What pisses you off?

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 715, 716, 717, 718, 719  Next

PostPosted: Fri May 29, 2020 8:12 pm

The violence in Minnesota is very concerning.

The appalling nature of this man's death has to be thoroughly investigated. Good to see Trump instruct the DOJ and FBI to do an investigation on the matter.

Makes me wonder whether police in Minnesota are properly trained. We had the shooting death of Australian woman, Justine Damond and now this.

PostPosted: Fri May 29, 2020 8:18 pm

I didn’t realise it was the same city Jez.

I didn’t see the first video, in the second the other white cops are as close as the Asian one, or right next to him. How can they sack them but not charge them?

Read his long history of abuse too, just a disgusting person

PostPosted: Fri May 29, 2020 10:53 pm

I still cant understand why the Asian cop watching this murder happening didnt intervene to save the poor bugger's life. He seems to be more of a suck than Mike Pence Mad
why single out the Asian cop? you think asians have higher morals? there were 2 other white cops not helping either

I think that came out wrong TP. I'm a coloured south asian myself being born in Sri Lanka so I have nothing against asians or anybody else for that matter. I'm married to a so called "fair dinkum" (white) aussie!
What I meant was that according to the recording I watched, he was the cop that was closest to the action. And I was furious beyond belief that this arsewipe of a human being actually pulled his gun out against another asian (factual comment) bystander who screamed that the poor victim was dying. That was a dog act from an unmitigated mongral to put it mildly. I'm old enough now to say what I mean and mean what I say, damn the consequences from any apologists for bigoted bastards. Stuff them. Evil or Very Mad

PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2020 12:21 am

Cool, I haven’t actually seen the first footage, in the second the 3 other cops are just standing there like the first one is ordering coffee, I foundd it very disturbing.

PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2020 10:41 am

Generally speaking, American police have poor educations, too little training, and are poorly paid. They have a horribly difficult job to do and a lot of them are - let's be honest here - better fitted to jobs like mending potholes on roads.

Then throw in the reality that they routinely get away with all sorts of crimes, including straight-out murder, and the further reality that the country is awash with poverty and guns .... it's just a horrible mess and there are no good answers, but no-one in power seems to be even trying.

The fact that it took three days of out-of-control rioting and the best part of a week just to get the perpertrator arrested speaks for itself.

PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2020 11:02 am

yeah, sadly, I have to agree. it would be a thankless job for the ones doing the right thing. or trying to, I mean, if one of the cops tried to intervene, would he be found in the river the next week?

PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2020 11:47 am

I mean, if one of the cops tried to intervene, would he be found in the river the next week?

Probably not would be my guess. I reckon he'd find himself mysteriously working a lot of graveyard shifts, always assigned to patrol in the worst districts, stuck with the partner no-one else wants to work with, a whole stack of little things that add up to misery on the job. These sort of "soft power" controls can be very powerful over time, and impossible to legislate against.

PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2020 4:55 pm

Tannin's comment on poorly paid is certainly supported by something i read, that the bloke charged had a second job as security at a bar, same place as the dead man

PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2020 6:32 pm

Tannin's comment on poorly paid is certainly supported by something i read, that the bloke charged had a second job as security at a bar, same place as the dead man

The plot thickens. I wonder if this was retribution from the copper for an unresolved earlier conflict between the two?😮🥺

PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2020 6:36 pm

Protesters going off in Atlanta, looting, burning stuff and the Mayor of Atlanta gives a speech for the ages.

I know nothing about her, haven't checked, just watched the speech

https://www.cbsnews.com/news/atlanta-mayor-makes-impassioned-plea-to-calm-george-floyd-violence-if-you-care-about-this-city-then-go-home/?ftag=CNM-00-10aab7e&linkId=89749521

If she's a Democrat, make her Bidens running mate Stat

PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2020 6:52 pm

The preliminary autopsy report is showing “no physical findings that support a diagnosis of traumatic asphyxia or strangulation.

PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2020 7:08 pm

Brilliant speech Stu

PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2020 7:41 pm

Dunno if this will work, but LeBron James had the best response I've seen yet

https://www.instagram.com/p/CAq3fpCgyve/?utm_source=ig_embed

If it doesn't, plan B https://www.instagram.com/p/CAq3fpCgyve/

PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2020 7:57 pm

The preliminary autopsy report is showing “no physical findings that support a diagnosis of traumatic asphyxia or strangulation.

Guess he must have died of natural causes.

PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2020 8:34 pm

Guess he must have died of natural causes.

Why they've gone for charges of 3rd degree murder and manslaughter. The knee on neck didn't directly kill him, but it sure as hell didn't help.

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 715, 716, 717, 718, 719  Next
Page 716 of 719