Footy trip tragedy!

PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2007 8:58 pm

Shows the Dangers of Drinking and Drugs
Leggie Aries

Bucks for PM.

PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2007 9:59 pm

Tragic. Only 19 years old. Poor kid.
Sympathy to all of the family.

PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2007 10:30 pm

Terrible story... just goes to show how fragile life is Sad
member34258 

PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2007 11:13 pm

As with Pants, alcohol was the problem.
Maybe we need a culture shift that shows you can have a good time without getting shit-faced.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 2:24 am

Heard about this earlier, very tragic to hear, and so young as well.

member34258 wrote:
As with Pants, alcohol was the problem.
Maybe we need a culture shift that shows you can have a good time without getting shit-faced.

Seems as if a few do not know when to say "That's enough" the sooner people start to realise their not immortal and drinking too much alcohol can be dangerous the better.

Though the problem here is he probably got so shit-faced he forgot where he was and just stumbled to his death. Just really feel for the parents right now losing their son so very young.

Not that I am bagging the kid at all, it's still a tragedy.

Heather 

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 5:51 am

This on the heels of another tragedy only a few weeks back.
A young boy, who was in the same year as my son at school, just turned 18, fell from a high rise building at the Gold Coast.
Climbing over and back of the railing, but the last climb over he never came back.
They think they are invincible with drugs and alcohol.
When will they learn.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 7:37 am

Footy trips + heaps of booze = tragedy. Binge drinking on footy trips is a culture that needs to change. It's been that way for many a year and no one has done anything about it.
fan4collingwood Aries

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 9:05 am

What a terrible tragedy for this young man's family and friends.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 9:06 am

You really think so?
Magpie_Dan Taurus

The KING And I

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 2:12 pm

Jack was a mate of a mate of mine! He told me last night that he was only kicking the ball with him a couple weeks ago and now just cannot beleive this had happened!

One of the other boys took Jack back the apartments from a club because he had had quite a few to drink and left him there on hes own and now he blames himself for the death! Its very sad really but who knows what may have been going through this kids head at the time of when he fell?

R.I.P Jack, this is a very unfortunate tradgedy that has occured!!!

PAUL MEDHURST'S #1 FAN
NATHAN BUCKLEY- 280 Games 284 Goals
Bucks You Are THE KING

AT COLLINGWOOD, YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE
fan4collingwood Aries

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 3:10 pm

Magpie_Dan wrote:
Jack was a mate of a mate of mine! He told me last night that he was only kicking the ball with him a couple weeks ago and now just cannot beleive this had happened!

One of the other boys took Jack back the apartments from a club because he had had quite a few to drink and left him there on hes own and now he blames himself for the death! Its very sad really but who knows what may have been going through this kids head at the time of when he fell?

R.I.P Jack, this is a very unfortunate tradgedy that has occured!!!

That is heartbreaking Dan.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern All times are GMT + 10 Hours