-1225789047210

where in that comment does it say we will have 20 teams?

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 7:28 pm

ireland!

well why not, heaps of players from over there seem to be playing in the afl these days

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 7:42 pm

Has to be Tassie
jack_spain Aries

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 10:35 pm

I voted Tassie because there wasn't a "No new teams" option.

I would like to see us go back to a 12 team competition.

That means losing four Melbourne teams.

It can be done. Laughing

PostPosted: Thu Oct 22, 2009 2:11 am

I would like to nominate the Dark side of the Moon. Magpie greg would agree with that one, being a Pink floyd "fan" !

skaman Taurus

One step beyond.......

PostPosted: Thu Oct 22, 2009 2:41 am

I selfishly picked North Queensland team, however in reality the next logical choice should be Tasmania!
Millane42 

PostPosted: Thu Oct 22, 2009 12:31 pm

GWS! Having a game every week in Sydney will increase the focus on AFL, there will be double the amount of players to promote the game in schools and the community.

It's time to take on soccer and league!

Millane42 

PostPosted: Thu Oct 22, 2009 12:32 pm

...Gold Coast too, but it doesn't matter what we think people, It's Demo/Ando who wield the mighty swords.

PostPosted: Thu Oct 22, 2009 1:43 pm

Millane42 wrote:
It's Demo/Ando who wield the mighty swords.

I'm sure that's what they tell all the ladies anyway. Laughing

PostPosted: Thu Oct 22, 2009 7:29 pm

I reckon we reduce the number of teams to 1. Then we might win a premiership.
Magpie Jack 

PostPosted: Thu Oct 22, 2009 7:44 pm

Tassie deserves to be in the AFL

Please NO Overseas Teams .... Ever