Collingwood VS Carlton, Lexus Centre Sunday December 18

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 50, 51, 52  Next

PostPosted: Wed Dec 21, 2005 6:15 pm

Sounds like it was a great day, sorry i couldn't be there, but I never said I would be.

I could give a lot of reasons (excuses) but thats personal.

If there's another game at a more convenient time, I might put my hand up. Smile

DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Wed Dec 21, 2005 6:59 pm

The little guy that kicked 6 has got one almighty kick. HE was the one who belted that kick into my stomach that sent me off winded for the last bit of the first quarter. Mate i didnt feel right after that.
paulie 

PostPosted: Wed Dec 21, 2005 7:18 pm

Actually the missus had the score as about 58 to 142.And she readily admits she could be slighty out.so I think you are being a tad generous to us third degree. Very Happy

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2005 9:56 am

there's nothing wrong with being generous that anyway I stand corrected, don't you realise honesty will get you nowhere pauly! Anyway who could really trust a carlton supporter to keep score in carlton v collingwood match - next year we will have to get a essendon fan to do it. someone who hates both teams equally.

The Shag 

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2005 10:50 am

yes! that way the scores are bound to stay at zero all......i wouldnt be surprised if one of the teams is negatives scores.... Shocked

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2005 11:05 am

lol Essendon would be the winner without having played!

hmm Scorers....lets see:

Brisbane Supporter? - Nah can't count
Adelaide Supporter? - Can only use one hand and two feet to count as the other hand is permantly in use
Port Supporter? - Too busy abusing Wheely Bins
Bulldogs Supporter? - Good at counting money from drug sale but not for anything else
Saints Supporter? - Surely no one would claim they are or ever have been a saints supporter
Kangaroos Supporter? - There aren't any
WCE Supporter? Unless televised no way...there are no WCE supporters in Vic
Freo Supporter? - See WCE Supporter
Melbourne Supporter? - WOuld not make it to the match..skiing or landrover stuck in traffic!
Richmond Supporter? Will Score for the first Qtr, then spit the dummy and go home!
Geelong Supporter? Nah too many handbag sales on this time of year to come to score a match
Sydney Supporter? Too busy making his dress for Mardi Gra
Hawthorn Supporter? Jeff Said No and he means NO!!!

So it leaves it to be said that next time we should have one from Collingwood and one from Carlton and the goal umps scoring as well so all can be verified at the end! ahhh wait a sec.....all of them will be too drunk by the end of the match to add it up or even care!

pies417 

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2005 11:24 am

So we got thumphed did we, sorry I didn't make it......I split my webbing playing cricket!
punkologist Aries

Barwick goals, the pies are home!

PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2005 10:15 am

the worst thing about us losing to them was that they sung that awful song after the game. I wouldn't have bothered me otherwise.

PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2005 10:48 am

I agree that's why I started singing when they were singing " We won the wooden spoon, the old old wooden spoon"

DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2005 2:10 pm

yer 3rd, your song at the end made the day bearable

PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2005 2:44 pm

thanks Dave, I didn't get a chance to say g'day to you properly.

DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2005 4:11 pm

i didnt know it was you....if i wouldve known that the larikan in the yakka top was you i wouldve had a long chat.
waiteschicksbro 

PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2005 4:50 pm

DaVe86 wrote:
yer 3rd, your song at the end made the day bearable

How's the face, Dave?

Wink
DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:21 pm

lol...face is fine....the stomach is where i copped it.
waiteschicksbro 

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2005 2:29 pm

Wasn't it you in the goal square who I gave the "don't argue to" 5 seconds to go in the last quarter?

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 50, 51, 52  Next
Page 51 of 52