Chat for VFL Game this Afternoon

PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 9:15 am
Post subject: Chat for VFL Game this AfternoonReply with quote

It's Raining so I will Stay home for this game,

So how's going to be in the Chatroom for the Game

PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 9:22 am

cmon dave you gotta be there

be the man come down. there is shelter there. i sure rain drops wont kill ya

PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 9:26 am

Well, Tommorow I have to get up by about 4am and I have to travel over an hour to get to the game.

Would love to go but don't want get sick on the day before a Holiday

PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 11:48 am

Anyone going to Join In?
fence-banger Aries

Zito Kypro

PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 12:33 pm

A few of us are heading to the match and should be there by 1.15 or so.

Behind the goals like the last match there.

Looking forward to it. Might make me feel a tad better after last night.

PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 12:36 pm

fence-banger wrote:
A few of us are heading to the match and should be there by 1.15 or so.

Behind the goals like the last match there.

Looking forward to it. Might make me feel a tad better after last night.

I will have it on Radio and Be in the chat room.

Hope the Result is Better?

PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 1:38 pm

Come in Now - I got it on the Radio here on the Net
willl Gemini

PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 4:31 pm

Final scores:

Collingwood: 12 15 87
Port Melbourne: 11 8 74
Kingswood 

//

PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 4:43 pm

good stuff. player reviews?
MACDAICOS 

PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 5:20 pm

Just got home from the game around 1,000 there I reckon, lot's of Collingwood supporters, most still gutted from last night Crying or Very sad

Won by 13 points after being behind most of the day Bryan was a stand out in the middle and around the ground, Clarke put his hand up and mopped up everything across half back (OUT: Egan IN: Clarke)

Reid and Dawes played as deep forwards, Reid looked great took some strong grabs kicked 3 i think and also hit the post 3 times, Dawes didn't do much.

Holland worked hard all day and it was great to see Licca having a run.

No senior players where there but Mick was giving Gavin Brown a chop out during the breaks, Brown speaks really well to the boys, apart from the weather and last nights result still fresh in the mind it was a nice day out at the piggery.

The boys look great in the traditional black and white stripes too 80's style. Cool

Didaksgoal Cancer

PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 5:27 pm

MACDAICOS wrote:
Just got home from the game around 1,000 there I reckon, lot's of Collingwood supporters, most still gutted from last night Crying or Very sad

Won by 13 points after being behind most of the day Bryan was a stand out in the middle and around the ground, Clarke put his hand up and mopped up everything across half back (OUT: Egan IN: Clarke)

Reid and Dawes played as deep forwards, Reid looked great took some strong grabs kicked 3 i think and also hit the post 3 times, Dawes didn't do much.

No senior players where there but Mick was giving Gavin Brown a chop out during the breaks, Brown speaks really well to the boys, apart from the weather and last nights result still fresh in the mind it was a nice day out at the piggery.

The boys look great in the traditional black and white stripes too 80's style. Cool

Thanks for the review MACDAICOS, much appreciated.

PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 5:28 pm

MACDAICOS wrote:

Photo's?

MACDAICOS 

PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 5:46 pm

Didaksgoal wrote:
MACDAICOS wrote:

Thanks for the review MACDAICOS, much appreciated.

No worries.

MACDAICOS 

PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 5:49 pm

MACDAICOS wrote:

Photo's?

Na mate I don't take my camera to the footy.

But I'm sure someone else would have taken some pics from today.

PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 5:55 pm

MACDAICOS wrote:

Photo's?

Na mate I don't take my camera to the footy.

But I'm sure someone else would have taken some pics from today.

Hope So