Collingwood VS Carlton, Lexus Centre Sunday December 18

Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 50, 51, 52  Next
waiteschicksbro 

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2005 10:00 am
Post subject: Collingwood VS Carlton, Lexus Centre Sunday December 18Reply with quote

G'day Everyone,

I'm Waiteschicksbro from over at TalkingCarlton and we were wondering if your forum would like to become involved in the annual forum matches we have during the summer period every year.

The games are always lots of fun and it gives everyone a chance to don their teams colours, have a kick and meet up with other like minded forumites.

The games are usually held at Glenferrie Oval. In the past we have had most matches start at 2 and have everyone arrive at the ground at 1. This is so everyone can have a warm up kick and sort out positions.

Hopefully you guys can generate enough interest for a possible match against the Carlton forums.

I've also noticed that on magpies.net you have links to other Collingwood fourms maybe you could join up with some of them for extra numbers

Look forward to your response,

WCB

Last edited by waiteschicksbro on Sun Dec 04, 2005 11:29 pm; edited 5 times in total

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2005 10:03 am

hi waiteschicksbro, now don't be surprised when you get the yellow square or banned just for being a carlton supporter, it's just our rules Smile but, welcome lol

What other forums are involved? How many teams are there involved? or is it just Carlton forums?

waiteschicksbro 

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2005 10:06 am

Proud Pies wrote:
hi waiteschicksbro, now don't be surprised when you get the yellow square or banned just for being a carlton supporter, it's just our rules Smile but, welcome lol

What other forums are involved? How many teams are there involved? or is it just Carlton forums?

We have played against Saintsational and Hawks Headquaters. Other Fourms who do participate in these matches are Punt Road End and Bomer Blitz. Where all trying to get a few more into it all.

Hope you would like to play aginst us!! Laughing

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2005 10:16 am

Yep I'm keen lets get a date sorted out!

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2005 11:03 am

this is what we should get into.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2005 11:13 am

I would like to do that too.
waiteschicksbro 

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2005 11:19 am

Before we set a date i say we all work out your numbers and such

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2005 11:58 am

hey waiteschicksbro.......see the yellow card Smile told ya

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2005 12:11 pm

but we don't want to ban him just yet...we need the details
leonmagic Pisces

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2005 12:23 pm

can i just ask why its 'forum policy' to warn/ban someone purely because they dont support collingwood??

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2005 1:10 pm

agree leonmagic, harsh call from the mods.... I'd love to play if I'm in Melbourne at the time
DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2005 1:15 pm

oh cmon....i post on carlton sites, st kilda sites and hawthorn sites....its all in good fun. Thats ridiculous that we would ban someone just because he is not a collingwood supporter.

waiteschicksbro has come on not trying to cause trouble, his/her intentions are good and the suggestion put forward is something we have been trying to get off the ground all year. Thankfully, someone has come and should help us with our troubles in organising a footy match.

Im definately in for a match. Put me down running off the half back flank. Im a born defender with a bit of dash as well. SOunds great.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2005 1:50 pm

Tess wrote:
leonmagic wrote:
can i just ask why its 'forum policy' to warn/ban someone purely because they dont support collingwood??

Pardon..... I must need new glasses am I reading this correctly.

They are not welcome simple as that!

Isn't this 'boardism'?

Magpie_Dan Taurus

The KING And I

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2005 2:03 pm

Ey ill be in fo shizzle!
PAUL MEDHURST'S #1 FAN
NATHAN BUCKLEY- 280 Games 284 Goals
Bucks You Are THE KING

AT COLLINGWOOD, YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE
Magpie_Dan Taurus

The KING And I

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2005 2:08 pm

This dude is inviting us to play against other teams how good is that? He shouldnt be banned from here but if he is then Waiteschicksbro, add me to msn magpie_dan@hotmail.com and you can let me know when its all going down mate! Thanx!
PAUL MEDHURST'S #1 FAN
NATHAN BUCKLEY- 280 Games 284 Goals
Bucks You Are THE KING

AT COLLINGWOOD, YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE

Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 50, 51, 52  Next
Page 1 of 52