What made you happy today? Part II

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 62, 63, 64 ... 101, 102, 103  Next

PostPosted: Sun Mar 13, 2022 2:48 pm

Needs photo.

PostPosted: Sun Mar 13, 2022 5:28 pm

It's on facebook and Insta.

Light pink frame now cherry red.

Black handlebars and mudguards now chrome, as are the rims.

Brakes adjusted, everything tightened up, she's ready to roll. Very Happy

After I finished it this arvo I stripped back a 20" BMX I picked up ready to restore. Pretty good nick except front hand brakes buggered, I'll play with that later. Nice way to relax on a sunny warm afternoon.

#26 Sagittarius

PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2022 8:41 pm

Got out of the car tonight with two handfuls of groceries. The glass jar of peanut butter fell out of my hand and was going to smash on the concrete. So I stuck out a leg to stop it from hitting the concrete directly and kicked it cross the garage. As a result it skidded along the ground and didnt break. It was Daicosian. Cool

PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2022 9:00 pm

Juniors graduation today for her secondary teacher masters degree!

Last school function ever! Well at least until grand kids!

Go Cait!

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2022 6:20 pm

I got a 9:30 am message from the daughter this morning asking if it was Ok if she bought the grandson over about midday.

Fck, that just ruined any plans I had for the day, but responded with Yep, no problems.

Came over, kid is now on ritalin so more settled but could still talk under 2 metres of wet cement.

He's into Lego, so I spent $100 yesterday buying some Spiderman lego for him (fkn expensive). I sat with him while he built the first box, daughter shot through to go shopping so I took him to the park next door, then a bike ride to the park down the road, play and home just in time for the footy to start on TV.

Cooked him a couple of party pies for lunch in the air fryer, then booted him out the back with mum so I could watch the footy without a constant stream of commentary that made even less sense than the Fox team.

Got to watch most of the game, happy with the win.

Dark Beanie Gemini

PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2022 7:57 am

Juniors graduation today for her secondary teacher masters degree!

Last school function ever! Well at least until grand kids!

Go Cait!

Well done.

24 year old has just started a Masters at Deakin Uni - Applied Sports Science. Online course which means he can still do his part time work at AustPost. Applied for quite a few jobs last year but wasn't getting past initial interview - if they responded at all - so decided to go back to study. A few of his mates have done the same, had a year or so working then gone back to uni.

Red headed chick in in 2nd year Forensic Science at Deakin Waurn Ponds. She is enjoying living on campus and being in Geelong.

A couple of her friends have persuaded her to join one of the local footy teams.
No women's footy boots in stock anywhere in Geelong, so txt message to the shop of mum to see if I could get some. Went into city on Thursday and to Rebel & Athletes Foot. They didn't have the ones I wanted but the staff at Athletes Foot were very helpful with advice on sizing (she wears Asics runners for netball & wanted Asics boots), so went home and ordered online.
Order placed and they arrived Friday lunchtime. And they fit Very Happy .

PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2022 9:36 am

Thankyou and that’s awesome!

I reckon forensic science would be so interesting!

Well done for your son too, that takes drive.

Cait has a full time pe teacher roll at a prep tp nine, they have already decided they want to put her on next year too

PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2022 5:39 pm

I was interested in doing Forensic Science in my teens, the local cop talked me out of it.

Well done both of you and your kids.

#26 Sagittarius

PostPosted: Sat Apr 02, 2022 5:21 pm

Essendon winless after three rounds for the first time since 1967.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 02, 2022 5:23 pm

^ They're not yet 1 and 17 for the first time since 2016, though.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2022 6:46 pm

Had the Grandson over for Dinner yesterday.

He's a lot more settled on the Ritalin, sat with him for a while while he built the Spiderman Lego kit, he loved it and his attention to detail was good for an adult let alone a 6 year old.

Break from Lego, took him in the park to try out the newly renovated bike, 20" BMX I picked up off a naturestrip, serviced and re-painted to order. Couple of months ago he was struggling on a 16" bike with training wheels, once he got going he was flying around the park on the 20" , even getting his feet on the back pegs once it was explained to him what they were for.

Inhaled dinner then got the microphone and stand and he gave us some singing to youtube songs. Loved it.He loves music and is a born performer. Extrovert who loves the attention and not bad on the drums either apparently.

I told the daughter I'll buy him a better microphone and she said I can keep it here, he rips into his favourites while he's in the shower and you can hear him all through the house. Laughing

PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2022 3:05 pm

hehe, love it!

PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2022 4:42 pm

Drove up to Toc this morning, went the back way to Wallan to avoid traffic and got on the Hume there. They should make a special Melbourne version of the Bible which has the Easter story in the book of Exodus.

Unpacked, ate lunch, quick grocery shop then left mum to herself and wallkedcdown to the local Good Friday footy match.

Geez there was a few big boys out there and I don't mean tall. At 191cm I would have been taller than all except for the opposition ruckman. Both field umpires had also clearly won the battle against Anorexia, one was definitely in need of a better quality sports bra if he ever planned to move faster than a slow jog.

True to bush footy etiquette one of the boundary umps was a 12 year old kid in jean shorts, thongs and a borrowed white t-shirt 5 sizes too big, looking completely disinterested in proceedings. . Laughing

Time for a drink and a chill, do some gardening tomorrow.

PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2022 9:48 pm

sure you were not drinking before the game?????!!

PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2022 10:23 pm

Laughing

It was a worry when I was the youngest and fittest field umpire in my game up the bush last week...

Anyway I had a great Good Friday, headed out collecting for the GFA for the 14th time, we had our best result yet as we got to do Punt Rd and Olympic Blvd, no Collingwood players spotted this year but a few Storm and Victory after their training sessions.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern All times are GMT + 10 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 62, 63, 64 ... 101, 102, 103  Next
Page 63 of 103