#37 Sam Iles

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Player Forums

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 10, 11, 12  Next
Robert Walls (not really) 

PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2006 9:51 am

As usual I am taken way out of contect and it is so unfair that you guys don’t get linguistic coaches to try and help you understand the English language.

I am Sam Illes biggest fan.

Two issues :-

Sam should not play his first game against the crowbots but against EssenWoodenSpooners next week.

It is the perfect game to get Lucuria back in the side.

a) He loves playing at AAMI
b) We need him fit and firing if we are going to be any chance in September.

Simple message.

Comprende.

Wink
burnsy17 Virgo

PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2006 10:10 am

Thanks Sam I'm sure you do deserve a crack at the bigtime, but it seems a little Peter Taylor-ish, Simon Cook-ish, Scott Muller-ish or even Gavin Robertson-ish at best.

How about heath Shephard-ish? Smile

PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2006 10:26 am

Contect!

But its we who need help with the english language!

No one masticates sentences quite like you RWNR
labrooy 

PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2006 11:15 am

Out of context?

You belittle Sam Iles and then claim we take you out of context? What a tool.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2006 11:51 am

Listen mate, I have identified certain facts in relation to the timing of Sam Illes first game. I hope it goes fantastically well. But I want to go into the thought process upon which it was decided to take him to foreign territory in front of 50,00o crowbot fans to be crucified against the best midfield in the world rather than wait a week and play him at the “G” in front of some home support against a team competing for the “Bryce Gibbs” cup.

Esp when Lucuria is sitting there after a couple of weeks off ready to actually implement the equation HW=S.

By the way did you see Bryce Gibbs stats on the w/e, 38 kicks and 6 goals.

Either Essendown or Carltoff are going to get the best player for the next decade in this draft. Grim.
Crying or Very sad
didak#4 

PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2006 12:13 pm

I see no benefit in taking out ben and bringing in sam. Davies made a mistake but he has impressed me, and should be given more of a stable role in the team.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2006 12:31 pm

Agreed Dids.
It is the MM magic door principal. If you are a peripheral player there is Zero tolerance.
Shame file, Benny deserves better.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2006 12:31 pm

I agree I would persist with Davies, the kid made a few mistakes but seems very intent on having a crack. As for Iles good luck to him, I met him briefly seems like a decent bloke. But as stated is very lightly framed like Egan and will take time to bulk up, could get under craig's robotic garden gnome radar.

Cathalyst 

PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2006 1:00 pm

Well done to the recruiting staff for resisiting the quick fix option of Camporeale and giving us the chance of a 10 year player, good luck Slammin Sammy
Sammy Aquarius

PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2006 1:13 pm

cant see him having much of an impact against the big bodied crows, probably licca would have been the obvious inclusion or even stick with Davies but hey good luck to the kid all reports he will be a good player hope he has a fantastic debut.
Sultan of spin Virgo

PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2006 2:02 pm

Licuria in his current form isn't the answer but I agree it may not be the best time to be throwing in guys for their debut

PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2006 2:08 pm

Iles could suprise us!
loki04 Leo

Tiger Treloar lmfao NOPE.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2006 4:04 pm

Congrats sammy , hope you have a ripper!

PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2006 5:38 pm

3rd degree wrote:
I agree I would persist with Davies, the kid made a few mistakes but seems very intent on having a crack. As for Iles good luck to him, I met him briefly seems like a decent bloke. But as stated is very lightly framed like Egan and will take time to bulk up, could get under craig's robotic garden gnome radar.

I reckon it was harsh to drop him. He hasn't done too much wrong in the past fortnight.

http://news.google.com.au/news/url?sa=t&ct=au/0-0&fp=44d203651ca1aa90&ei=XevSRMatLZSgogLejN3WBQ&url=http%3A//www.theage.com.au/realfooty/news/afl/pies-show-faith-in-debutant/2006/08/03/1154198268426.html&cid=1108421242

Onya, Ilesy.
DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2006 6:09 pm

100% agree that Licuria should be included into the side this week, especially given his track record against the crows. Good luck to Sam Iles however...this will surely be one game he will not forget....50 thousand fans booing him everytime he gets near the ball.

Good test of character

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Player Forums All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 10, 11, 12  Next
Page 3 of 12