COLLINGWOOD VS WILLIAMSTOWN VFL

~Madness~ Aries

...The Cat...

PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2008 3:59 pm

J Cloke BOG and Showed why he should still be on our AFL List

now you've lost the plot. lol

Pies4Life 

PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2008 4:04 pm

Jason Cloke still can't kick, thats why we got rid of him.

BOG for us was Cook, he was really good along with Marty Clarke

Pretty disapointing day, Sharrod, Dawes, Bryan, Holland and Casey-leigh were all o.k

Premiers #08
jonesy86 Pisces

PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2008 4:23 pm

J Cloke was given BOG....i thought he was ok at best got a bit of the ball on the wing and floating across half back but is still a shocking kick

I reckon the commentators made up their mind in the first half that Cloke would get BOG they never stopped praising him for doing nothing special

Patty Rose was easily BOG seems to have gotten a lot fitter than last season and was having regular runs in the midfield and still went forward and kicked 5.3 along with his 24 possies

PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2008 4:29 pm

jonesy86 wrote:

J Cloke was given BOG....i thought he was ok at best got a bit of the ball on the wing and floating across half back but is still a shocking kick

I reckon the commentators made up their mind in the first half that Cloke would get BOG they never stopped praising him for doing nothing special

Patty Rose was easily BOG seems to have gotten a lot fitter than last season and was having regular runs in the midfield and still went forward and kicked 5.3 along with his 24 possies

Rose Was very Good. Wouldn't mind him in the Black and White in the AFL or VFL next year

magpie57 

PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2008 5:04 pm

Lots of skill errors, I wonder if Bryan has ever had an eye test- he seemed to pick out the opposition quite a lot.

Cox was my best(one of the few that tried hard all day), probably followed by Clark- all in all not a lot to get too excited about.

Collingwood seemed to be playing in slow motion a lot of the time, that and continually missing targets, they struggled for the most part with very few showing senior potential.

A bit of a problem with discipline as well, lets hope they take something from it and realise what it takes to win a game of footy, because to be honest they looked pretty ordinary.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2008 10:20 pm

Williamstown 4.6 11.7 16.11 25.12 (162)
Collingwood 3.3 10.5 13.8 14.10 (94)

GOALS:
Williamstown: Rose 5 Galea 4 Skipper 3 Urch 3 Lyons 2 O'Keefe 2 Jolley 2 Johnson 2 Beaumont Stretton
Collingwood: Walsh 5 Dawes 2 Carmody 2 McDonald 2 Cook Holland Nicholls

BEST:
Williamstown: Johnson Cloke Rose Galea O'Keefe Stretton
Collingwood: Cox Clarke Walsh Crow Cook Dawes

Good to See Cox,Clarke and Dawes in the Best Very Happy

PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2008 11:00 pm

Laughing Laughing Laughing

just saw on the 5th quater on tv that thw williamstown players had to read the words off board on the wall while singing it.

i thought it was GOLD had to put it in here Laughing Laughing

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 12:10 am

What was missing was a lightning fast leading forward.
WKB 

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 3:57 am

-magpies are 2 good- wrote:
Laughing Laughing Laughing

just saw on the 5th quater on tv that thw williamstown players had to read the words off board on the wall while singing it.

i thought it was GOLD had to put it in here Laughing Laughing

The reason is that the new theme song was literally just written, so brand new, so makes sense.

Disappointing by us, but to be fair Willy are a good side this year.

I thought Dawes was arguably our best player, considering the delivery in the forward line he worked hard and the best part was his defensive pressure.

I've worked out it's a collingwood thing with umpires, 7 years or whatever with willy and I never saw the club be on the good end of umpiring win, lose or draw. Until today. If anyone can tell me what any of the 50 for willy were in the last quarter, please fill me in. Didn't make a difference in the score but we got nothing and if anything they make the game softer at this level than AFL

DTM, Frosty wasn't ok, he had a barry crocker, i'm not gonna crucify the kid as it happens, but today nothing went right for him, nothing, to the point that he got chewed out by Chrissy Bryan at one stage who screamed "dont' be afraid to f*cking play in front frosty"

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 9:57 am

What was missing was a lightning fast leading forward.

Names names please Bruce Shocked Wink

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 10:00 am

Well im playing it all low key.
But i reckon Dawes isn't far away from a spot with the class machine 2008 style.
Cox our 2008 version of Brisbanes Daryl White is ready to unleash never ever to return to VFL football.

magpie57 

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 11:36 am

[quote="joffa corfe"][quote="RudeBoy"]What was missing was a lightning fast leading forward.[/quote]

Names names please Bruce Shocked Wink[/quote]

Can't say, there is a gag order on me Laughing

favourites 2008 

The Machine

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 11:42 am

It was always going to happen when you take out Lonie, JA, Toovey and Reid our best four players from the previous week.

It's a development process and i think we learned a hell of a lot in that last qtr. Cox really good, Marty a class above.. Dawes was pretty good without being sensational.

For me the only two inclusions could be marty or cox next week.

http://magpies.net/nick/bb/fundraising.htm

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 12:37 pm

Unfortunately, not a lot to get excited about on today's performance.

Cox the only player to show anything close to AFL form. The rest were just average to poor.

Cook was good, but in the same way as Jason Cloke - good VFL player.

GlovemanGayfer Taurus

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 12:59 pm

I think we are seriously overreacting here. What we saw yesterday is exactly what we wanted to see (result aside). We saw a team made up of the collingwood list plus top ups rather than 8 players fitting into a team they know little about. Our VFL side is about growth and development with , in my opinion, results being secondary. Players will be given new roles, thrown into new situations and played against vastly more experienced players to help the senior list. A VFL flag means nothing if an AFL one doesn't fly beside it!

Page 5 of 6