What made you happy today?

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 857, 858, 859 ... 864, 865, 866  Next

PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2020 9:27 am

You might want to try a backroad over the border. They just showed checkpoints and apparently they are using those guns tha5 check for parking tickets etc to see where you live. Not just state, what town.

Also, carry a rates notice that proves you own the property. That hint from my cop sister!

There's not a lot of backroads over the NSW/Vic border where you need to cross the Murray River. Wink

I've got the rates notice and water bill.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2020 9:50 am

Wokko wrote:
So in NSW you can fish and golf but not go to a 2nd house.

Opposite in Victoria.

What's the same is power hungry cops not bothering to show discretion or understand that people are confused and starting to suffer from mental health problems.

That's about the size of it. Most are undoubtedly hard-working and doing their best. But the abuses being reported are simply unacceptable in a democratic country.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2020 5:11 pm

I've never seen the Hume highway so quiet as today.

Saw 2 cop cars the whole way, one parked using the radar but still wasn't bored enough that my 4kmh over the limit was worth chasing, the other drove past near Strathy heading the opposite way.

Toc is as quiet as, it's normally a madhouse Easter Saturday with campers and the races on, but it's like a ghost town. Not a single camper on the town beach and those camping in the bush on the Vic side 2 weeks ago have gone, voluntarily or otherwise.

Sunny day but cold and windy. Grabbed some more firewod from the servo and got the wood stove in the kitchen going, get stuck into the garden and jobs tomorrow

PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2020 9:30 am

Love those oldwood stoves, do you cook on it? Hubbies nan used to make the best anzacs on hers.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2020 10:38 am

Its too burned out to cook anything in the oven unless i tried really slow cooking but a pan right above the fire works. I did chicken fillets for dinner last night cooked over the flame

PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2020 11:34 am

Woops. Wrong thread.
Dark Beanie Gemini

PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2020 11:13 pm

Zoom meeting with my sisters & brothers this arvo. I have 9 siblings so lots of laughs and hard to get a word in (as usual).

Red headed chick had also arranged cocktail evening at the DB house so we had fun getting dressed up to coincide with family catch up.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2020 1:08 am

^ Wow! As the second oldest of nine kids, it's rare for me to meet someone who's from a bigger family. I've been having similarly chaotic Skype chats of late, although we only usually get about half the family in at any one time as a few of us are living in different cities and countries nowadays.
partypie 

PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2020 3:10 am

Communicating with my daughter, her step kids and my 5 month old grandson and two year old grandson by Facetime today. I’ve been quite involved with them up till a few weeks ago and was really worried they would forget who I am. It worked surprisingly well, especially with the 5 month old

PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2020 7:49 pm

Really happy I went up to Toc for a few days, blue skys and sunshine. Went for a 3km+ walk each morning but the only shop I went to was the servo just up the road.

Great for the mental health, just chill.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2020 7:24 pm

Keeping the exercise up while getting some stuff done around the house. Did some cleaning up down the side of the house, finished cleaning the gutters ready for the rain and raised the bar on the weights in the shed.

Picked up a Jaffle maker today. I had a cheap shit one in the cupboard but last time I went to use it, it was shit. Saw this one online and went and grabbed one this morning.

https://www.breville.com/au/en/products/grills-sandwich-makers/bsg197.html

Got some weight in it, no cheap plastic crap, I'll report back when I use it

PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2020 7:42 pm

Can’t go past a decent toasted sanga!

The meatballs in sauce with pasta the Italian grandma left on my doorstep was restaurant quality and the cab merlot perfect with it! It’s a very flash bottle, I hid the rest!!!

Off down the beach now to work I. The deck tomorrow, if we make it there, I can feel the car struggling under the weight of the steel!

PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2020 7:19 pm

My pic of the city taken from indented head was on the weather segment on channel ten news!!! Yeeha

PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2020 8:46 pm

My pic of the city taken from indented head was on the weather segment on channel ten news!!! Yeeha

Fantastic! Well done.

PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2020 9:08 pm

Fantastic! Well done.

Thanks mate, cheers Smile

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 857, 858, 859 ... 864, 865, 866  Next
Page 858 of 866