#24 Jamie Turner

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Player Forums

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 9:25 pm

How many children do you have? So you think it can never happen?
92Magarey 

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 9:29 pm

Heater_39 wrote:
92Magarey wrote:
I'm tipping Jamie might have been turned off by you mentioning facebook or myspace or whatever. Not everyone is into that garbage and he may feel that he was a chance of being exploited in some small way. Collecting autographs from players at football club functions is perfectly normal. When they are out socialising with friends or family is not normal. Your story is bordering on stalking.

Totally disagree here, Dan has gone up to Jamie, explained that he was very desperate to obtain his autograph as he was a 1990 premiership player. Jamie has then told him to go through several different channels to obtain it and then not come up with the goods. If he wasn't going to sign he should of said he'd prefer if he got him signed at the bar that he obviouslly often frequents.

More to the point, I am 100% behind Dan here, this does sound very very arrogant from a fringe player at best, sign the stuff and be done with it!
Point is, Jamie is not obliged to do anything. Everyone has a different persona, some players love the limelight, some don't, particularly in their private lives. How Jamie wishes to lead his life is his business and should be respected for that.
MACDAICOS 

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 9:31 pm

92Magarey wrote:
this does sound very very arrogant from a fringe player at best, sign the stuff and be done with it!

Shut up idiot.

LOL at a Collingwood premiership player being a fringe player.

Nerky gave his all for the club for 12 years.

Last edited by MACDAICOS on Wed Jun 04, 2008 9:36 pm; edited 2 times in total

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 9:33 pm

What's your favorite movie? Oh, you are a poet.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 9:35 pm

Funny how a Premiership player who's autograph is sought after suddenly becomes 'a fringe player at best'. Sour grapes anyone?
MACDAICOS 

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 9:35 pm

HAL wrote:
What's your favorite movie? Oh, you are a poet.

Dead Trashcans starring Tony Barber and Dexter as the tin lid.

fence-banger Aries

Zito Kypro

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 9:40 pm

Live your dream Dan, don't let anyone or anything spoil it.
Piepark 

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 9:50 pm

Jamie who?

His father made the name famous (and deserved it), Jamie would have been nothing without the club, pity he doesn't appreciated that, in retirement.
Hurricane 

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 9:51 pm

mudlark wrote:
Very dissapointing to read that Dan, You'd reckon after all these years he'd be flattered that anyone recognised him.
Hope you do better next time as it might be third time lucky mate.

Maybe he's quite happy NOT having people recognise him.If memory serves me correctly. he and Collingwood parted company in not too pleasant circumstances Question If so this could be the problem Dan.

Doubt since he's at the footy every week (Level 2 Ponsford)

Did have a lot of dealings with him in the younger days. He was generally a nice guy but had his moments just like anyone else.

In this situation I don't think he has done anything wrong. I wouldnt be handing out my number either. Why should he? I'm sure if Dan had it there ready to be signed there wouldnt be a problem. I don't see why he should go out of his way like a special meet up.

The person who is being rude is Dan. Posting this on a public forum. He seems to think he is some sort of "celebrity" supporter and should get special treatment. Honestly the nerve of some people.

Also you can't compare anyone to the likes of Shane Kerrison, he is probably the nicest guy to ever step foot in that club. He's one in a million.
fence-banger Aries

Zito Kypro

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 10:02 pm

With respect, I really can't see Dan big-noting himself, he's not that way at all.
MACDAICOS 

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 10:04 pm

Piepark wrote:
Jamie who?

His father made the name famous (and deserved it), Jamie would have been nothing without the club, pity he doesn't appreciated that, in retirement.

Are you serious?

Captain_MyCaptain Leo

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 10:12 pm

MACDAICOS wrote:
Piepark wrote:
Jamie who?

Are you serious?

ridiculous isn't it.... Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 10:14 pm

Piepark wrote:
Jamie who?

Whoa.. what a pathetic thing for a Collingwood supporter to say. Wash your mouth out! You're talking about a bloke who played a part in bringing home our 1st Premiership in 32 years. That's right, a P R E M I E R S H I P! Do you have any idea what it takes to achieve that? The sacrifices, the training, the discipline, the determination and not to mention having some sort of ability. What's he done, screw your girlfriend or something???

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 10:14 pm

This is a bullshit thread. Mods, do your stuff.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 10:19 pm

all you had to say to jamie in order to get his signature when you were was to say:

g'day im joffs son.

then he would of signed it straight away!

was he under the influence of alcohol AKA crossica
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Player Forums All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Page 4 of 10