#24 Jamie Turner

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Player Forums

MACDAICOS 

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 10:44 am

Nerky was my assistant coach when I played at North Heidelberg and still speak to him on occasions today and I can assure you all he is not arrogant and is a ripper bloke.

He signed all my stuff no problem

Cuthbert Collingwood Aquarius

Once was on fire, now all at sea

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 10:46 am

i think you should have kept this one to yourself Dan. i don't come on this board to read "personal issues things". the least you could have done was not name names.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 10:46 am

Maybe I've missed something, but it sounds like he would have signed it had you had the footy and jumper there for him to sign. What he did not want to do was hand out his phone number to a stranger. I can see why you feel offended, but i can also see it from his side. In any case, I don't like these trivial incidents being pasted up on public forums.
~Madness~ Aries

...The Cat...

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 10:48 am

He's been in the ponny social club the last three games I have been there. No one other than a chick with him, which I assume is his wife then. I spoke briefly to him as knew him back in the day through hawkey and micky mcguane. But he does seem to keep to himself. I mean, half the people in there wouldn't know who he was really.
skaman Taurus

One step beyond.......

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 11:20 am

I think people have to realise when it all boils down, that these are real people with real lifes of their own. Sure we all put them up as heroes and idols, but put yourself in their shoes. Would you like every Tom ,Dick and Dan coming up asking for your personal details. Certainly not having a go at you Dan, far from it. For every bad story, I bet there is a million great stories and great efforts from the likes of Nerky and other players. I also think publicly portraying him as being a bit aloof here is not the way to go. Understand your disappointment Dan, maybe there may be another avenue to explore, but perhaps your timing was just amiss mate.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 11:22 am

I'm sure you're a good bloke Magpie Dan and I don't question that, but this is not your best work mate. Being a passionate Collingwod supporter does not imply you have leverage over the lives of people involved in the club past or present. I think you might be defining the religion too narrowly.
Alec. J. Hidell 

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 2:06 pm

I love how His and He's all become hes.

Actually I think you should have got the message the first time round.
We don't own theses people and if they decide they don't wish to speak to you, and you get all upset, then it's your problem not HIS

What you are in effect saying is that your needs outweigh Jamie's needs.

Yes, I agree "Arrogance" is the correct word to use.

Captain_MyCaptain Leo

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 2:34 pm

He turned away the first time. Can't you take a hint?

exactly. Get over it Dan.

Magpie_Dan Taurus

The KING And I

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 3:23 pm

For this post I knew I would cop criticism but im not worried because we all cant agree on everything afterall.

I would not have spoken to Jamie again had of I known he was going to be so rude and also if the first time, he had of just said no instead of hes wife saying to me add us on Facebook and we can orgainse a time and instead of giving me false hope that I would get hes John Hancock on the ball. If I didnt write it I wouldnt have been able to get others opinions on the situation and I mean its only 2 autographs, 30 seconds to a minute with an old fan. But this is an autograph that ill no longer chase and I reckon my footy will be better without it.

To clear up one more thing also. I aksed for hes number because they were going to give me a business card the last time which I assume would have work and mobile numbers on it. GEEZ!!!
Alec. J. Hidell 

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 3:44 pm

his wife?
his John Hancock?
his number?

Mr. Chairman 

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 4:09 pm

i think this guy's a bit loopy.

dont worry dan i lost it ages ago.

Pied Piper Aries

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 4:17 pm

I recall Dan writing a similar thread when John Anthony didn't acknowledge a hello.

Dan mate - it's not all about you. The players, and perhaps particularly former players, don't owe you their time and attention. Some of course will be happy to chat to you, others are more private. It doesn't make them arrogant, but your reaction I think is a little self-centred.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 5:35 pm

Richard Cole keeps ignoring me also its not fair.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 5:37 pm

3rd degree wrote:

this is wrong why?

MACDAICOS 

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 5:48 pm

3rd degree wrote:

I remember a group of blokes who used to drink at the Cricketers used to wear "Richard Cole - The choosen one" T-shirts.

Bloody hell Embarassed

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Player Forums All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Page 2 of 10